Dishwasher repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 12854 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional and courteous. Even when asked about incorrect information sent via email. Email confirming arrival was incorrect and technician handled the issue well.
    EL CAJON, CA
    May 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The service representative that came out was wonderful, very thorough and gave me information on my products that I did not even know about,

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem is with the part being sent to us. It was suppose to be here last Tuesday May 19th and we still have not received the part as of May 27. We did call and report this but like I said we still have not received the part.
    COLUMBUS, TX
    May 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Unacceptable call handling

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I booked this appointment I made it very clear what the issues were with the racks multiple areas with rusted through wires. The service tech arrived with no racks to replace the racks and is now supposedly ordering the parts and will send them to me which is what I originally asked the service department to do. Considering how much these extended service agreements cost the technician should be sent with parts to fix basic things like this. This repair was not to fix a strange noise it was for the physical racks. This visit was a big waste of my time.
    WARREN, MI
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very professional .

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service guy was congenial and knowledgeable and our dishwasher works once again.
    BLAIN, PA
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was very knowledgeable and gave our dishwasher a thorough check and found the problem. Because of the age of the washer, we decided to buy a new one instead of fixing this one. He even helped us to find a similar dishwasher on the Sears cite. A very helpful repairman.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even tho I have to buy a new machine, the cost of part was too high, the service man took the time to check it out and research the part for me. I appreciate the honesty and kindness.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very Excellent Service...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Main motor replaced. A lengthy repair that was well done. We are very satisfied with the results.
    HILO, HI
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fast and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, called before coming.
    DALLAS, TX
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Missed Diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first young tech misdiangonsed the problem indicating the heater element was bad. The second tehh when he came to install the element did a check and found it was a switch that had to be re-set. He readjusted the bill from #365 to $265. I called and the rep agreed with me that the bill would only be the cost of the service trip $89. The original quote was half the cost of the dishwasher, way too expensive. But I am very glad of the final cos
    SN BERNRDNO, CA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Bad news

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was great, but he told me my dishwasher could not be repaired. He said Sears would be calling me so I can get a replacement on my Master Protection Plan. Sears hasn't called yet, so I wait!!
    SAINT LEONARD, MD
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse