Dishwasher repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 13105 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    annual check up. Machine operating well
    PHOENIX, AZ
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Average at best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the third year in a row for our routine maintenance to our dishwasher a service person who has minimal training and specializes in other appliances showed up and was unable to answer my questions about our machine. This years didn't even attempt to service our machine but scheduled a repairman to come with a replacement part to do the work. I will be canceling my service contract after this year.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The Technician was friendly and courteous, but multiple scheduling failures and conflictions created an unpleasant experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled the repair needed to fix a dishwasher heating element...the original established appointment date went by without a repairman showing up as expected and when I brought this to the attention of the dispatcher I was informed that he forgot and would accomplish this on another day...not factoring in that I now needed to take 2 days off work to have this item repaired and was being billed the same rate...no Bueno!
    EULESS, TX
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with the repair.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them for my annual maintenance checkup.
    TACOMA, WA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and easy
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  7. Great and fast service - unfair price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was great and very fast. He fixed our dishwasher quickly with no issues. The only problem I have with this service was the unfair price. $245 for a 20 minute repair. I won’t be using Sears anymore.
    MECHANICSBURG, PA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Unfortunately the service didn't solve the problem we have been having.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It seems that the problem was not solved, as the process of figuring out what was wrong, turned out to be incomplete because we didn't wait for the entire cycle of the machine to be completed. Had we, the machine would have leaked on the floor again, and perhaps then we could have determined then what the fault was and get it fixed. So we have ordered a return visit for next week, and hopefully we'll get to the essence of the problem, andget it fixed. Sorry to have to say all this, but that is what happened.
    ORLEANS, MA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    A RIVES M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  9. Repairman professsional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Answer all our questions regarding diswasher.
    EL PASO, TX
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was great.
    PASADENA, CA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse