Dishwasher repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 13403 Reviews
  1. no service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i have tried repeatedly to receive info on part to repair dishwasher. After multiple transfers to different people and hours of time spent, no response is received
    TULSA, OK
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Two technicians, Two service calls...same problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech installed the gasket on the dishwasher. The leak persisted. The second Tech identified the lower arm as the problem...may have been correct diagnosis. Stated we would get the part in the mail. It has been two weeks, no part has arrived.
    S PASADENA, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  3. Didn’t have service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t have this service as part is back ordered. Have canceled.
    HAYDEN, ID
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Check up proved to be valuable
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sheree, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on November 23, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable , reliable on time!
    GREAT NECK, NY
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  6. Terrible follow up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting on parts for 4 months. No communication had to call back several times staying on hold for hours each time.
    DE KALB, MS
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Renia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we request you to contact Installation Team at 800-326-8738 so that they can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2020
  7. I don’t know what is going on.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came, observed that the computer was faulty and said I will receive the part then I should call to have the repairmen return to install it. I called the service department to ask if the part was ordered as I have heard nothing. They gave me the number of the repairman and said I should call him and ask.
    TIGARD, OR
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Disraeli, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 24, 2020
  8. Helpful servicemen

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guys who visited were nice. However, the dishwasher still doesn't work.
    DULUTH, MN
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MATT ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. as per records we request to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it it as it covered under under MPA and for repair contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  9. Dishwasher Misdiagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expensive service call. Wanted to sell me expensive home warranty to offset the repair costs.
    HILLSBOROUGH, NC
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Deb ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  10. great service rep , very experienced.

    Overall rating

    see details
    unfortunately repair costs exceeded the value of the machine.
    CARY, IL
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SUSAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 21, 2020