Dishwasher repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 14222 Reviews
  1. WENT PERFECT

    Overall rating

    see details
    EVERYTHING WENT AS PLANNED AND WITH GOOD VERBAL AND EMAIL COMMUNICATIONS
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    May 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service
    ST GEORGE, UT
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Friendly technicians problem remains

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the third visit for the same issue. On visit number two parts were replaced. Last week it was suggested that our dishes are too clean when we put them in the dishwasher. So we followed his instructions to make sure that some items were not rinsed off. Result some items never came clean.
    KAPOLEI, HI
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Technician was a no-show

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was scheduled to be here between 1:00 and 5:00. I started getting notices about 2:30 that he was x-amount of stops away, and the times began to be updated. It began to be clear that he would not make it by 5:00, so I started a chat with an agent to contact him. Two chats later, and after 5:00, he was still one stop away. l had another appointment, and I could wait no longer, so I tried to reschedule. I would have been more patient and understanding had this same technician not already been here for this same dishwasher 3 times before to no avail. In fact, my request for a different technician had supposedly been granted until that day when "all other technicians were overbooked." The chat feature leaves a lot to be desired. I was promised that the routing team would call me the next day. When that didn't happen, I chatted again (since there is no number posted to call), and was given 4 numbers to contact and that they would replace this dishwasher as a lemon. Finally, I reached a "real person" who then scheduled another technician to come the next week as I needed 4 "irreparable or uneconomical to repair visits" to qualify for replacement...and I only had 3! This GE dishwasher has been seen 6 times in the last 2 years. I have zero faith in Sears technicians to fix it, and I hope the other appliances we bought from Sears (including a Kenmore refrigerator that took 3 visits to repair) last. I will never purchase from Sears again as their service is terrible.
    TEMPLE, TX
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service by A&E

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough and informative
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with his service.
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 17, 2022
  7. Never Ever Call this company (Sears Home Services)

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I scheduled, I was connected with India, who assured me that the service fee of $145 would be credited toward a new machine if such was needed, and a voucher would be given to me. Once arrived, told to repair, it would be over $600, and NO VOUCHER was given or available to be given. I was charged $155, $10 more than told, for nothing. NEVER EVER AGAIN would I call this company for repair. In addition, I was given an early morning time as I work afternoons, was notified twice of delays, their arrival time well into the afternoon thus had to leave, having another person seeing to repair. I was text no less than 6 times about appointment and reschedules and yet when I attempted to get back with the company to offer my very disgruntled feedback, there was no way possible, I continued to be connected with people in India. My attempt was 5 different phone calls (#'s, all either 800 or local). If I would have known all this, I never would had chosen this repair company, and will never again choose SEARS REPAIR SERVICES.
    W BLOOMFIELD, MI
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them on Friday best choice i ever made
    VALPARAISO, IN
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fernando, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  9. Anthony, thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Sears for a broken dishwasher issue. Sears said " oh, this is DIY". Got the box of loose parts, no instructions. LOL Anothny to the rescue!!!!! Thank you Anthony!
    FREDERICK, CO
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  10. Product did not work with exact same symptoms as before

    Overall rating

    see details
    First Time we turned it on it did not work $582 repair bill. Very disappointing.
    ELKHART, IL
    May 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022