Amana repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 684 Reviews
  1. Terrific service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to book quicky. The tech was super knowledgeable and had the problem diagnosed in minutes, and had it fixed inside of an hour. The tech was late, but that wasn't his fault. I understand that the appointment prior to mine may have taken longer than anticipated....the tech kept me apprised of his progress and gave me an ETA on his arrival the whole time.
    PASADENA, CA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    very helpful
    TICONDEROGA, NY
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  3. Rude, discouraging Technician. Result: the best. No repair needed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Amana fridge freezer is over 20 years old and suddenly stopped. The annoyed technician made it clear that we were wasting his time, but we insisted. He examined the compressor and said it had broken down and no repairs were possible. PS while we were choosing a new fridge, the old one started up again. Apparently no repairs were necessary. The callout fee was worth every penny.
    MELVILLE, NY
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dennis, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  4. STILL WAITING FOR SERVICES, SINCE FEBRUARY!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is absolutely disgusting! We've been Sears customers for over 25yr and this is how we're treated. I've called and our Refrigerator is still not fixed. The Service Technician says he has to order Parts and they're not available. Our Refrigerator still hasn't it's been fixed since February when I placed my first call. All our appliances are covered under Warranty. I'm a good Sears customer & this is how they treat me. Shame on SEARS!
    SPRING VALLEY, NY
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CAMILLE H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for the Refrigerator has been scheduled on 07/09/2020. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  5. quick diagnosis and solution

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your employee listened to me, investigated, searched for a replacement part (no longer available), told me how to manually make the appliance still functional, and then at my request did the minor correction so that I didn't have to. (I can't see very well.) Much appreciated!
    PLANT CITY, FL
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He arrived in a timely manner this past Monday. My husband and I were very grateful that the use of our time was important to the tech. He performed all of the services and was thorough, timely, professional, and courteous and kind. Please retain this caliber of employees to service the HVAC's.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  7. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t fix the problem and then told I had to wait five days before another repairman could be sent out. Very unfair.
    JERSEY CITY, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  8. good and friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairman was on time and helpful would recommend to friends
    EL CENTRO, CA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Raymond, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  9. A pleasure to deal with

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was knowledgeable and timely. And explained something important the last tech omitted
    PALM DESERT, CA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi LUCINDA , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This tech has done repair jobs many time and is always great!
    SIOUX CITY, IA
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ms J H, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020