Sears Home Services
appointment lookup logoAppointment Lookup
telephone logo412-203-4296
RepairHome WarrantyHome ImprovementClean & MaintainShop PartsBlog
RepairHome WarrantyHome ImprovementClean & MaintainShop PartsBlog
appointment lookup logoAppointment Lookup
  1. Home
  2. Locations
  3. Pennsylvania
  4. Pittsburgh
  5. Sears Appliance Repair
  6. 300 S Hills Vlg
  7. Reviews

300 S Hills Vlg Reviews

Showing most recent reviews from verified customers of Sears Home Services

Average Rating: 4.8/5 (157 reviews)
Service
February 12, 2024
Overall rating

Tom did a fantastic job rectifying the lighting issue despite having to get into some tight spaces to fix.

Jeff P, Pittsburgh, PA

Repair of dishwasher
February 10, 2024
Overall rating

Charles has been to our home many times and has a vast knowledge of all appliances.

Sharon E, Library, PA

Refrigerator filter. Tom did a fast efficient job.
February 10, 2024
Overall rating

Scheduling was horrible. Required that I stay home all day 8A-5P. Then canceled and rescheduled for 2 days later. Needs to improve valuing a person's time. I had a trip planned for the rescheduled date which I had to cancel.

Maryann H, Pittsburgh, PA 2 Potomac Ave 5220

great service
February 08, 2024
Overall rating

great service! the tech was able to resolve our issue!

Laurie T, Bridgeville, PA

Service for ongoing problem for refrigerator
February 08, 2024
Overall rating

We are pleased with service provided by the repairmen. We are disappointed in the Sears Home Services contract. The temperature in freezer wasn't safe. On Jan. 17 a serviceman indicated it was a sealed system problem and he couldn't fix it. On Feb. 7 the 2nd. serviceman found a small leak & called Sears Home Services and was told it couldn't be replaced. Freon was low. He added more. Problem not solved due to Freon leak. Sears solution was just a temporary fix. I guess we have more service charges in our future.

Disappointed, PA

Great Service
February 07, 2024
Overall rating

Charles always provides great service. He is a wealth of knowledge on appliances. Give him a raise!

George S, Bethel Park, PA

Thomas was the best.
February 07, 2024
Overall rating

Thomas took his time, found the problem, and corrected it. He was not in a rush to get done. Thank you Thomas

Steve Z, Clairton, PA

Service
February 07, 2024
Overall rating

He explained and identified the problem quickly. He was knowledgeable and very friendly.

Teresa F, South Park, PA

Technician today is 5 star Sears at a while not good
February 06, 2024
Overall rating

I had a repair wed Jan 31-on February 1st my refrigerator was leaking, water going down into my basement which we recently just put drywall up (that technician put a hole in a line by accident, I get accidents happen but trying to get someone out here right away when they broke something is impossible) Thursday, Friday, Monday I called, I made my own appointment for Tuesday. I called and called and was just getting transfered to a different department which then I was told they were the wrong department. It was beyond frustrating. Thank goodness the tech came out today, listened, and fixed the issue.

Alexis R, Pittsburgh, PA

Refrigerator repair
February 06, 2024
Overall rating

Tom was on time, knowledgeable, respectful and friendly! Very pleased.

Anne S, Bethel Park, PA

Average Rating: 4.8/5 (157 reviews)

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

See all details for 300 S Hills Vlg