Kenosha, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 135 Reviews
  1. Solid service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had returned from a trip and found our hot water heater was not producing hot water. Sears was called and the technician came out promptly and quickly resolved the problem.
    LAKE VILLA, IL
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The appointment was easy to set up and I received plenty of reminder communications. Steve, the technician called on his way. He made a quick and accurate repair. He told us what he did and left the area clean. Great to have the microwave back in operation .
    ANTIOCH, IL
    March 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Appreciated the Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    It’s hard when you’re sitting at home and checking your watch every five minutes to be patient when the person is supposed to repair your appliance hasn’t shown up yet. The Sears repair person who dealt with my issue called me when he was on his way and gave me a very accurate estimate of time as to when he would be arriving. Once he arrived he went right to what he was supposed to do, diagnosing my problem, and explaining my repair options. If your time is important to you, you’re going to want to trust a Sears repair person.
    RICHMOND, IL
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. No surprise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the proper parts were ordered, all went well. The 1st 2 visits, not so good.
    KENOSHA, WI
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Repairman
    RACINE, WI
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great And Friendly Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair specialist was very courteous and friendly, showed up on time and worked hard to get the repair done. He even ran the tractor and the blades to make sure all wS running correctly. Highly recommend that this repair specialist receives a bonus or raise.
    RICHMOND, IL
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great so happy, works well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made dinner in oven very pleased Thank you for quick service.
    RICHMOND, IL
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use the same service next year
    TWIN LAKES, WI
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Lacking something in service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repairman came out and ordered the part for the repair. I asked about getting a filter as suggested on the confirmation page regarding the technician scheduling. The second repairman came out days later and installed the part; still did not bring a filter. Something is lacking in communication; why have the customer ask about a filter if nothing is going to be done about it?
    ZION, IL
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Alex was great to work with. Understood my issues, answered my questions and was most professional!!
    ZION, IL
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse