Kenosha, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 159 Reviews
  1. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was able to review the issue and dryer and determine what the issue was quickly. He left the house to get supplies at Triangle and returned. The work was done quickly, efficiently and so far, correctly. He was very professional in how he did the work, and what he did.
    PLEASANT PR, WI
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on June 20, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and helpful technicians. Friendly, too!
    April 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great
    KENOSHA, WI
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  4. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they finally fixed my refrigerator after months of canceled appointments not getting parts. If I didn't need that refigerator ,I WOULD HAVE PUSHED IT RIGHT OUT OF THE DOOR AND SET IT ON FIRE! NO MORE SEARS STUFF . THIS THING WAS ONLY A FEW YEARS OLD ,AND IT NEEDED MAJOR REPAIRS .
    KENOSHA, WI
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  5. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was performed timely and professionally
    ANTIOCH, IL
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ron, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  6. very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    very goods
    ANTIOCH, IL
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  7. I want a refund!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech who showed up didn't know anything about washersand called 2 or 3 other techs for an opinion. He did not look at the machine and said the part would cost almost as much as a new washer and if I didn't get the fix I had to pay $115. That's highway robbery when I was sent a tech who couldn't help. And the opinion was WRONG,by the way.
    KENOSHA, WI
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Shelley, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on August 30, 2021
  8. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was on time then diagnosed a problem being cook replace which he said he couldn't do because couldn't get the part. showed me a part plan for area and not for specific part. saying if I got part someone else would have to out in. Seemed like a common problem which I think I have sears fix on previous repairs on old dryer. I got part from appliance store in minutes and replaced and that didn't work so diagnosis was not correct. Lot of money spent to diagnose problem in a few minutes without doing anything other then listening to cycle and checking vent. And come up with diagnosis which was apparently wrong
    KENOSHA, WI
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  9. Great and Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called in the morning and the service tech was here in the afternoon! Highly recommend Sears Home Service!
    TWIN LAKES, WI
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 22, 2021
  10. Never again

    Overall rating

    see details
    The representative that answered my cal was rude and offensive to the point that I had to raise my voice to him and tell him to stop talking if he is going to be so offensive. Technician came and took a picture of the mfg label that had the model and serial number of my washer on it, then he played on his phone for a bit and said “it will be $585 for the repair “. He never looked at the machine to identify what the problem could be.
    KENOSHA, WI
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Luan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 24, 2021