Eau Claire, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very excellent service. The repair guy was excellent and very good at explaining what was wrong.
    EAU CLAIRE, WI
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not fixed
    EAU CLAIRE, WI
    April 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 02, 2022
  3. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service provided could have been done over the phone, thereby saving time and money. But, he came and he fixed.
    EAU CLAIRE, WI
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback.
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was very happy with my service I received.
    ALTOONA, WI
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 17, 2022
  5. The repair person great, but the wait time for the repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting nearly 8 weeks to have our refrigerator repaired is unacceptable. This does not reflect negatively on the repair person, but rather Sears.
    EAU CLAIRE, WI
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 16, 2022
  6. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repair man ,Frank, came and after about 45 minutes of scrolling through his phone, finally said it was the sensor and he would order the part. I found this info on the Sears website about "F4" in two minutes. Anyway, the first time he was to come back, he called me later that day to tell me he could not make it. A whole day wasted. The next man, Robert came and took the microwave apart and put in the new sensor and it still didn't work. After calling several repairmen and getting no advice on how to fix the problem, he put the oven back and now I still have a microwave that doesn't work.
    CHIPPEWA FLS, WI
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    IONE , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CSOFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful with answering questions. It was a check up.
    ALTOONA, WI
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Terry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  8. Quick Response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I contacted Sears Repair in the morning. Ingot a quick response and my dryer was fixed the same day.
    EAU CLAIRE, WI
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to get service scheduled within 24 hours, issue taken care of immediately. Only concern was the cost was quite high, but I didn’t do any comparisons, so it might be the typical rate.
    EAU CLAIRE, WI
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2021
  10. Wasn’t impressed said everything was working tried what he said clothes still weren’t dry

    Overall rating

    see details
    Won’t use again
    CAMERON, WI
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RALPH , we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021