Brookfield, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient and very helpful
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    January 18, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Willie, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on January 18, 2023
  2. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech completed annual review
    BUTLER, WI
    January 12, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on January 12, 2023
  3. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Techcimpleted annual review
    BUTLER, WI
    January 12, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Patricia for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    MSO Offline on January 12, 2023
  4. Technician never arrived. The service was rated by tech but he never came.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service never done.
    BUTLER, WI
    January 12, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on January 13, 2023
  5. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The customer service is horrible. You just keep getting transferred. 90% of the agents are oversees. There is a huge language barrier. The technician came out and canceled my appointment because he did not see that I had a warranty. The plan structures for a warrant have changed dramatically. Very pricey
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    January 01, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on January 05, 2023
  6. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was glad to have them fix my issue did not know i would have to pay for them to clean an d maintain my dryer.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    November 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on December 06, 2022
  7. Timely service at a high price.

    Overall rating

    see details
    High price for good service.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    October 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 12, 2022
  8. Excellent Service, HORRIBLE Process to Obtain Service on Water Heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Person, Joseph, did an excellent job! His efforts deserves 6 stars! However, the process to obtain the Service deserves NEGATIVE 4 stars. In year 5 of the stated 12 year tank warranty, the water heater tank leaked on September 13, 2022. I called several times on the 13th and was told that the earliest Service could arrive was on Oct 1st. No urgency or concern from Sears / Kenmore's side to expedite service on a warranty water heater! After another lengthy call on September 28th, Service was scheduled for later that afternoon, ONLY if I agreed to pay a $99 Service/ trip fee. Given no other choice agreed to the fee which I was told would be applied to the installation labor if Sears installed the new water heater. I was also told that a new tank would be delivered within 72 hours after the service person verified the defect. The water heater was deemed defective by the repair person in less than 5 minutes. I was then informed that Sears doesn't install water heaters anymore. End result is that i need to purchase a new water heater and Sears will reimburse me. Wonderful - why did this process need to take 15 days???
    BROOKFIELD, WI
    October 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  9. Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Part to repair was $300. One hour labor to install was $450. Declined repair. Use the savings to buy a new fridge.
    MENOMONEE FLS, WI
    September 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  10. Didn’t fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The communication system is solid. Repairman was nice and all that but didn’t fix the ice maker, which is what we called about. It appeared that he didn’t even know how to diagnose the problem. He tried one thing, said it should be working now and then said if we probably just needed to replace the whole unit…
    BROOKFIELD, WI
    August 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022