Brookfield, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 367 Reviews
  1. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    A Service person arrived and tested my dryer. He was able to focus on the problem and gave me options. He took his time to make sure I understood what was needed.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    June 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  2. Still doing the same thing

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was nice, but the washer is still doing the exact same thing he was supposed to fix and he left my washer not leveled, also the agitation is loud now. Had to call for repeat service and they can’t come out for another 13 days and I need to wash. Ugh!! Not happy!
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Water heater warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unit under warranty. I had the signed purchase contract but because I didn’t have the receipt they would honor the warranty even though you can go on line and see the age of the unit and the warranty. Terribly disappointed with this service!!! They also said the soonest a tech could come out to check the leak was 4 days and we had no hot water. Unacceptable.
    MENOMONEE FLS, WI
    March 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  4. Service was great. Scheduling is suspect

    Overall rating

    see details
    I recently had service done on my dishwasher. When the tech arrived, he identified the problem and resolved it within a 25 minute time period. However, my service was completed after having to reschedule because my original time and date could not be met by the technician. Fully understanding that these things happen, my issue is with how the service is rescheduled. Instead of adjusting the next day's schedule or the day after, I had to wait an additional 7 days. How is this correcting the mistake of overbooking? You give a time and date and if that cannot be met by no fault of the customer, the customer just has to suffer through until the next non-booked (potentially overbooked) day? This is a hard problem to solve, but putting the customer in a position where you just have to suck it up until Sears can figure out how not to overbook a day is not acceptable. If I had to wait another day or two for my original service date to be made so Sears can book fewer appointments, ensuring that more people don't get bumped, I'd be happy to do that. Missing a four hour appointment window, with no real communication is not a good business plan. This is the second time this has happened and it makes me no longer want to use Sear once my warranties are up. Again, book fewer appointments, it will help eliminate your terrible rescheduling practice. I'm giving one star in some areas, not to my technician that showed up. He should get five stars across the board. I am basing my rating on the overall experience.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Katy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on December 20, 2021
  5. Dishwasher Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellet service
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on December 15, 2021
  6. Noisy dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived in time, called me to update me, took payment over the phone, and patient with my dig
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 14, 2021
  7. Excellent service but very delayed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with my tech and his efficiency. I hated my experience with the scheduling area and phone service reps. As far as I could tell they knew the tech wouldn’t arrive within the 4 hour window so why lie. My first e-mail with his ETA (sent before 1pm), was for well after 5. I took four hours off work to be there - a waste. It didn’t help that the guy came to fix a range during what was to be dinner time. So they owe me a bad delivery pizza.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on October 14, 2021
  8. Great service,

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    PEWAUKEE, WI
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yezdi, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  9. Fantastic Service ! !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had four different technicians…all extremely experienced and service oriented ! !
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 01, 2021
  10. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jacqueline,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 20, 2021