Brookfield, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 353 Reviews
  1. Service work never got done

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled for them to fix my cooktop which took them 6 months to tell me my parts are out of stock and they don’t make them anymore. Then I purchased a new one from them and that never came I still have the unnecessary parts that I don’t need and still waiting on my refund that I probably will never get. I will never contact seats ever again. They ate so unprofessional now
    WAUKESHA, WI
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  2. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initial appointment the tech signed me up for insurance program, then ordered part. Never came. Three months later I never received a call or anything. Customer service was rude and told me tech had Covid, however I inquired as to why I never received a phone call from another technician and she hung up. I enlisted a private company to put my dishwasher back together.
    ELM GROVE, WI
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Amy H, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well-qualified technician did a very good repair on my oven.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  4. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only solution was a very expensive one. Replace ice maker and would probably need to be done again. Refrigerator is only 5 years old, not acceptable. Also, not happy that repairperson was not wearing a mask! This should be a requirement!
    WAUKESHA, WI
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BEVERLY A, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 17, 2020
  5. Kenmore bottom freezer refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Seemed as though it was fine service. Time will tell to see if it leaks again. In the meantime since they pulled my fridge apart....now my ice maker doesn't work!
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Phillisa, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  6. Poor Service No one showed up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Some of the parts arrived.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sonya, We have checked our records and see that replacement was already approved under Protection Agreement. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 regarding the replacement.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  7. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    very profesional
    HARTLAND, WI
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was very good and repairman was very knowledgeable.
    WAUKESHA, WI
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I required two visits. Each was by a different repair technician and both guys were courteous, efficient and knew what they were doing. Excellent experience.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gerry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  10. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    My son told me technician seemed to be annoyed by something. My son stated tech was slamming his tools and parts. Other than though service was quick and fast thanks.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nakia, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020