Appleton, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 136 Reviews
  1. Service not the best on dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician never disassembled and cleaned the filter and grinder. He basically ran the unit through the cycles, looked around with a flashlight for leaks and called it a day. All info I already knew.
    FREMONT, WI
    March 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 30, 2022
  2. Dishwasher Leaking Post Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher started leaking after repair. Text the repair person and no response. This was after waiting over 6 weeks for an appointment.
    NEENAH, WI
    March 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melonie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  3. Poor communication with customer service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual service with tech was good however the communication to get this appt was poor. We had schedule appt for Jan 7th no one showed up. We waited all day. Called twice said tech was on the way. Third time called to check they said we should have called to tell them parts we’re in. Why was this not communicated on the first call? Third call spent and hr on the phone and was transferred to several people. Last person said it was our fault and did not explain why the other two customer service reps told us tech was coming today. We are extremely disappointed with our service with the customer service department.
    FREMONT, WI
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Angelica, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 17, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Like the person who has been coming, He seems to care about what he is doing.
    ARKDALE, WI
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  5. Best service in a long time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian actually took his time with each appliance and I really felt I got my maintenance fee service. The very best service received in a very long time.
    ARKDALE, WI
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  6. Did a good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are using them this weekend
    ARKDALE, WI
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  7. Timely, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person came on the same day we called, was on time, and completed the work quickly, efficiently and with a friendly disposition. All in all, a very positive experience.
    NEENAH, WI
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  8. Great techs .. great service.. be sure to get the Sears Techs not the sub contractors.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding
    NEENAH, WI
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOEL .,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 19, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice machine is working great now
    NEENAH, WI
    February 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Young man did fine job!
    NEW LONDON, WI
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Marsha!! for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021