Appleton, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 141 Reviews
  1. It would be nice to have a closer time of arrival

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was told to me that its the control panel. I have it ordered. Its to bad things like that are not available to the service man! Now I have to wait another two to three weeks for the part.
    NEENAH, WI
    October 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Greg, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on October 11, 2022
  2. NEED REPAIRED

    Overall rating

    see details
    ***Sears will not repair , repai guy was good but did not fix problem, will not honor warranty
    NEENAH, WI
    September 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 13, 2022
  3. Still not working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer turns empty. Will not turn loaded. Assembly probably incorrect. Serviceperson did not seem to know how to assemble the dryer.
    OSHKOSH, WI
    August 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. Great repair man!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man came 6 weeks ago and was very friendly. He was very up front about the time table of when he would be able to complete the repair to my kenmore fridge. Parts and follow up repair happened on 7/12. He was very prompted in coming in and fixing it. He also helped look up and fined the correct water filter for me. Unfortuanly we are living in a time of low supplies. I feel that this team did a great job of the repair.
    APPLETON, WI
    July 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 20, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike did a fine job fixing our range.
    APPLETON, WI
    July 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 19, 2022
  6. Service not the best on dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician never disassembled and cleaned the filter and grinder. He basically ran the unit through the cycles, looked around with a flashlight for leaks and called it a day. All info I already knew.
    FREMONT, WI
    March 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 30, 2022
  7. Dishwasher Leaking Post Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher started leaking after repair. Text the repair person and no response. This was after waiting over 6 weeks for an appointment.
    NEENAH, WI
    March 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melonie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  8. Poor communication with customer service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual service with tech was good however the communication to get this appt was poor. We had schedule appt for Jan 7th no one showed up. We waited all day. Called twice said tech was on the way. Third time called to check they said we should have called to tell them parts we’re in. Why was this not communicated on the first call? Third call spent and hr on the phone and was transferred to several people. Last person said it was our fault and did not explain why the other two customer service reps told us tech was coming today. We are extremely disappointed with our service with the customer service department.
    FREMONT, WI
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Angelica, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 17, 2022
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Like the person who has been coming, He seems to care about what he is doing.
    ARKDALE, WI
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  10. Best service in a long time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian actually took his time with each appliance and I really felt I got my maintenance fee service. The very best service received in a very long time.
    ARKDALE, WI
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021