Vancouver, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 228 Reviews
  1. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    DID AN EXCELLENT JOB.
    WOODLAND, WA
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sheila, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on February 02, 2021
  2. Terrible Service - never purchase a MPA

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been almost 5 months since my range has been out of service and is still not repaired. SEARS has done nothing to make it right and keep giving me the run around.
    Oregon
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KIMBERLY G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  3. VERY GOOD service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was here 2 days ago. Service was great, the tech was very good. He left the work area neat, nothing left lying around.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Bill, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  4. Great service but overly priced

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was impressed that they could come the same day I called. The service provider was kind and did quality work.
    RIDGEFIELD, WA
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jennifer, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 02, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came fixed my dryer last minute on a Saturday no extra charge. Very happy with service
    VANCOUVER, WA
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman James was very helpful but setting up the appointment was a nightmare as the first person that was supposed to come was Anthony so bad he showed up couldn’t figure out my house number and left so I had to make another appointment Very stupid and bad customer service
    RIDGEFIELD, WA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, taking care of the dryer vent was over the top for me
    VANCOUVER, WA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 23, 2020
  8. Took care of it!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He wore a mask. He fixed it and it’s still working. That’s what I want in a repairman for 2020!
    STEVENSON, WA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ben, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  9. Being asked to rate a service I never received!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had an initial diagnostic visit and placed a part and follow-up service. The day before the service was supposed to arrive, it was on ME to contact Sears and let them know the part had yet to arrive. When I contacted Sears, I was told the part was on backorder and would be contacted when it came in. Fast forward another couple of weeks, nothing. I contacted Sears customer service again (because they don't proactively contact customers) and was told that once a part goes backordered, it can take 25 days for it to arrive to me - this conversation took place on a Thursday, with the 25 days set to expire the Monday following. I couldn't get confirmation that the part would arrive by Monday as it was showing backordered. At this stage, I requested that my parts order and service be cancelled and that I receive a full refund, because I need a functioning dishwasher. Apparently, refunds go through a 'review' process and was quoted 2 days to receive a call from someone on the refund. This was 7 days ago, I have still yet to receive a call or my full refund from Sears. I have initiated a dispute with my credit card issuer as a result. Customer Service is there to provide roadblocks and no solutions. I've been buying appliances from Sears for close to 20 years. Never again.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Paul, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 06, 2020
  10. Service model flawed. Technician great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Company's supply chain, staffing, and scheduling model is flawed and inadequate. There are not enough Technicians. And, Technicians do not have parts to do repair at initial visit. Parts have to be ordered with follow up service typically 30 days out. Requiring four visits, this resulted in not being able to use my riding lawnmower for the whole summer (late-May to mid-October). However, the Technician was great.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020