Vancouver, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 192 Reviews
  1. Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to hear your repair service is available.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman told me parts were not under warranty when your customer service rep told me the parts were covered. I was very disappointed!
    VANCOUVER, WA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Greasat Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a minor delay of a couple weeks due to a delay in parts delivery our service rep showed up as scheduled. We had previously reviewed what was going to be done to remedy our situation with our oven. Parts were replaced in a minimum amount of time (around an hour), the stove was re-installed, and all has been working well since then.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great informative technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician was very knowledgeable and knew the cause immediately, where as other techs had to take the fridge apart to get to any fixes. Very fast and great technician, wish you had more of him.
    BIRKENFELD, OR
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed dryer repaired and repairman did a great job!
    WOODLAND, WA
    March 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fridge still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was here for four plus hours, installed new compressor and left. Fridge still broken not getting cold. Only three years old. No appt for another week. Very frustrating.
    PORTLAND, OR
    February 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are sorry for your experience has not been what you expected. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service provider.
    NORTH PLAINS, OR
    February 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Love a warranty you don't have to break your back to receive
    VANCOUVER, WA
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not serviced.. haven't had grill since Thanksgiving..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Might replace the grill now.. told call Saturday for answer .. called and told to call Wednesday and they would decide how much they would give me toward a replacement..
    CAMAS, WA
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We trust you will get your replacement.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  10. The secondl tech was the best

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was unhappy with the first tech. I suggested it was the timer and he said no its the motor. Then Chris came to put in the motor and found it was the timer. If the first tech had just looked at the timer I'd have been fixed two weeks earlier.
    WHITE SALMON, WA
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sally, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with the time it took to complete your repair.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020