Vancouver, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 241 Reviews
  1. Showed up on time and performed work well

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was performed well. I have no complaints.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kami, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  2. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and knowledgeable. Very Personable as well.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad to have the refrigerator working again
    VANCOUVER, WA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jodine,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  4. Repairman did not have the part needed (although he said he usually does)...

    Overall rating

    see details
    so he gave us the name of a place we could go and get said part, thus avoiding another service charge !!!! WHAT ??? Not our fault he didn't have the part (which he says he usually has) non-the-less...we had to wait until the Monday next..he showed my daughter where to install the part..;;not to mention I had been given a previous repair date which was cancelled as the operator said "he didn't show up for work+!!! So you might understand my frustration........
    VANCOUVER, WA
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2021
  5. agent cares!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Agent was very helpful
    VANCOUVER, WA
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Serena, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  6. Very poor communication and response

    Overall rating

    see details
    Original appointment was canceled and rescheduled. Rescheduled appointment did not occur. Refrigerator was finally repaired more than a month after fault was reported
    VANCOUVER, WA
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Patrick, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 18, 2021
  7. Appliance cleaning?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked for the appliance maintenance and cleaning service they advertise on the website but they sent a repairman who just told me all my appliances work. I know that, I wanted the tub on my front load washer cleaned like the picture on the website showed they could/would do! I’ve used afresh tabs, borax, bleach, vinegar and can’t get the mildew gone. I needed help, the guy just looked at it and shrugged.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betsey, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 17, 2021
  8. Appliance cleaning not done

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked for the appliance maintenance and cleaning service they advertise on the website but they sent a repairman who just told me all my appliances work. I know that, I wanted the dryer lint trap area and duct cleaned of lint I can’t seem to remove.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Betsey, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  9. Appliance cleaning?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked for the appliance maintenance and cleaning service they advertise on the website but they sent a repairman who just told me all my appliances work. I know that, I wanted the thing cleaned out and maintained
    VANCOUVER, WA
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betsey, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at ​HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com​​​​​​​​​ and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CMG offline on July 15, 2021
  10. Appliance cleaning and maintenance?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked for the appliance maintenance and cleaning service they advertise on the website but they sent a repairman who just told me all my appliances work. I know that, I wanted them to get all the crud out of the bottom of the fridge that I can’t get to.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betsey, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 17, 2021