Vancouver, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 143 Reviews
  1. came 1 hour late--did call but only 45 to a hour to announce he would be late

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did move the refrig out from the wall as the service requires. I signed a waiver saying that I understood there could be damage--but he did not move the unit out, he just vaccumed under the unit--I am very unhappy with this service call
    PORTLAND, OR
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not good!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed in the way my lawn tractor was returned to me. All the gauges have been removed from the tractor. It started and ran for about 1 minute. The mower deck vibrated so much I couldn't stay on the tractor. I tried later and it wouldn't start again.
    BATTLE GROUND, WA
    May 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that you are having issues with your mower. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 15, 2019
  3. excellent all the way

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service. josh knows his business. excellent.
    BRUSH PRAIRIE, WA
    April 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Tech knows his stuff!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast, friendly tech taught us a lot about our dish washer.
    BATTLE GROUND, WA
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a leaky washer. The repair tech readily assessed the problem and explained his suggested solution. Only drawback was availability. Only comes to Vancouver once a week. So repair took an extra week because the soonest day he was in Vancouver was already full for that week. Love the service but the wait time for an appointment is a turnoff.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice and friendly
    LA CENTER, WA
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very kind and knowledgeable
    LA CENTER, WA
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Lots of time to explain all the members of my household while they were d0ing wrong in a courteous way

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained what else we could have differently.
    WOODLAND, WA
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great, thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine needed a pump. The service tech checked to make sure nothing else was needed before scheduling the return visit. They arrived timely and did a thorough repair. Very polite, professional.
    CLATSKANIE, OR
    April 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Nice service but too long to get system fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    it took 4 visits to get the dishwasher fixed. unable to identify leak on first visit. after a lot of time running machine, leak finally found in hose. all the necessary parts were not ordered for final fix on 3rd visit. Float(which was already damaged) broken on installing the hose and had to wait another 2 weeks for finally getting machine running. Bad replacement pump sent so not able to replace the pump that is running very loud and will eventually have to have replaced on another visit. So service technicians were diligent in working on trying to get system fixed but not ordering all the needed parts and not checking replacement parts to make sure they were fully functional before leaving were big miss. also feel that part supply center should validate parts on functional before shipping to customer... need to give part supplier a fail on shipped functional failures. NOT ACCEPTABLE. I am getting frustrated with Sears service because it seems to take 3 visits to get appliance fixed and feel that 2nd and 3rd visit need to be prioritized higher so customers can get appliances back up sooner.
    PORTLAND, OR
    March 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse