Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 258 Reviews
  1. Broken tool so "do it yourself"

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very rapid & superficial diagnostic, then said his defrosting tool was broken & I can do it myself with a hair dryer. He Ordered an unnecessary part that was not installed at the second appointment. Wrong tax rate charged for my area & claimed no way to fix it when challenged the bill is incorrect.
    REDMOND, WA
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brian, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  2. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our last experience with our Sears Maintenance Agreement covered Freezer was not very good so we didn't know what to expect. This time was a complete 180! Our technician was professional, thorough and trained in washer maintenance repair and did a great job with our washer.
    REDMOND, WA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  3. Job well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great to have technician explain to me the problem and offer solutions.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 08, 2020
  4. Knowledgeable professional effective & prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problem with our refrigerator and gave us a good solution, which he completed promptly. He also showed us how to detect the onset of that problem should it ever arise arise again - though we all expect his improved insulation around the refrigerator fan will probably prevent the fan freezing again.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Tony ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 08, 2020
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service for both washer and dryer was top notch.
    Issaquah, WA
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 07, 2020
  6. Excellence

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service!
    SAMMAMISH, WA
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 07, 2020
  7. Lawn tractor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Deck repair
    ISSAQUAH, WA
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially, the initial diagnoses was to order a new part. When a different service representative came to install the new part; he diagnosed that the new part was necessary. Other parts were installed that was cheaper. So, I was reimbursed the difference.
    CLYDE HILL, WA
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Stephan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 29, 2020
  9. AVOID SEARS AT ALL COSTS

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was ok, the rest of the experience was horrible. They say "emergency repairs"...we called and it was 10 days before they got here. That's an 'emergency" response? For some reason all the other repair places we called said they didn't work on Kenmore. So we had to rent a small fridge for 10 days but lost a fair amount of food anyway . Also, at every step it was non-understandable automatons reading scripts and trying desperately to sell us the $588 annual warranty. They replaced the compressor and then charged us $700 for 2.5 hours of work. Avoid Sears and Kenmore appliances like the plague. What was once a good company is now the pits. Don't buy their products---we never will again. My ratings are for the company, not the service guy.
    KENMORE, WA
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  10. Arrived late, double charged me and no one at Sears can help return my money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was supposed to be here between 8-12. He called and said he’d be 5 minutes late. Showed up 45minutes late. Expertly fixed my dishwasher then started talking when he was charging my card so long that the app he was using timed out and he charged my card again. Used your chat system to reverse the second charge who couldn’t help me, but gave me a number for your finance department where I got a voicemail that said she wasn’t available and I should call another team member. My chat rep said I might get a call in 24-72 hours and I still have heard nothing!!!! I will never use this service again
    CLE ELUM, WA
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Mad ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 25, 2020