Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 220 Reviews
  1. Above expectations!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech was professional, friendly, courteous, and helpful. Great job!!
    BELLEVUE, WA
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The service was fine, and the repairman did an excellent job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciated the professionalism of the service man who came; he was great! I didn't appreciate the constant upselling (do you want to be part of our home warranty program?) from the moment I called for an appointment to the email I received that essentially said, "Thanks for accepting our home warranty program. Here is how you pay us." I made it very clear that I didn't want this service. I know Sears is only trying to make money and stay in business, but no really does mean no.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Just sold us a appliance protection plan, but didn't fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were having problems with the water not always draining on certain settings or the washing machine getting stuck on the same minutes for a long time. The Service person could not reproduce the problem, so nothing was done or fixed.
    REDMOND, WA
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Sheryl, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  4. Just sold us an appliance protection plan, didn't fix our problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were having problems with the dryer NOT drying clothes on certain settings, and with the dryer running while all the lights were out, the dryer didn't stop by pushing the pause buttong, we had to actually open the door. The dryer would start up again when we would close the door.
    REDMOND, WA
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sheryl, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  5. Best service call I have ever had.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best service call I have ever had
    KENMORE, WA
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy I called Sears Home Svcs, as they helped me extend the life of a washer I love!
    ISSAQUAH, WA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. extra advice shared. very satisfying.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service.
    ISSAQUAH, WA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrival was prompt, at the start of the time window given. Technician disassembled and cleaned inaccessible filter screens and parts and thoroughly checked dishwasher operation. Made recommendations about detergent and cleaner.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Six Days Late for Appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator was repaired, finally. Techs came to diagnose the problem (the fan), but they didn't carry the part on their truck, so it had to be ordered. An appointment was made for 12 days later for the installation, between 10 and 2. At 3:30 I was notified the tech was on his way, and at 3:32 I was notified the appointment was cancelled and I would have to call to reschedule. I called and was told the next available appointment was in 6 days. The reason given was overbooking. This is a terrible policy that shows little regard for your customers (and any food that may be in their crippled appliance) and your service techs. The tech was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient, so he gets 5 stars, but your system and your lack of concern gets 1 star, for an average of 3 stars. You should do better!
    KENMORE, WA
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great overall experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with how quick they were able to come out. Nice technician.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse