Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 302 Reviews
  1. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He solved the problem. P
    REDMOND, WA
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy to find that Sears could help me with my LG washer... because the repair policy I have from AJ Madison .... New Leaf do not work in my area. The washer is fixed and running smooth.
    CLE ELUM, WA
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time, was very professional. He identified the problem with the laundry machine and fix it fast.
    SAMMAMISH, WA
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  4. Prices are over the top, I didn't have them do my repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very nice but I knew what was wrong and asked the office to have them bring out the part when they did they service. That is not how they work, they would have charged me two times what my regular service person charges. WOULD NOT RECOMEND THEM
    BELLEVUE, WA
    April 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times can be delayed. If you are needing further assistance, contact us at 800-366-7278 if you have not received your part or visit www.searspartsdirect.com/order to view the status of your order.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  5. Totally Unprofessional and Totally Un-Sears Like Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The customer service representative scheduled the service call even though I told him no to! When the service technician called told him what happened he apologized so I gave him the benefit of the doubt and let him proceed with the service call. When the technician arrived to my house, and without performing any electrical testing of the primary or the secondary valves, or bypassing any of the connecting water tubes he identified the following two components to be replaced: Refrigerator Water Inlet Valve (secondary valve) Part: AJU72992603 [$104.02] Filter Assembly, water Part:ADQ73913306(Sub) [$137.20] Plus, water filter housing labor of [$411.00] When I asked the technician "why the Filter Assembly need to be replaced?" he said "they usually are replaced together". I wasn't convinced of that. After the technician left, I scheduled another service call for the following day with a highly reputable local appliance repair establishment for diagnostic and repair for the same refrigerator. To my surprise none of the above items were the problem. Instead it was the primary water valve. Furthermore, unlike Sears repair technician, he used electrical and mechanical professional instruments and expert knowledge to identify and verify the faulty component. I'm totally disappointed and unsatisfied with this service order experience with Sears Home service therefore, I'm requesting a full refund to my credit card account. Thanks, Said Fathelbab
    WOODINVILLE, WA
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Said, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician who came to fix my range was knowledgeable, very professional and did a good job of resolving the issues with the range.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    March 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  7. Microwave switch replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Microwave started running when door was opened. Diagnosed, quoted, parts ordered, repaired. Well done start to finish.
    WA
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technitian very helpful!
    KIRKLAND, WA
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  9. Not exactly on time, but the service itself was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    They arrived beyond the repair window, but called to make sure we would be home. I appreciated how quickly he was able to diagnose the problem and his honesty about the cost-benefits of repair versus replacement.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  10. Kenmore refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the service. The service tech was very friendly, competent, fast, efficient, compent and very informative. Everything is now working fine. However, this crazy review form needs to be fixed. Cannot get the black box showing the guidelines to go away so I can see what I am writing.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022