Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 272 Reviews
  1. Skilled and courteous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the problems were solved and they were a lot of work.
    SAMMAMISH, WA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Washer Dryer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We need our dryer vent to be moved from the side to the back but you were unable to help. The result is we need to buy a new washer dryers
    BELLEVUE, WA
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Emily, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 24, 2021
  3. Great Service and excellent knowledge!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Anton’s service last week! He was thorough and very courteous!
    KIRKLAND, WA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 23, 2021
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We just had our annual check-up on the Freezer and he was very thorough.
    KENMORE, WA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kurt, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 23, 2021
  5. Repair completed fully

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for getting our washer to work properly again, Dave!
    FALL CITY, WA
    February 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  6. prompt and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    the team that serviced did a complete and well explained event.
    BOTHELL, WA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tom, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 05, 2021
  7. One part never arrived. No repair at all.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our oven stopped working last November. The repair was scheduled 12/23/2020. But one of the two parts Sears ordered for us never arrived even though we waited over two months! So the repair didn’t happened. I called Sears to cancel the service and asked for full refund recently. I was told someone would contact me regarding the refund. But I didn’t see that happen either.
    KENMORE, WA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 02, 2021
  8. Happy with communication, kept up to date on arrival time, sent photo of tech, arrived on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication from Sears was excellent but Tech didn't seem to be familiar with my LG combo & couldn't answer all my questions to my satisfaction. However he was courteous & professional at all times.
    WOODINVILLE, WA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I highly recommend the tech who performed the maintenance checks on my dryer & range. He was very professional & did the work efficiently. His dedication to his job & Sears as a service provider would be the reason I would consider renewing the Master Protection Agreement on my applicances.
    BOTHELL, WA
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donald, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021
  10. Awful service and far too long coming.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 2 weeks for the first appoint. Technician was rude when he arrived, originally didn't even want to look at the unit because it was a gas dryer (it's always been a gas dryer; Sears knew it was a gas dryer as they sold it to us; this should have been a surprise to no one). Eventually he just ordered every part that could be a problem and left, intending to do the actual troubleshooting next time. He was scheduled back out 2 weeks later but didn't even show up for that appointment; I then received a text from SHS saying they would need to reschedule yet again for 2 more weeks out. So 6 weeks without a dryer. At least one of the many parts he ordered was the correct one, so they did get it fixed, a month and a half later.
    ISSAQUAH, WA
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    William, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021