Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 268 Reviews
  1. Repair completed fully

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for getting our washer to work properly again, Dave!
    FALL CITY, WA
    February 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  2. prompt and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    the team that serviced did a complete and well explained event.
    BOTHELL, WA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tom, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 05, 2021
  3. One part never arrived. No repair at all.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our oven stopped working last November. The repair was scheduled 12/23/2020. But one of the two parts Sears ordered for us never arrived even though we waited over two months! So the repair didn’t happened. I called Sears to cancel the service and asked for full refund recently. I was told someone would contact me regarding the refund. But I didn’t see that happen either.
    KENMORE, WA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 02, 2021
  4. Happy with communication, kept up to date on arrival time, sent photo of tech, arrived on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication from Sears was excellent but Tech didn't seem to be familiar with my LG combo & couldn't answer all my questions to my satisfaction. However he was courteous & professional at all times.
    WOODINVILLE, WA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I highly recommend the tech who performed the maintenance checks on my dryer & range. He was very professional & did the work efficiently. His dedication to his job & Sears as a service provider would be the reason I would consider renewing the Master Protection Agreement on my applicances.
    BOTHELL, WA
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donald, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021
  6. Awful service and far too long coming.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 2 weeks for the first appoint. Technician was rude when he arrived, originally didn't even want to look at the unit because it was a gas dryer (it's always been a gas dryer; Sears knew it was a gas dryer as they sold it to us; this should have been a surprise to no one). Eventually he just ordered every part that could be a problem and left, intending to do the actual troubleshooting next time. He was scheduled back out 2 weeks later but didn't even show up for that appointment; I then received a text from SHS saying they would need to reschedule yet again for 2 more weeks out. So 6 weeks without a dryer. At least one of the many parts he ordered was the correct one, so they did get it fixed, a month and a half later.
    ISSAQUAH, WA
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    William, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  7. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been waiting for the part for the repair scheduled on Dec 7 for over seven weeks. Part still has not arrived, nobody can tell me when it will, and I still cannot use my dryer!
    KIRKLAND, WA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Janet, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021
  8. Loved the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Love the service. High-quality, timely, efficient. Hated the price, and for that reason will look elsewhere in the future.
    ISSAQUAH, WA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  9. Very prompt and efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy that I called to have the machine serviced rather than buy a new dishwasher. I believe he did just what was needed and offered to service the other two appliances for a much lower price while he was here. I have peace of mind that all the appliances are going to continue working efficiently for as long as I need them.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jean, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  10. Would use Sears repair service again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service and his creativity in the repair!!
    BELLEVUE, WA
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020