Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 279 Reviews
  1. Still unresolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator (with 5-year extended warranty) has not been working properly since June 28. There have been 5 unsuccessful attempts to fix it by a Sears sub-contractor, then a Sears repair person came on September 28 to review the contractor's work and escalate my service order for a replacement. Tomorrow it will be 4 months since my refrigerator died and I STILL HAVE NOT HEARD FROM SEARS. Lengthy calls to the call center put me in a vicious cycle of being transferred to another person who cannot help me.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    October 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Needed a repair diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to book appointment for the next day
    REDMOND, WA
    September 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  3. Great professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them about a week ago and I am so glad that I did.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    September 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  4. very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    was excellent
    REDMOND, WA
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 22, 2021
  5. waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prior to booking the appointment I explained what was needed , they arrived two hours late, confirmed what I reported then said they could not get the part and do the repair. Still charged the full cost of the visit.
    REDMOND, WA
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Victor, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  6. Old Kenmore fridge with a new life!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have water and faster ice dispensing from the door...first water in over ten years til it started leaking last month. All better.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  7. Sears promised incorrect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wanted to service my dishwasher and I specifically asked the representative whether drainage pipe cleaning is included. She said yes. But the service person refused to touch it, saying its plumbers job. There is lot of grit after cleaning, the problem remains. Their dishwasher preventive care servicing is a waste of money.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ashley, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 10, 2021
  8. Skilled and courteous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All the problems were solved and they were a lot of work.
    SAMMAMISH, WA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  9. Washer Dryer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We need our dryer vent to be moved from the side to the back but you were unable to help. The result is we need to buy a new washer dryers
    BELLEVUE, WA
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Emily, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 24, 2021
  10. Great Service and excellent knowledge!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Anton’s service last week! He was thorough and very courteous!
    KIRKLAND, WA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 23, 2021