Puyallup, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 155 Reviews
  1. Disappointed & Frustrated

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simple 'oven bake element' replacement scheduled for May 28th 1-5 PM. Got a call at 4:45PM saying "I don't have the part with me, but I'll get it on Tuesday and be there in the afternoon". My account was charged $418.64 on May 28th. It is now 5:45 PM Tuesday May 31st and I haven't heard from anyone. What am I supposed to think or what am I supposed to do????
    ORTING, WA
    June 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Horrible service! :-(

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a technician come to the house to do a preventative maintenance check and cleaning on my refrigerator. He was rude, barely spoke English and didn’t do 98% of the things I was told he was going to do to check the fridge. This guy also obviously had a problem with women because he wouldn’t look at me and talk to me when I asked him questions but instead would only look at and talk to my husband and even that was weird. When I asked him why he was not doing all the checks on the fridge he just said that would cost me more. What a scam! :-( I was told I would be charged $99 for the cleaning and maintenance check and I was charged $116 for this rude guy to spend five minutes in my kitchen messing with my water filter for a few minutes and then telling me that my refrigerator is old and I shouldn’t bother ever getting it repaired in the future if anything breaks . My fridge and freezer work just fine and a cleaning and check on it would’ve been nice to have since we just moved into the house. Very disappointed…
    PUYALLUP, WA
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. Very happy with competent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would highly recommend this technician
    ENUMCLAW, WA
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  4. Service Provided

    Overall rating

    see details
    Provided more than required.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on February 08, 2022
  5. Technician was extremely helpful, but …

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was extremely helpful, but when I explained the issue to him he said if we would have talked before he travelled for our appointment that he would have told us the visit wasn’t worth the time or money. Funny thing is I shared the same information with the rep when I scheduled the appointment. Disappointed to say the least. I believe the rep was more interested in selling coverage for our home appliances and meeting some appointment quota. Ratings below are for the technician, not the scheduling rep.
    BONNEY LAKE, WA
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kim, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  6. Didn’t finish

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are waiting for the service to be completed! We paid and he said he got the wrong part and we are waiting on that to get here to be installed. We have tried to call and cannot talk to anyone! We are frustrated because we have already paid! Please fix our dryer!!!! It was scheduled for September and no one showed up and we had no call.
    GRAHAM, WA
    November 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roger, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2021
  7. Awesome job repairing my icemaker!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the service I received
    GRAHAM, WA
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm very pleased with the work that was done.
    GRAHAM, WA
    October 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bonnie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 04, 2021
  9. POLITE YOUNG MAN

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found out my side by side is definitely dead after 20+ years. So went out and will get a new one soon.
    BONNEY LAKE, WA
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Quinn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2021
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time was very personable and knowledgeable.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Russell, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021