Puyallup, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 115 Reviews
  1. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy, very good to dad
    WILKESON, WA
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They always give great Service.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    January 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Allen, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  3. Knowledgeable technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill was an experienced technician that answered all of our and concerns, plus gave us information we wouldn’t have thought of to ask!
    PUYALLUP, WA
    January 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called your company to evaluate my freezer. Your repair techs came out and without discussing what the problem was or telling me how much it would cost replaced a motherboard in my fridge and charged me $800! Then said I can save money by purchasing this warranty. He took away the option for me to decide to just buy another fridge. Now my fridge and freezer don’t work. So he didn’t fix the freezer and now my fridge doesn’t hold temperature and won’t go below 44 degrees. I want a refund. I have already called customer service and requested it through “dispatch”. Unacceptable
    PUYALLUP, WA
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Justen, we are very sorry to hear this has happened. We would like to investigate further into this matter to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  5. WELL TRAINED--CLEAN AND GOOD SENSE OF HUMOR---TED

    Overall rating

    see details
    I HAVE ALWAYS HAD TERRIFIC SERVIVE FROM SEARS TEAM---TED
    ENUMCLAW, WA
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very happy. Quick to help and nice fellow

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will call again when needed
    Buckley, WA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was awesome Couldn’t ask for anything more
    GRAHAM, WA
    November 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is not about the tech but rather about the extremely poor service of the call center. Lack of proactive communication, lack of anyone taking responsibility or action to resolve my needs, lack of supervisor allowing me to escalate my concerned to a higher level. Never experienced such poor service. Please contact me for more details.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Honest work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you Sears for your service, you saved me time and money. You guys are my go to home services and I would highly recommend your services.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Not what I expected for my maintenance check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was supposed to be a check up to make sure everything was working properly on our 5 year old gas range. Instead the person only wiped the surfaces with a cloth and vacuumed under the stove. The orifices were not checked, the oven temp was not checked to make sure it was calibrated properly. I didn't buy a maintenance agreement to have it checked once a year to simply have an already clean stove cleaned. When I asked if the flame height could be adjusted, he told me no that is a tech's job....okay who are you if not a tech? Every other year the stove got a thorough check up, but I guess since it was the last year of the contract and I didn't renew Sears doesn't care. What a crock!!
    SUMNER, WA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lorene, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with you MPA check up. We hope you complained to the protection agreement department.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019