Puyallup, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 110 Reviews
  1. Very happy. Quick to help and nice fellow

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will call again when needed
    Buckley, WA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was awesome Couldn’t ask for anything more
    GRAHAM, WA
    November 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Poor experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is not about the tech but rather about the extremely poor service of the call center. Lack of proactive communication, lack of anyone taking responsibility or action to resolve my needs, lack of supervisor allowing me to escalate my concerned to a higher level. Never experienced such poor service. Please contact me for more details.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Honest work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you Sears for your service, you saved me time and money. You guys are my go to home services and I would highly recommend your services.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not what I expected for my maintenance check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was supposed to be a check up to make sure everything was working properly on our 5 year old gas range. Instead the person only wiped the surfaces with a cloth and vacuumed under the stove. The orifices were not checked, the oven temp was not checked to make sure it was calibrated properly. I didn't buy a maintenance agreement to have it checked once a year to simply have an already clean stove cleaned. When I asked if the flame height could be adjusted, he told me no that is a tech's job....okay who are you if not a tech? Every other year the stove got a thorough check up, but I guess since it was the last year of the contract and I didn't renew Sears doesn't care. What a crock!!
    SUMNER, WA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lorene, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with you MPA check up. We hope you complained to the protection agreement department.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears employee didnt appear to do much with our range other than wipe it down with a cloth, turned the burners on and checked to see if the buttons for the oven were working. Our range is always very clean and didn't need wiping down. On the other had, we were expecting the guy to check for gas leaks but nothing like that took place. Not sure if the cost of the maintence agreement was worth the service Sears offers with it.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did exceptional work installing required parts but notice a dragging noise in dryer now would need another service check to see what else is happening with dryer
    PUYALLUP, WA
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best tech we have ever delt with
    LAKE TAPPS, WA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great friendly and professional service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great friendly and professional service.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse