Puyallup, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 161 Reviews
  1. Could not diagnose the problem and tried to charge me $348 for zero repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would not recommend. All he wanted to do is sell me a warranty plan
    GRAHAM, WA
    November 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was happy that I could get service within 3 days of my call. Communication on when technician was arriving was very helpful.
    ORTING, WA
    October 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on October 28, 2022
  3. Great service. Hate the sales pitch.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was excellent. He spent a lot of time answering all my questions which was gratefully appreciated. I hate the scheduling process. Way too much upselling and it takes too long.
    EATONVILLE, WA
    October 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Baryan, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on October 24, 2022
  4. GREAT JOB!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave did a wonderful job!!!!! Fixed what the previous technician did incorrectly! BRAVO!!!
    PUYALLUP, WA
    October 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 13, 2022
  5. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were happy with the dryer service was exceptional .
    ORTING, WA
    August 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  6. Terrible service and overcharged.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician asked me for a cup. He put water in it, set it in the microwave, ran it for a few seconds and told me the microwave was working. When I asked why it would blow a circuit in my house if I opened the door when it was running (which I know I used to be able to do), he just said I wasn’t supposed to do that. Even if that’s the case, I don’t think it should blow a circuit and I already had an electrician check it so I know it’s the microwave. Then he had to do the payment twice before saying it went through. He left only to come back about 20 minutes later saying I needed to pay again - that it hadn’t gone through - and ge couldn’t move on until I did. The charge was twice what I had been quoted (this was an add on service to my main request - and they sent two technicians instead of one). I then had to call and talk to 3 or 4 people about getting the refund. They all agreed I was owed the refund, but couldn’t fo it the same day so I needed to call back the next day. They gave me a direct number, but when I called the next day I could never reach a person. I finally sent my request in writing and hope I will eventually get my refund.
    Washington
    July 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  7. Disappointed & Frustrated

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simple 'oven bake element' replacement scheduled for May 28th 1-5 PM. Got a call at 4:45PM saying "I don't have the part with me, but I'll get it on Tuesday and be there in the afternoon". My account was charged $418.64 on May 28th. It is now 5:45 PM Tuesday May 31st and I haven't heard from anyone. What am I supposed to think or what am I supposed to do????
    ORTING, WA
    June 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bob, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  8. Horrible service! :-(

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a technician come to the house to do a preventative maintenance check and cleaning on my refrigerator. He was rude, barely spoke English and didn’t do 98% of the things I was told he was going to do to check the fridge. This guy also obviously had a problem with women because he wouldn’t look at me and talk to me when I asked him questions but instead would only look at and talk to my husband and even that was weird. When I asked him why he was not doing all the checks on the fridge he just said that would cost me more. What a scam! :-( I was told I would be charged $99 for the cleaning and maintenance check and I was charged $116 for this rude guy to spend five minutes in my kitchen messing with my water filter for a few minutes and then telling me that my refrigerator is old and I shouldn’t bother ever getting it repaired in the future if anything breaks . My fridge and freezer work just fine and a cleaning and check on it would’ve been nice to have since we just moved into the house. Very disappointed…
    PUYALLUP, WA
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  9. Very happy with competent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would highly recommend this technician
    ENUMCLAW, WA
    February 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2022
  10. Service Provided

    Overall rating

    see details
    Provided more than required.
    PUYALLUP, WA
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on February 08, 2022