Lacey, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. The Worst Experience I Have Ever Had

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish I could give zero stars. They have misdiagnosed my fridge problem twice and I still have the same problem! They say I can’t have a refund because the parts are installed and working good. Sears is a joke. Best of luck getting someone on the phone, if you do they are from India or the Philippines (no offense at all but it’s hard to sometimes understand or the technology is not very good. I will NEVER use this company again. Check the reviews and Sears and you will see. It’s not the same Sears from years ago. BEWARE!!!!
    OLYMPIA, WA
    February 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear RICHARD P,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on February 03, 2023
  2. Quick and efficient in installing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher works like new.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    January 15, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on January 17, 2023
  3. made problem worse

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a partially working appliance before he technician arrived. After he departed, I had a completely non-operational appliance.
    LACEY, WA
    January 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ginger,we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the non-operational appliance issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com
    CS offline on January 04, 2023
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    serviceman showed up on time and was very professional.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    December 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on December 21, 2022
  5. Skilled knowledgable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Techician quickly diagnosed and explained the issue, he had the the repair parts with him and completed repairs in a timely manner communicating what he was doing throughout the process. The tech was highly skilled, efficient, and courteous.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    December 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on December 06, 2022
  6. Thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician took time to explain which I appreciated.
    TUMWATER, WA
    November 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on November 17, 2022
  7. Could not ask for more.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was great to work with. Checked appliances (fridge, washer, & dryer) and provided good info.
    LACEY, WA
    October 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  8. less than satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    after initial appointment was made there was no communication or the ability to contact anyone. the parts were delayed which is out of your control but when they did arrive no one seemed to know that. i got two automated calls saying they were going to cancel my appointment if i didn't contact them but there was no way to do so. on the other hand i was more than happy with the technician. promt and, courteous and efficient. i would rate him five stars.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    October 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  9. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They stick a big guidelines box over the review text box so I can't see what i am typing brilliant. the guy did a great job -- a ridiculous price of 460 to replace the rubber seal on our freezer was not necessary thanks to his careful job re attaching and sealing it back in again
    OLYMPIA, WA
    September 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Kate for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  10. Easy to Work With

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairs were simple to schedule over the phone, parts came quickly, and service guy was professional.
    TENINO, WA
    August 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022