Lacey, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. less than satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    after initial appointment was made there was no communication or the ability to contact anyone. the parts were delayed which is out of your control but when they did arrive no one seemed to know that. i got two automated calls saying they were going to cancel my appointment if i didn't contact them but there was no way to do so. on the other hand i was more than happy with the technician. promt and, courteous and efficient. i would rate him five stars.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    October 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They stick a big guidelines box over the review text box so I can't see what i am typing brilliant. the guy did a great job -- a ridiculous price of 460 to replace the rubber seal on our freezer was not necessary thanks to his careful job re attaching and sealing it back in again
    OLYMPIA, WA
    September 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Kate for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  3. Easy to Work With

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairs were simple to schedule over the phone, parts came quickly, and service guy was professional.
    TENINO, WA
    August 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  4. Didn’t address issue at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    Said we didn’t have an issue at all, charged us, and we still have the same issue. Very dissatisfied. Never received a copy of the receipt either. Now I understand why they were able to show up same day…perhaps nobody else wants this service???
    OLYMPIA, WA
    August 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott,We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I never saw him even check the temperature of the refrigerator or freezer. Nothing like my previous service.
    LACEY, WA
    August 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    Sears Home Services on August 10, 2022
  6. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He quickly turned on the burners but did not even check the oven temp. Poor service as compared to the service I have received in the past.
    LACEY, WA
    August 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on August 10, 2022
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not even check the different drying settings. I am not impressed. Poor service compared to what I am used to.
    LACEY, WA
    August 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on August 10, 2022
  8. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did hardly anything to check it. He did nothing like the maintence checks from the past service.
    LACEY, WA
    August 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on August 10, 2022
  9. Still waiting for you to contact me

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service is terrible. I want to cancel my contracts but you do not allow me to reach Contracts Dept or a Supervisor without getting to a loop of anyone that can help. I have been on hold and waiting for over 30 hours of music. 17 call center agents from India or the Philippines. If you ask for a Supervisor most say they do not have one. One transferred me and after 5 minutes the recording said "NO ONE IS WORKING IN THIS DEPARTMENT! AND THEN DISCONNECTED. The tech rarely even turns the machines on and says they are working great. Maybe he is a psychic??? I need someone who cares to help me cancel my contracts from 2 houses and many appliances. You have ripped me off for the last few years. Transformco you are a sham. Shame on you!!! I have been with Sears for about 18 years. This is beyond horrible. Buyer beware.
    LACEY, WA
    July 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diane, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears service was excellent. In a short time my gas cook top, circa 1993, was fully operating, like new. I would highly recommend the Sears home appliance service.
    LACEY, WA
    July 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears, and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 25, 2022