Lacey, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 150 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was very knowledgeable and found and repaired the problem quickly,
    YELM, WA
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    For this service everything was great. Getting to this point is another thing. I was scheduled to have this over a month ago and no one communicated with me that they overbooked the technician so had to reschedule without any communication with me at all. Disappointed in that as we were without a refrigerator for a month and a half. I made several calls and was given miss information on two occasions. The technician was wonderful. He called to see if he could come earlier and that was great too. Very nice!
    YELM, WA
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service Tech was great but $750 for 1.5 hrs of labor is incomprehensible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Compressor was bad and all the parts were covered under warranty so no charge on that. Tech had told me price and offered me sone warranty thing that was $49 a month . I declined that warranty and he had me sign his phone to do the work . Ok so I did . I didn’t have anything to see the actual breakdown and what he told me was over my head . I figured there were parts not covered is why so expensive. Beings we waited nearly a month for the scheduled Repair we had no choice but to have it fixed . I did not know until an email a day or two later that my bill was all Labor . Never again will I use them . If that would have been communicated properly I would have told him to leave .
    TENINO, WA
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KELLEY S, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on September 22, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech. took care of both my washer and dryer quickly! My appointments for yrly service checks on my appliance's and once again nothing needed repair. He did tell me that I take exccelt care of my machines !!!
    OLYMPIA, WA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 30, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the care and service this tech. had.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Barbie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on August 30, 2021
  6. Fast friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech got right to work upon arrival. Found our Dryer problem within 10 minutes. He even had the repair part onboard his truck. It was worth the wait. The Dryer works as good as new.
    TENINO, WA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chad, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  7. Found the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem.
    TUMWATER, WA
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 15, 2021
  8. Unhappy customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a gas stove. The repair guy was friendly but Sears sent someone out that was not able to fix my stove but yet they still charged me $160. When I tried to reach out and have someone else out they wanted to Charge 160 again. My husband converted our gas stove which is what the technician said was the problem but even after conversion our problem still remains the same. Thanks for nothing Sears!
    WA
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janette, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 13, 2021
  9. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I liked the service provided , it was prompt , swift and courteous . Thank you . Scott J.
    YELM, WA
    February 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on February 25, 2021
  10. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am now sitting in my living room crying. I called to confirm my repair appt for Jan 14, to fix the problem your tech failed to repair on .Jan 7. I received a confirmation via text and e-mail of the appt on the 7th. I have now been without a refrigerator for a month. Your ma, in Me I o. It’s, Richard Alonso, said that appoint was no longer available. I was holding the written confirmation in my hand.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    January 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at ncrcon@searshc.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 14, 2021