Kennewick, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. Zackary Was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Zackary arrived when said he would, sent notice he was coming! He explained the bill and what was wrong and want he needed to do to fix it!!! Very happy
    KENNEWICK, WA
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. VERY BAD SERVICE !!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    DRYER IS RUINED (DOES NOT WORK) AFTER THE SEARS TECHNICIAN DID A ROUTINE MAINTENANCE CHECK! RANGE STILL MALFUNCTIONS! WASHER STILL MALFUNCTIONS!
    CANYON CITY, OR
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you are still having problems with multiple appliances. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  3. UNFINISHED & CREATED PROBLEM(S)

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE SEARS MAN PERFORMED SOME BASIC DIAGNOSTICS. HE DEEMED ALL APPLIANCES "OK". HE FAILED TO SERVICE THE TWO(20 appliances needing repair/teention: the washer & the range. Results of the man's service: 1. THE DRYER DOES NOT WORK NOW (IT WORKED FINE BEFORE THE "REPAIR MAN" TOUCHED IT. 2. THE WASHER STILL HAS THE ONGOING PROBLEM OF SHAKING PROFUSELY. 3. THE RANGE STILL MALFUNCTIONS AS BEFORE THE MAN CAME. *ALL IN ALL I AM EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED WITH THE LATEST SEARS SERVICE/MAINTENANCE.
    CANYON CITY, OR
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Terence, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback for a second time. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  4. Service was Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    They repaired the problem so I could use my wash machine and not go to the laundromat, which I had to go a couple times
    KENNEWICK, WA
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very courteous, got to the job and completed it.
    KENNEWICK, WA
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. I had a prior appointment, but my son was here, and said the technician was on time, knowledgeable and courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician explained what the issue was and ordered the part. The problems came when I tried to find out when the part would arrive. NO ONE at the call centers knew where it was, or could give me a tracking number, or knew much of anything else! when my son called 3 days later, all the information was available and the part arrived shortly.
    KENNEWICK, WA
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Couldn't have been any better!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Perfect service!
    BOARDMAN, OR
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    helpful courteous and knowledgeable
    COLLEGE PLACE, WA
    November 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair service could have been better

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair service was good but it took 3 weeks to get my wash machine fixed and the technician that did the original diagnostic on it and ordered the part to fix it took it apart and it was left that way until it got fixed. There was 2 call ins ins on days that technicians we’re supposed to come and fix the problem and I got notified the first time 10 minutes before the scheduled appointment time and the second time I called the service people to see what time they were coming and was told that there system was updating and the technician was going to be coming later when I called again at the end of that time frame I was given I was told that the technician had called in sick and was not coming and had to make another appointment. They finally got a technician to come get the job done and didn’t offer any sort of discount or anything for the hassle they caused so I will not recommend Sears home services to anyone nor will I ever use them again.
    PASCO, WA
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  10. Did not solve problem. This has been on going for over 2 months.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have not solved the problem. Trying to give me excuses why they can not replace refrigerator. It is still leaking. So frustrating.
    MILTON FRWTR, OR
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019