Chehalis, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 93 Reviews
  1. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician installed door seal with pliers to push seal in place after struggling to get seal into proper channel. Used excessive force pushing down on top and sides of door. Top left corner wrinkled, not fully in place. With seal in place door would not close properly, technician sat back and said “you need a new door”. “Bottom part of door is broken, do you want me to order a new door?” “ I said door worked fine before you pushed seal in .” I am totally disgusted with this technician and will never use Sears repair again.
    OCEAN PARK, WA
    June 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 29, 2022
  2. Home owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only used dishwasher once since repaired. So far so good!
    KELSO, WA
    January 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    CS Offline on January 30, 2022
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional and completed job in no time! I am very happy with service done.
    ROCHESTER, WA
    November 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man did a great job with our repair. The only complaint that we have was the overall cost. Perhaps there was nothing for it, but it seemed to me to be expensive.
    RANDLE, WA
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 14, 2021
  5. Horrible. No part arrived. You can’t talk to a real person. I want my money back. $395

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was great. The part never arrived and after a month I canceled the repair. I am still waiting for someone to contact me about getting my money back.
    KELSO, WA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2021
  6. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nate came out and fixed my freezer knew exactly what needed done and did a great job. He was great answering all my questions. Very nice
    WINLOCK, WA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on October 14, 2021
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very polite and knowledgeable
    CHEHALIS, WA
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 07, 2021
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy was very nice. Tried to help but does not carry the (1) piece that needed replacing. Reason I took (1) star away.
    WINLOCK, WA
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Lisa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on August 22, 2021
  9. Good info

    Overall rating

    see details
    He removed my ice maker to make more freezer room. I do not use it so appreciated his suggestion. Looked under my fridge to check for dust. He checked temperature etc
    CENTRALIA, WA
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donna, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 17, 2021
  10. Oven Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for clear communications, timeliness and friendly/professional serviceman.
    CENTRALIA, WA
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laura, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 02, 2021