Chehalis, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 82 Reviews
  1. No communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher quit working the end of Sept. Repairman came out on Oct. 7 ordered 4 parts & scheduled repair for Oct. 22. Only 1 part had arrived by then. I didn't receive all of the parts until Dec. 1. By then I had given up ever getting them and purchased a new dishwasher. Now I am trying to get a refund on the rest of my protection agreement. The repairman was great but the communication after was non-existent. If I had been kept informed on the status of my parts this situation could have been avoided. I don't feel valued as a customer.
    CENTRALIA, WA
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  2. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every year they come out. I like them
    CHEHALIS, WA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  3. Great Tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came prepared, and did a swift and great repair.
    CASTLE ROCK, WA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were wonderful and knowledgeable and helpful.
    CHEHALIS, WA
    September 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charlesmary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 01, 2020
  5. Disappointed!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Tyler installed the part he ordered from August 3rd, the part did not fix the washer! He ordered another part on August 13th. As of today September 26th, I still don’t have my washer fixed. Very disappointed with Sears service.
    CHEHALIS, WA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  6. Range repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The parts took over 2 months to get here. That was the only complaint. The service of the range was fine.
    ETHEL, WA
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI IRENE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  7. Labor Cost Too High

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two technicians arrived at my house on July 16 to assess my oven. A fix was determined and a tech ran my debit card for the charge. He didn't think the charge went through so he ran it again. I was charged twice and it took 18 days to receive the refund. Labor was extremely high for 40 minutes of work. Technicians were nice though and stove works so far.
    CHEHALIS, WA
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Labor cost. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our team.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them always. Hard to get appointment but the service man is awesome. Very knowledgeable
    CENTRALIA, WA
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nellie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  9. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome service
    KELSO, WA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2020
  10. Great Service on all points

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, part came in as expected and courteous quick Installation by Eduardo.
    OCEAN PARK, WA
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jerry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 26, 2020