Warrenton, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 89 Reviews
  1. Worst experience with Sears ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited two weeks for my oven to get repaired. The technician came out and never even tested the unit. He said that it would be $1200. For what??? He said he wasn’t sure so he needed to prefer 8 parts. And whatever we didn’t use we return! What kind of company does this!! He said we will refund the parts we don’t use. Never tested the unit… never again after close to 20 years
    WARRENTON, VA
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eddie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 07, 2021
  2. Very Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    t Attempted to summarize complaint but even the software of this survey is faulty. Writing guideleli ne instructions blocks view of summary. Get your act together! First - acct administration DID NOT contact me that the warranty expired. They said they had called multiple time -- but NO messages at all on landline number from Sears. Also did NOT have the Soeed Queen washer on list even though I specifically called Sears to place it on the list at the time of purchase. After renewal, they did make an expeditious appt and honored it. Technician lsimply said that not worth repairing. It's a brand new high end commercial grade washer!!! If Sears won't or can't repair it, at least send a report of the faulty manufacturing to Speed Queen on our behalf. '
    WARRENTON, VA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 10, 2021
  3. Great Technician Service - Frustrating Customer Service Numbers

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was the best I have ever encountered. He was prompt, thorough and professional. He replaced our compressor and everything is running like new. The customer service number on our extended warranty was used initially to schedule service, but everyday for 7 days, we were told that the system was down and they couldn’t schedule a technician. That was very frustrating. After 7 days, we called a different number that was on the inside of our refrigerator label and finally spoke to someone who was able to give us a schedule date, but not until 18 days later. We then attempted to call a local sears technician and discovered that we could write a review. It wasn’t until we wrote that review that we received a next day service schedule date.
    AMISSVILLE, VA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  4. Nodoby showed up, nobody from Sears bothered to explain

    Overall rating

    see details
    I made my service appointment for June 9. Nobody showed up. I called --- repeatedly --- and was promised several times I would receive a call to explain and reschedule. I am still waiting for an explanation.
    CASTLETON, VA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Greg, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on June 28, 2021
  5. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained all steps, understood the hassle of no fridge/freezer, professional and efficient
    WARRENTON, VA
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 25, 2021
  6. five month delay in finding replacement parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    excelent repairman, awful delay in getting replacement parts
    THE PLAINS, VA
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leo, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to parts. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very professional. Explained the problems and the solution for corrections.
    CATLETT, VA
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  8. annual service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the gentlemen did NOTHING TO CHECK OVER MY FREEZER. He took its temperature, I already knew it was freezing, I check it often as it has had problems in the past. Why do you waste your time and mine if that's all he does.
    WARRENTON, VA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JERI B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020
  9. multiple visits to repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    this was the third visit
    WARRENTON, VA
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fast and Effective Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the ice maker on our 2 year old fridge stopped working during the holidays, I was pretty upset. It was under a Sears Protection Agreement so I called for an appointment and was able to get one the next day! Mohammed the technician was prompt and super pleasant and had the thing fixed in less than a half hour. Very happy!!
    THE PLAINS, VA
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse