Richmond, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. Part did not fix the problem. Did not want to spend money on another part (the dryer timer)

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thought it was the moisture sensor. Repair person recommended I order a new timer. The timed dryer cycle works fine, just not the moisture sensor timer. Declined to try a new timer as not sure that was the real problem.
    Central Virginia
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020
  2. Untrustworthy Technicians and Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this service 2 days ago. The parts arrived at my hose last week and the technician said he had no idea how to install the parts and that he has never worked on this kind of washer yet he writes on the service ticket that was emailed to me - replaced pump and interface. My ring doorbell capture him answering "did you change the pump" asked by another technician "she needs a new pump, no I did not change it , you think I'm crazy."
    MIDLOTHIAN, VA
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  3. Excellent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was very friendly and knowledgeable. They were upfront about all costs and were in and out in a timely manner.
    MIDLOTHIAN, VA
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was very courteous and explained the process as he was working on our freezer.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi EUGENE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem
    MIDLOTHIAN, VA
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on June 22, 2020
  6. Two months and repair STILL IN NOT made

    Overall rating

    see details
    Three days later our refrigerator is at 55 degrees. We were told it would take 24-48 hours to fully chill. The repair has not been made and we want a repair appointment today or tomorrow to complete the work. We called first on April 1st and had 3 appointment including assurances 2xs it would all be right. It is not right yet.
    RICHMOND, VA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JEANNE P, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the REFRIGERATOR issue you are having as per the records service is on 6/18/2020 and the time frame is 01:00 PM to 05:00 PM .
    CS Offline on June 17, 2020
  7. A&e service is horrible. They did not show up for May 23 but I have had them here for my frig 10 times since January

    Overall rating

    see details
    However on May 21 m&m service came exactly on time and were wonderful. Do not ever send me a&e again this review is for a&enot m&m
    RICHMOND, VA
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Reasonable service; unreasonable wait

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed that I waited all day for the technician to arrive & he was 1 hr late. He was probably over scheduled
    AMELIA CT HSE, VA
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service k

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable, professional courteous, and explained what he was doing. Honest. I didn't feel like he was trying to rip me off !
    RICHMOND, VA
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome!!!
    CHESTERFIELD, VA
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse