Richmond, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 204 Reviews
  1. good service, but denied food loss claim, even though we have premium protection plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    overall the it was good service, but denied the food loss claim, even though we have the master protection plan and we even filed a claim for food loss because their freezer brand stopped working, the food was spoiled, the claim was denied. this was very disappointing for us because we lost lot of food.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Timely and efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service within 24 hours! Very pleased with performance and timing.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Service Not Accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Letter sent to corporate.
    RICHMOND, VA
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    unit is working as it should
    POWHATAN, VA
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    unit is working as it should on these 90 degree days
    POWHATAN, VA
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Refrigerator is STILL BROKEN, going on 25 days - 80 degrees in the main compartment!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This review is for the whole process which is broken. The technician tried to repair the refrigerator, however, it is still broken. I have been dealing with the same issues since I bought it. The compressor has been changed, and the techs have come out three times since to work on the ice maker and lack of cold temperatures. Nothing has fixed the problem, in fact the temperature in the main compartment is over 80 degrees. I have thrown out food a number of times and currently don’t have a way to keep food cold in my home of a family of four. The help/repair line is frustrating. You call to get an appointment and the next available is 1-2 weeks or longer. They say they are putting you on an emergency call list if a sooner appointment is available, however, you NEVER get that call. I have learned that you have to call in each day to beg for a sooner date. That is the only way I have been able to cut down the wait time is to keep calling in, sometimes 2-3 times a day. Like I said, SEARS WILL NOT CALL YOU. You need to fix this, can’t wait 2 weeks or longer for someone to come. When the technician does come, then they order a part and the whole process above starts again for the next appointment. This refrigerator should have already been replaced. Have to do the SEARS clown dance and do the long process above for four visits for repair. I am now waiting on my fourth visit, this calendar year (last year’s visits don’t count), to see if we can get this refrigerator status to unrepairable. BROKEN PROCESS, POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE! You would think that a refrigerator would at least last 10-years, especially when you pay out $2K+. This one lasted less than 6-months. I was a devoted SEARS customer, however, I will do everything within my power to let anyone I come in contact with know to NOT buy or get any servicing from SEARS. I was recently in a SEARS store and spend my time in the appliance section telling customers my issues and told them to go to anywhere else than SEARS. I hope you do go out of business SOON to save the consumer from any future heartache and pain.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  7. Two attempts - no confidence

    Overall rating

    see details
    First visit couldn't find anything wrong. Second visit said it needed a part- total repair was halfway to just nuking a new dishwasher. We didn't have confidence that this part would fix it.
    MIDLOTHIAN, VA
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was late but called several times to give me his ETA.
    MIDLOTHIAN, VA
    April 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    2nd time they were out for same problem. Fridge worked for less than 24 hours. I have had a working fridge for 1 month since the 1st week of Nov and it is now the end of March. All the parts were here to fix it, he didn't replace them since he said the compressor worked fine and took them with him. When i called the next day to say my fridge is broken yet again, it would take them 2 weeks to come out just to evaluate the problem. I asked if they could order the same exact part that were ordered before so I didn't have to wait another month after they came out to evaluate the problem, and was told that's not the procedure that they follow and they would have to have a trained technician to come out to evaluate to make sure the correct parts were ordered. This is absolutely ridiculous
    CHESTERFIELD, VA
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still hasn't been repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 02, 2019
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a wonderful experience. Our technician was very knowledgeable and experienced. He explained everything to us in a very timely manner. He was very professional and courteous. Thank you
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse