Richmond, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 211 Reviews
  1. Great Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker repair. The tech was knowledgeable, efficient and left great advice for future care.
    RICHMOND, VA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the repairman...seemed to know exactly what needed to be done and left us with a much better TV picture.
    AMELIA CT HSE, VA
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Poor service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very poor service. The technician was late and seemed he had something else he needed to do. The technician told me what I already knew. I need a carburetor for my riding lawn mower and charge me a diagnostic fee. Then he told me he didn't know what carburetor fit the Koehler engine. I would not recommend technician or the Sears repair service.
    CHESTERFIELD, VA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. good service and timely

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer was making very loud noises. Repair men came diagnosed the problem and fixed it quickly.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable service technician. Prompt service. Only downside is pricey repair.
    MIDLOTHIAN, VA
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Its been a while since I used them, but when i do they do an excellent job.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Quick fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, did job, left. Just what a repair man should do.
    MIDLOTHIAN, VA
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. good service, but denied food loss claim, even though we have premium protection plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    overall the it was good service, but denied the food loss claim, even though we have the master protection plan and we even filed a claim for food loss because their freezer brand stopped working, the food was spoiled, the claim was denied. this was very disappointing for us because we lost lot of food.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Timely and efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service within 24 hours! Very pleased with performance and timing.
    N CHESTERFLD, VA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Service Not Accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Letter sent to corporate.
    RICHMOND, VA
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019