Manassas, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Promptly did my service
    CHANTILLY, VA
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Took 2 weeks to get a technician here

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited 2 weeks to get the frig repaired because we had to use sears service. Customer service quoted "its first come first serve" so the fact that you have no refrigeration is not a consideration in receiving prompt service. The local repair person we prefer to use could of had it fixed the next day after is broke. We were stuck because of a warrantly issue. The compressor failed after 2 years. The technician was great, but the customer service that he represents was a dissappointment
    BRISTOW, VA
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. I’d like to give 0 stars, but it’s not an option

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience EVER!!!!
    CENTREVILLE, VA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Waste of Time

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second appointment - the first was on 2 July between 10 and 2 - at 2:45 no one showed up or called - after long wait time on phone I discovered the tech would not be here until "closer to 6." I had to reschedule - again between 10 and 2 - the tech showed up at 4:00. He was very difficult to understand - he had to call someone else as what to do with the ice pack on lower freezer drawer. When he called his associate he spoke another language which I find annoying in my home - he should take the call rather then being rude. Even the nail salons around here make their employees only use English. The tech then asked me for my hair dryer - next he wanted me to get an extension cord - or he could get his out of the truck. I could not believe he did not bring his tools and he wanted me to bring my equipment out so he did not have to go to the truck. The refrigerator is the only item out of three appliances he did any adjustments to and a day later there was more ice on the edge of the drawer. So I basically wasted two days on this guy because he was the same one that never showed up on the 2nd. If this same contractor does the repair then I am not overly optimistic it will ever be fixed.
    GAINESVILLE, VA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for taking care of repairing the washing machine.
    HAYMARKET, VA
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Didn't fix issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issue is apparently electrical and cannot be fixed with Sears. The recommended fix - to plug the washer into a non-GFCI outlet - doesn't work. This isn't the techs fault ... just not a great experience to pay for a service call for something that cannot be fixed by a tech.
    HAYMARKET, VA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  7. Poor service and product

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never purchase another product from Sears. I feel the service tech tried to take advantage of me due to my age.
    MANASSAS, VA
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  8. Our appliance maintenance plan is worth the money!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a problem with our washing machine but the technician figured out the issue and repaired the appliance quickly. Very happy with the repair.
    CENTREVILLE, VA
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician Was able to correctly diagnose and replace the parts need after they were placed on order.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service and response
    MANASSAS, VA
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman was nice but lack of knowledge and tools
    CENTREVILLE, VA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a great experience with our tech. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 16, 2019