Manassas, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was done relatively quickly once parts were available.
    MANASSAS, VA
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fridge Fixed On Time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Magid knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it quickly. That was exactly what I expected. The cost for a warranty replacement compressor was ridiculously high. The good news is that a new fridge was not needed.
    CHANTILLY, VA
    March 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022
  3. Where is my receipt?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Where is my receipt?
    SUDLEY SPGS, VA
    February 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  4. Great repair work, lousy scheduling process

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was great...those who manage the scheduling should all be fired
    CHANTILLY, VA
    February 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 06, 2022
  5. i waspleasedwith service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i was peasedwith service
    MANASSAS, VA
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2022
  6. Top performing technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First, the technician arrived earlier than the service app was tracking. Then Ramin came in and as soon as I finished my first sentence explaining the problem he said he understood what he needed to do. And he was right! Three days later and I remain confident the problem is resolved. Thank you Ramin, for sharing your expertise!
    Bristow, VA
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on January 29, 2022
  7. Great service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ray was great at solving the problem. What wasn't great was the automated texts that I received that said he was coming at a certain time within the planned window of time. This wasn't his fault it was automatically generated and it was incorrect.
    CENTREVILLE, VA
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 05, 2021
  8. Awesome customer service & tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just used them last week and the repair on my Kenmore Elite was fixed immediately.
    CENTREVILLE, VA
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Renato, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2021
  9. Sears experience was awful; individual techs were great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Compressor in my Kenmore refrigerator, purchased in December 2011, died in August 2021. Warranty provides ten years of coverage for compressors, and specifically states that repairs for compressors will be made "free of charge." Sears Corporate insisted that parts would be covered, but not labor. During a diagnostic visit, a tech told me the same thing, and then also stated (with a straight face) that a ten year warranty is not enforceable after about nine and a half years. Had to engage the Better Business Bureau and the Virginia Attorney General's Office of Consumer Protection to get Sears to see the light. In the meantime, of course, I had to purchase another refrigerator. Sears' failure to respond to my issue cost me $2000. After 10+ hours on the phone with Sears, plus the time with BBB and VA AG, two diagnostic visits, a last-minute cancellation of another visit, the repair was finally made in November of 2021... "free of charge." I will never do business with Sears or Kenmore or any related brand ever again. Had to engage the Better Business Bureau and the Virginia Attorney General's Office of Consumer Protection to get Sears to see the light. In the meantime, of course, I had to purchase another refrigerator. Sears' failure to respond to my issue cost me $2000. After 10+ hours on the phone with Sears, plus the time with BBB and VA AG, two diagnostic visits, a last-minute cancellation of another visit, the repair was finally made in November of 2021... "free of charge." I will never do business with Sears or Kenmore or any related brand ever again.
    CENTREVILLE, VA
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2021
  10. Disappointed in Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very dissatisfied. Sears scheduled the appointment five (5) times and always cancel, with NO reason why. other than they couldn't get a tech to come out. I have never been disappointed in Sears before.
    MANASSAS PARK, VA
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pamela, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 04, 2021