Manassas, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 144 Reviews
  1. Seems fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hoping this does it. About the 5th time they've been here.
    HAYMARKET, VA
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service and technician was very knowledgeable and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the same technician before he is very knowledgeable and professional. I will request him for all my repair services.
    CHANTILLY, VA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The tech knows his job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I like Sears Tech
    MANASSAS, VA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Problem wasn't fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears parts direct said it was available the home services. Home services came out ... Said nope not available and charged me $99. I want a refund.
    CHANTILLY, VA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very hardworking technician. Took a lot of time until washer/dryer was fixed.
    HAYMARKET, VA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service and informaiton.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately the company that installed the new central air and furnace, did not allow it to function properly. When the temperature gets up to 90 degrees the central air does not work properly and the thermostat goes up to 81 degrees. The technician asked to contact the company that installed the system to determine how to correct the issue.
    MANASSAS, VA
    August 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Promptly did my service
    CHANTILLY, VA
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Took 2 weeks to get a technician here

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited 2 weeks to get the frig repaired because we had to use sears service. Customer service quoted "its first come first serve" so the fact that you have no refrigeration is not a consideration in receiving prompt service. The local repair person we prefer to use could of had it fixed the next day after is broke. We were stuck because of a warrantly issue. The compressor failed after 2 years. The technician was great, but the customer service that he represents was a dissappointment
    BRISTOW, VA
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. I’d like to give 0 stars, but it’s not an option

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience EVER!!!!
    CENTREVILLE, VA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Waste of Time

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second appointment - the first was on 2 July between 10 and 2 - at 2:45 no one showed up or called - after long wait time on phone I discovered the tech would not be here until "closer to 6." I had to reschedule - again between 10 and 2 - the tech showed up at 4:00. He was very difficult to understand - he had to call someone else as what to do with the ice pack on lower freezer drawer. When he called his associate he spoke another language which I find annoying in my home - he should take the call rather then being rude. Even the nail salons around here make their employees only use English. The tech then asked me for my hair dryer - next he wanted me to get an extension cord - or he could get his out of the truck. I could not believe he did not bring his tools and he wanted me to bring my equipment out so he did not have to go to the truck. The refrigerator is the only item out of three appliances he did any adjustments to and a day later there was more ice on the edge of the drawer. So I basically wasted two days on this guy because he was the same one that never showed up on the 2nd. If this same contractor does the repair then I am not overly optimistic it will ever be fixed.
    GAINESVILLE, VA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse