Glen Allen, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 136 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service rep was timely, and very reasonable.
    MONTPELIER, VA
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 22, 2021
  2. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Iused them a couple of weeks ago. The repairmsn was on tome and goy thr repsir done right and sfvisrd me
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very helpful in explaining what he was doing and why. He was also very honest in that he could have told me I needed to have the dishwasher seals replaced. Instead, he pointed out that the dishwasher had shifted its position inside the cabinet which prevented it from closing completely, resulting in the leak.
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2021
  4. Amazing service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repair man came out 3 days ago and he replaced the compressor and the refrigerator is running great!!
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Walter, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn’t be happier with the service on our washing machine. Quick and easy fix without service guy trying to charge us for unnecessary parts. Most honest and reliable service call I have ever had
    MAIDENS, VA
    September 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  6. Good service, but refused to give promised rebate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our riding lawn mower repaired. They did a good job with the repair, but then refused to give us a 15% discount that Sears said we would get when we schedule the appointment. The repairman said that would only be applied to our “next service.” Seemed a bit disingenuous to me.
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Bill,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  7. Great Sevrice still broken waiting a month before some one to come back !!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ask for supervisor to call never did !!!
    MINERAL, VA
    July 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cynthia, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always get good service from repair service
    MAIDENS, VA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very nice clean service man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on schedule and performed his repair service.
    MAIDENS, VA
    April 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Did not order part required. Repaired with old part. Will never use again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would never use again.
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jay, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on March 09, 2020