Glen Allen, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 132 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn’t be happier with the service on our washing machine. Quick and easy fix without service guy trying to charge us for unnecessary parts. Most honest and reliable service call I have ever had
    MAIDENS, VA
    September 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  2. Good service, but refused to give promised rebate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our riding lawn mower repaired. They did a good job with the repair, but then refused to give us a 15% discount that Sears said we would get when we schedule the appointment. The repairman said that would only be applied to our “next service.” Seemed a bit disingenuous to me.
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Bill,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  3. Great Sevrice still broken waiting a month before some one to come back !!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ask for supervisor to call never did !!!
    MINERAL, VA
    July 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cynthia, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always get good service from repair service
    MAIDENS, VA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very nice clean service man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on schedule and performed his repair service.
    MAIDENS, VA
    April 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Did not order part required. Repaired with old part. Will never use again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would never use again.
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jay, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on March 09, 2020
  7. Great service, overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $290.00 to replace a light bulb in my refrigerator. It may have taken 30 min, only because the tech was looking at the wrong bulb initially. I have been promised a call back several times, but never received that either. I bought an entire kitchen full of brand new Kenmore Elite products and this is the thanks I get. Very disappointed!!!
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the cost was not more ideal for you. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 16, 2020
  8. Very complete, excellent service w/solutions!

    Overall rating

    see details
    our service person was extremely knowledgeable and did a complete job!
    BUMPASS, VA
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service very polite and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were here last Friday and solved my problem.Thank you so much
    MINERAL, VA
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service...
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse