Glen Allen, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 122 Reviews
  1. ABYSMAL SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Response time was good after our fridge stopped working. Freezer OK. Sears rep diagnosed what he thought was the problem, ordered the parts, but was unable to return for an entire week. He then installed the parts, assured us the problem was fixed, but the fridge was 64F the following morning. Sears informed me it would take 8 days to get back to look at the fridge and provide a new diagnosis. We decided to buy a new fridge, replacing our 9 year old GE Profile. Sears is now in bankruptcy. Hmmm...
    BUMPASS, VA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my repair a week ago and everything is great.
    GLEN ALLEN, VA
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman, Isaac, was so helpful and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with his courtesy.
    MECHANICSVLLE, VA
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    washer works OK
    MAIDENS, VA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    My product has been worked on several times with no success. I have been hung up on several times . Product still not fixed.
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it's taken so long to repair your range. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  6. great sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears, I do not like to be told the ETA at the last minute Please tell me morning or evening in ADVANCE, not between 8 - 5, and mess up my entire day.
    AYLETT, VA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Finally! A competent repair person.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On May 6th, 2019, the 7th (and hopefully final) visit for our refrigerator repair, Albert seems to have repaired our refrigerator that has been inoperable since Nov. 21st, 2018. Only took sears 6 months to fix it!
    MAIDENS, VA
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service after waiting for part yo come in

    Overall rating

    see details
    After sweating for over a week The repair man arrived ,installed the part,now my AC is blowing much needed cool ait
    MAIDENS, VA
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians was very pleasant!
    MONTPELIER, VA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Kenmore Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator was repaired Mar 28,2019 and I’d working beautifully
    BEAVERDAM, VA
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse