Fredericksburg, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 311 Reviews
  1. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had Sears come out to fix our washing machine they did not make the first two appointments and no one called to tell us they were canceled they just automatically change them. Once they came to the house they couldn’t fix it and order the part and charged us $235 said they would come back in a week and fix it. A week later they canceled the appointment again and did not call us and reschedule it for another day without telling us we had to call in and find out when the appointment was so they came to the next appointment install the part charge me another $175 and said it was fixed we went and washed our clothes and it wasn’t fixed and our clothes have been stuck in the washing machine and Sears will not come out and fix it for another 10 days so all of our clothes will be ruined. It would’ve been cheaper once you include the $125 we have spent in the last month at a coin laundry facility and the loss of our clothes To simply buy a new washer I will never buy another thing from Sears ever
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work on my lawn tractor was scheduled for 8/9/19. Waited from 8am until 5pm. No one came and found out the work was completed. IT WAS NOT COMPLETED. Had to re-schedule for 9/12/19. Same tech who advised me to call for a second opinion was scheduled to come.Had to re-schedule for 8/13/19. Was promised a different technician was going to come this time. Unbelievable! Will never buy a craftsman product again.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. did not fix problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 weeks to order parts, another week to come. Machine worked initially but then stopped after tech left. Called to have him return and was rescheduled for 2 1/2 weeks later. No reason Tech shouldn't have returned the next day to finish the job.
    STAFFORD, VA
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would call them again if other problems arises. Their service is great.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is working perfectly after the repair was made.
    RHOADESVILLE, VA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. One was great the other was not

    Overall rating

    see details
    For some reason, in your infinite wisdom, I have two freezers and you sent out two technicians - really? The first technician, Tony, did the job, was sloppy in appearance and had his jeans hanging down around below his hips, I'm sorry, but I don't want to see someones butt crack and underwear! The other technician, Joe, was professional and a joy to work with. But the inefficiency of sending two techs for one type of equipment, no wonder you guys are financially struggling!
    RHOADESVILLE, VA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor services

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 5weeks to get washer fixed
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    July 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    refrigerator is still not working
    MONTROSS, VA
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the refrigerator still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 08, 2019
  9. Absolutely Fantastic

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job!
    STAFFORD, VA
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. he was teriffic

    Overall rating

    see details
    the lawn mower runs like new
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse