Fredericksburg, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 360 Reviews
  1. Extremely poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    A part was to be ordered and after 2 months I had to cancel the repair project. I later learned from another source the part did not exist. But rather than Sears follow up on it they just kept showing it on back order.
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    November 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. No wonder Sears is going out of business, had six different calls, trying to find someone to help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I never want to deal w/Sears again!
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    September 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  3. NOT FIXED!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told them I Needed a compressor as per two previous appliance repair companies. He disagreed and put in temperature controls. My refrig still doesn't work...same issue. NEEDS A COMPRESSOR.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    September 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. Poor Services and Frustrating Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited for 2 month for 2 separate appointments to fix the refrigerator cooling issues. Not only did the technician not fix the issues, he actually made the situation even worse! Before the fix, we were still able to use the fridge in limited capacity. After the fix, the fridge is completely not working. Actually it continues to make buzzing sound and the unit is warming up (both fridge and freezer over 80F!), instead of cooling down. We called back immediately for urgent follow-up. After hours on the phone, we are told that we have to wait another month to get an earliest appointment, even though I stressed their technician did not complete the services and we did not know if it's safe to keep the unit on for another month. We were told there is nothing they can do in this situation. If you have urgent issues, you may want to consider if you should use their service.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    August 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{insert email}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  5. Could have been 5 stars

    Overall rating

    see details
    This could have been a 5-star rating if you had not left me without a refrigerator for 34 days in the middle of summer.
    LOCUST GROVE, VA
    July 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on July 22, 2022
  6. Waited to long for appointment & Expensive labor charges!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait almost 3 weeks for an appointment without a refrigerator but the Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient. Very expensive even though the part being replaced was covered under warranty! I had to purchase an appliance protection plan so I could afford to pay for labor charges! Also technician left the old compressor for me to dispose of, not sure if that is standard practice or not, but seems unprofessional!
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    July 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on July 15, 2022
  7. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Aaron did a great job. The refrigerator is working well.
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    May 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  8. range door

    Overall rating

    see details
    The range door was installed crooked and will not stay open upon completion.
    CULPEPER, VA
    May 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michelle, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  9. no knowledge and unprofessional

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I could give negative stars I would. The tech arrive an hour after he called and said that he was 20 minutes away. I offered him water after he said he was stuck in traffic he said he wanted to be home drinking beer not working. Then he asked me when all needed to be done. I was expecting that he had some kind of order that he was suppose to already know what was wrong and what he would be fixing. I gave him the part and he said that he didn't know why everything was ordered. I told him the last tech said that he put the wrong heater on. He looked for the serial number in the fridge, I showed him he said it was wrong. When I went to get a closer look, I was expecting him to more when I went in front of the door he stood against the counter and said, "Oh you are trying to grind on me, you can do that again." I was then freaked out. I called the customer service line to get the serial number. He changed the heater. I kept my children in the bedroom because I was unsure what else he would say or do after his comment. When he left he left my kitchen a mess. I wish I would have gotten his name. I would definitely not recommend him.
    MONTROSS, VA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my fifth year that I have requested spring servicing of my Craftsman Zero-turn Rider. I am appreciative of the service provided. My servicing uncovered a fault and the technician will have to return to install parts. My machine is over five years old and repair was anticipated.
    KING GEORGE, VA
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022