Fredericksburg, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 354 Reviews
  1. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Aaron did a great job. The refrigerator is working well.
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    May 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  2. range door

    Overall rating

    see details
    The range door was installed crooked and will not stay open upon completion.
    CULPEPER, VA
    May 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. no knowledge and unprofessional

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I could give negative stars I would. The tech arrive an hour after he called and said that he was 20 minutes away. I offered him water after he said he was stuck in traffic he said he wanted to be home drinking beer not working. Then he asked me when all needed to be done. I was expecting that he had some kind of order that he was suppose to already know what was wrong and what he would be fixing. I gave him the part and he said that he didn't know why everything was ordered. I told him the last tech said that he put the wrong heater on. He looked for the serial number in the fridge, I showed him he said it was wrong. When I went to get a closer look, I was expecting him to more when I went in front of the door he stood against the counter and said, "Oh you are trying to grind on me, you can do that again." I was then freaked out. I called the customer service line to get the serial number. He changed the heater. I kept my children in the bedroom because I was unsure what else he would say or do after his comment. When he left he left my kitchen a mess. I wish I would have gotten his name. I would definitely not recommend him.
    MONTROSS, VA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my fifth year that I have requested spring servicing of my Craftsman Zero-turn Rider. I am appreciative of the service provided. My servicing uncovered a fault and the technician will have to return to install parts. My machine is over five years old and repair was anticipated.
    KING GEORGE, VA
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022
  5. No change

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m unhappy with the work that was performed. The technician had no idea what the issue was. I told him that the previous technician already diagnosed the dryer, one would think that he would know exactly what’s going on prior to coming. He was late, once he completed the job he failed to show me what he had actually done, he just said “oh your dryer is fixed” it’s not fixed it’s still making that noise plus it’s vibrating. I’m very disappointed with this. I’m simply disgusted, very poor work quality.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    December 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dinah, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 21, 2021
  6. Overpriced Slow Services

    Overall rating

    see details
    They took over a month to get to me and then charged me an arm and a leg for a 10 minute installation and a five minute diagnostic check
    KING GEORGE, VA
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Molly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast, friendly, and professional service
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repair or service needed. The repairmen looked over the machine and confirmed that I was doing a great job keeping the machine clean inside where the lint filter and below are located..
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patricia, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  9. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service representative was very efficient, knowledgeable, and customer service oriented.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 13, 2021
  10. Hard to get repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    Has been about two months and still waiting for them to fix dishwasher. No show on a couple appointments already. Missed appointment yesterday because they fell behind and rescheduled me for 10 days later.
    STAFFORD, VA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Nelfatony, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 13, 2021