Fredericksburg, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 347 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repair or service needed. The repairmen looked over the machine and confirmed that I was doing a great job keeping the machine clean inside where the lint filter and below are located..
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service representative was very efficient, knowledgeable, and customer service oriented.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 13, 2021
  3. Hard to get repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    Has been about two months and still waiting for them to fix dishwasher. No show on a couple appointments already. Missed appointment yesterday because they fell behind and rescheduled me for 10 days later.
    STAFFORD, VA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Nelfatony, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 13, 2021
  4. After 4th visit to get Kenmore Elite microwave fixed, it still isn't workingt

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is a review for the microwave and the series of calls I've had to make to get my microwave fixed. The last Sears Technician was incredibly helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Microwave that we have covered by the Sears Master Protection Agreement is still not working, though. I just wish we would have had the current technician to begin with. One more visit to rectify tomorrow. After that, we will just have to see what the Sears process does for us, or to us. Will not engage in Sears Master Protection Agreement again. This in-home technician's communication was super. However, having been passed around to NO FEWER than 6 telephone support people with just the last attempt to get it fixed, the communication within the Sears process is horrible. From one support person to the next, I never knew if they were looking at the same information; but a few times it was quite obvious the internal communications was not at work. And after being on hold for extended period, the system hung up on me at least twice for the last attempt to report. Interestingly, the parts and service trips that have been made to get my microwave repaired is costing the Sears process probably double the price of a new one, no exaggeration.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician quickly diagnosed the issue we were having with our refrigerator, had the parts and was able to complete the repair in less than an hour.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    February 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  6. Poor service. Still the Ice maker is not making ice!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure technician knew what he was doing
    RAPHANCK ACAD, VA
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  7. Unprofessional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was not completed, the serviceman was on the phone to his office for ten minutes and he abruptly left.
    STAFFORD, VA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Alvah, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 12, 2021
  8. Repair was unsuccessful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The range didn’t work after the “repair”.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  9. Super Job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did thorough job; included me on a walk thru review of my appliance and completely explained what he accomplished. He answered all questions to my satisfaction. Appreciate his professionalism and courtesy. Most appreciative that your technician observed COVID-19 guidelines and wore a face mask during this visit. Thank you.
    STAFFORD, VA
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 11, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service person
    WHITE STONE, VA
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jerry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020