Fredericksburg, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 314 Reviews
  1. Worst experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst service experience ever
    STAFFORD, VA
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Their technician ruined our refrigerator in 2018. Charged me to fix it 9 months later. After a 6 hour repair, which consisted of replacing every internal part, it's still not working.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. it took sears 7 times to fix my frig i lost everthing that was in my frig

    Overall rating

    see details
    with the insurance I still paid out 485.00 not counten all the food in my frig it took 7 times to fix it and ever other time they came they odered a part for my frig parts a deffuser bi-metal defroster thermoster and a fan motor the last was the part that told these parts when to com on tha computer shame ful
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had Sears come out to fix our washing machine they did not make the first two appointments and no one called to tell us they were canceled they just automatically change them. Once they came to the house they couldn’t fix it and order the part and charged us $235 said they would come back in a week and fix it. A week later they canceled the appointment again and did not call us and reschedule it for another day without telling us we had to call in and find out when the appointment was so they came to the next appointment install the part charge me another $175 and said it was fixed we went and washed our clothes and it wasn’t fixed and our clothes have been stuck in the washing machine and Sears will not come out and fix it for another 10 days so all of our clothes will be ruined. It would’ve been cheaper once you include the $125 we have spent in the last month at a coin laundry facility and the loss of our clothes To simply buy a new washer I will never buy another thing from Sears ever
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work on my lawn tractor was scheduled for 8/9/19. Waited from 8am until 5pm. No one came and found out the work was completed. IT WAS NOT COMPLETED. Had to re-schedule for 9/12/19. Same tech who advised me to call for a second opinion was scheduled to come.Had to re-schedule for 8/13/19. Was promised a different technician was going to come this time. Unbelievable! Will never buy a craftsman product again.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. did not fix problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 weeks to order parts, another week to come. Machine worked initially but then stopped after tech left. Called to have him return and was rescheduled for 2 1/2 weeks later. No reason Tech shouldn't have returned the next day to finish the job.
    STAFFORD, VA
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would call them again if other problems arises. Their service is great.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is working perfectly after the repair was made.
    RHOADESVILLE, VA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. One was great the other was not

    Overall rating

    see details
    For some reason, in your infinite wisdom, I have two freezers and you sent out two technicians - really? The first technician, Tony, did the job, was sloppy in appearance and had his jeans hanging down around below his hips, I'm sorry, but I don't want to see someones butt crack and underwear! The other technician, Joe, was professional and a joy to work with. But the inefficiency of sending two techs for one type of equipment, no wonder you guys are financially struggling!
    RHOADESVILLE, VA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor services

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 5weeks to get washer fixed
    SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
    July 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse