Colonial Heights, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 192 Reviews
  1. Preventative maintenance Check was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    SUTHERLAND, VA
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  2. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for repair on my freg. They came out the same day and fixed my refrigerator. Great customer service. The 2 your men that came out were great!!! Thank you for your timely response.
    S CHESTERFLD, VA
    May 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  3. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The seats technician was out at my home earlier this week. He was friendly and nice, but he was a over a hour late pass my arrival time slot. Our than having me wait he had a positive attitude.
    S CHESTERFLD, VA
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician dis a great job inspecting and cleaning under and in back of my freezer. He left the area clean and was very knowledgeable.
    CHURCH ROAD, VA
    May 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  5. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician did an excellent job fixing my microwave. He kept the area clean while working and cleaned up when he was finished.
    CHURCH ROAD, VA
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Lynn, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    MSO Offline on December 08, 2021
  6. Inexperience technician who couldn’t fix the issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dear Sears Corporation, I am emailing because I am highly disappointed with the service I received yesterday from your service tech. He did a diagnostic test on my unit and told us that it needed 2 parts so he ordered them and was having them delivered to our house. He told us he would get a message stating when the parts have arrived to our house. Then, he would return as soon as he gets the alert. Well, after 3 hours he never showed, so we placed a call to your 800 number and he returned, only to tell us the parts weren’t covered under our warranty, when in fact my husband and I spoke to 2 different reps that assured us the parts were covered. He kept saying “They say they aren’t covered.” When we asked Who is they? He repeatedly kept saying “they”. Finally we asked to speak to as supervisor and he put us all on speaker phone and the supervisor told the tech the parts were covered, then she asked him if he had looked on the system and he told her “no.” She proceeded to tell him “well, you should have been done that first.” She then told him to take her off speaker phone to finish their conversation. After that, the tech asked us for a payment of $435 for the parts & labor. My husband explained to him, that when the job was completed and working we would pay him for labor but not for parts. that are covered under our warranty. We asked him for his supervisor’s number and he said to us ”I can’t give you her number.” So we asked him to call her and he did. We were on speakerphone again, while the tech explained to her why we wanted to speak with her, she replied “tell them I’m too busy to talk to them right now.” After 45 minutes he called us back later and said “ for some reason it’s not working so I put you back on the schedule for Nov. 5th. So I can come back out with a more experience technician. At this point, we were not paying for his service because he didn’t fix anything. Had he done the correct diagnosis, then maybe it could’ve been fixed. We have been inconvenienced since last Friday, October 22nd waiting for service and now we have to wait until Nov. 5th for a”more experienced technician”? We don’t have time to be used as test dummies nor can we be unconvinced anymore. I look forward to hearing from someone to fix this issue.
    CHESTER, VA
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2021
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed and repaired door switch on washer. Glad I called!
    COLONIAL HGTS, VA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2021
  8. Great professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy I called to have my washer fixed n it’s working like new again.
    COLONIAL HGTS, VA
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sheila, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on October 21, 2021
  9. NO SERVICE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We did not have service!
    CHESTERFIELD, VA
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Billy, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  10. Samsung Microwave warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been waiting since 8/24/2020 for our warrantied microwave to be repaired. They keep escalating it as there are no parts available. This is absolutely unacceptable. This is a review for service on 10/9 and no one came to do the repairs on that date
    CHESTERFIELD, VA
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steven, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 41746614 and see that Service was completed by ordering PCB. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 in case of any further queries.
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020