Waco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 317 Reviews
  1. Technician was a no-show

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was scheduled to be here between 1:00 and 5:00. I started getting notices about 2:30 that he was x-amount of stops away, and the times began to be updated. It began to be clear that he would not make it by 5:00, so I started a chat with an agent to contact him. Two chats later, and after 5:00, he was still one stop away. l had another appointment, and I could wait no longer, so I tried to reschedule. I would have been more patient and understanding had this same technician not already been here for this same dishwasher 3 times before to no avail. In fact, my request for a different technician had supposedly been granted until that day when "all other technicians were overbooked." The chat feature leaves a lot to be desired. I was promised that the routing team would call me the next day. When that didn't happen, I chatted again (since there is no number posted to call), and was given 4 numbers to contact and that they would replace this dishwasher as a lemon. Finally, I reached a "real person" who then scheduled another technician to come the next week as I needed 4 "irreparable or uneconomical to repair visits" to qualify for replacement...and I only had 3! This GE dishwasher has been seen 6 times in the last 2 years. I have zero faith in Sears technicians to fix it, and I hope the other appliances we bought from Sears (including a Kenmore refrigerator that took 3 visits to repair) last. I will never purchase from Sears again as their service is terrible.
    TEMPLE, TX
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Far too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were very nice, but they admitted that they were not familiar with the compactor. I had to order a part for almost $200, which arrived broken. I was able to find the same part online for $40. Moreover, the compactor started working properly with some tweaking that should have been done when they arrived the first time. As for this survy, what is with the writing guidelines that has appeared on top of this review box. I can't see what I'm typing, and it won't go away. The survey gets 0 stars.
    MART, TX
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Oakleaf, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  3. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always great service
    WOODWAY, TX
    April 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the box on the door but he said he was going to clean out the filter but didn’t so it is still leaking water
    RIESEL, TX
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  5. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very helpful and explaine on what to do to have oven cleaned.
    WACO, TX
    March 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  6. Great experience at a fair price.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They repaired my dryer fast and at a good price. Very pleased.
    CRAWFORD, TX
    March 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  7. Months without working Fridge!!!!! STILL WAITING

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called and still waiting for parts and been months!!!
    WACO, TX
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Alina, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 21, 2021
  8. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    After almost 2 months of no washer. Finally had a 3rd party come out. Took about 5 times calling into Sears costumer service to have them give me the runaround.
    WACO, TX
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 30, 2021
  9. Saddened

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed that repair on our oven control was not possible due to part being dated and discontinued.
    CORSICANA, TX
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The best thing was same day service!! The technician was great at communicating his time of arrival and was able to fix my washing machine the same day!
    CRAWFORD, TX
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Misty,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021