Waco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 308 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The best thing was same day service!! The technician was great at communicating his time of arrival and was able to fix my washing machine the same day!
    CRAWFORD, TX
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Misty,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  2. Not happy with how long it took SHS to make our repairs.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We will never use SHS for any future repairs. We had multiple cancellations.
    TROY, TX
    August 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cynthia, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2021
  3. Good service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service from service technician but difficult to set up appointment and talk to a live person
    WHITNEY, TX
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jimmy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2021
  4. Service questionable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Range was not fixed. Turned out tech didn’t check gas into unit. Bought a valve we didn’t need
    WACO, TX
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sherida, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 06, 2021
  5. Did not fix. Refrigerator still not working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited three weeks for appointment on June 21 and Refrigerator not fixed. Does not cool at all. Called Sears on June 22 and was told they would call within 24 hours to schedule a return appointment. Today June 24 and have not heard back from them.
    HAMILTON, TX
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gerald, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on June 26, 2021
  6. A+++ service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent knowledge on how to fix the problem.
    TROY, TX
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 22, 2021
  7. Mower service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did great job. Worth the $$.
    RIESEL, TX
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO on June 19, 2021
  8. Took FOREVER to get repairs!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech himself was wonderful. But the time for getting a water pump for a Sears Kenmore dishwasher took 4 months or more!
    DONIE, TX
    March 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DONNA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 04, 2021
  9. service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was great
    GROESBECK, TX
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Danny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on January 26, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good work and polite.
    WACO, TX
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PEGGY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 23, 2021