Texas City, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 158 Reviews
  1. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job. He was polite, efficient and very curtious.
    HITCHCOCK, TX
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service I received was outstanding except for the wait between my initial call and the first appointment time that was available (7 days).
    DICKINSON, TX
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. service is not acceptable

    Overall rating

    see details
    they have been to my house four times and have not fixed the dryer yet. it is only two years old. never worked properly.
    GALVESTON, TX
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that it has taken so many attempts to repair your dryer. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  4. Excellent Response Time and Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled a service call to check our washing machine. The first technician confirmed a part was defective and answered other questions about the operation and cleaning. When the parts arrived, Sears allowed us to schedule the repairs sooner. The second technician installed the components, ensured correct operation and explained, to us, proper operation and cleaning. Very enjoyable experiences.
    DICKINSON, TX
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Big thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called, next day service, part ordered and promptly installed
    GALVESTON, TX
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Wednesday and I was more than satisfied.
    SANTA FE, TX
    March 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech Joe showed up promptly and in a fully equipped servuce truck which is grestly appreciated
    SANTA FE, TX
    March 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very knowledgeable friendly efficient service lady

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable friendly efficient service lady. Showed us things on this unit we didn’t know making the washer work more efficiently.
    JAMAICA BEACH, TX
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Prompt, good service on dishwasher and oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was given good advice - he knows his business!!
    GALVESTON, TX
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman called me ahead of time to let me know he would be at my house in about 30 minutes. He was on time, very courteous and went right to work. I would definitely call Sears again for needed repair work.
    SANTA FE, TX
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse