Texas City, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 188 Reviews
  1. Service Technician Great! Washer is a Lemon.

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I have the Service Plan as Sears has invested several thousand to replace the components of my washer. Even after the most recent rebuild on 8/27/21, the issue of not turning on when ON button is pressed...instead making a "dunkdunk" sound. We unplug the washer for a few minutes then it works properly. Moving forward, will buy a Maytag or Roper only... NO FRILLS...less computerized!
    TEXAS CITY, TX
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dorothy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on September 02, 2021
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    always use sears repair
    GALVESTON, TX
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dennis, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  3. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Good.
    SAN LEON, TX
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dale, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 22, 2021
  4. Worst warranty company

    Overall rating

    see details
    6 months and we still haven’t resolve our issue
    TIKI ISLAND, TX
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Randycecili, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 17, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was on time fast and efficient
    TEXAS CITY, TX
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Herbert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 03, 2021
  6. Friendly and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service window changed the morning of the scheduled repair but wasn’t too much of an inconvenience for me personally. The repairs were done quickly and efficiently, by a friendly and knowledgeable technician
    LA MARQUE, TX
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tracy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  7. great servicr

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them and he reported my dryer was repairable
    SANTA FE, TX
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  8. Not at all Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve never seen a service guy that on the first call didn’t want to examine the microwave on the call to replace parts he looks at it and said you need to Replace the whole unit without touching anything
    LA MARQUE, TX
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS offline Team on June 21, 2021
  9. Did not fix it?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told him before he left that it was still not working and he said it was. There was no heat coming out of the vent.
    TEXAS CITY, TX
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hilda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  10. It took three trips to get the technician to fix it. I had to drive all the way from Houston

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bad service scheduling and gave incorrect service address. 2nd time technician did not have the right tools and had to reschedule again. Very inconvenient and costly for me.
    GALVESTON, TX
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020