Texas City, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 178 Reviews
  1. They did a great job getting my refrigerator up and running again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were quick to come and repair my refrigerator!
    DICKINSON, TX
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI NELL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  2. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    I just got home today and went to use the microwave and it's still doing the same thing! You have to tap the top to get it to work. I was not here for the repair my daughter was so I can't say on communication or courteous or anything else other than I know he was on time.
    SABINE PASS, TX
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Kellie ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 06, 2020
  3. STOPPED WORKING AGAIN!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was Service Call #11 on our Free Standing Ice Machine. It was working for almost 24 hours till the machine turns completely off and ice started melting. PLEASE SEND your next technician! When do you decide enough is enough? This machine has been BROKEN more than it has worked since day one!!!! Very Disappointed! Case #6882383
    DICKINSON, TX
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marti, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service order # 42348962 is scheduled for Service on 09/26/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed.
    CS Offline on September 25, 2020
  4. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely astounded that I was charged 330.00 for cleaning out the drain. If I had known upfront an idea of charges I would not have done it. Was tired of water in the floor and caved.
    LA MARQUE, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  5. Problem not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the repair, the first time the washer was used, water poured from the hot and the cold water faucets. Water ran down the wall and flooded the floor. Had to turn the water off, and could not use the washing machine. Still waiting for washer to be repaired.
    HITCHCOCK, TX
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that Service Order # 42337266 is scheduled for Service on 08/31/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  6. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very efficient & repaired my mower quickly. Great tech!
    DICKINSON, TX
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Peter, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020
  7. Horrible customer service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Can not get ahold of anyone to make repair of washer that has warranty
    LA MARQUE, TX
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BENNIECATH ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time and very professional. He did the repair with great skills
    GALVESTON, TX
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  9. didn't seem to know what they were doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    wanted to sell us a new mower
    DICKINSON, TX
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CARL , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we have checked records and we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it.
    cs offline on July 11, 2020
  10. Great service from serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The person who scheduled the appointment was exactly the opposite. This was a recall that I called in only a few hours after the previous serviceman left. She could have cared less about my problem and refused to allow me to talk to a supervisor. She took my number and promised a call back from a supervisor which, of course, never came. My ratings below are for the serviceman who came to my home ONLY.
    GALVESTON, TX
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse