Texas City, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 149 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman called me ahead of time to let me know he would be at my house in about 30 minutes. He was on time, very courteous and went right to work. I would definitely call Sears again for needed repair work.
    SANTA FE, TX
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. went perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker repair went smooth. I advised the service department on the phone as to the cutting grid having failed and when the tech arrived he had the replacement part on board making it a 1 trip call and back in operation in 1/2 hour …...
    GALVESTON, TX
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came and did his job very well. Polite and courteous.
    DICKINSON, TX
    September 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service Rating

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy was on time and found the problem almost immediately. It made up for the long wait before they could schedule me; it took a long time for your main office to set me up with an appointment.
    GALVESTON, TX
    August 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fridge service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was good; it's working and it was under warranty.. The guy was very nice & gave me some tips on preventing it from spoiling some stuff.
    GALVESTON, TX
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was on time, knowledgeable, he communicated with me on the way to me, diagnosed my issue, and repaired it fast.
    TEXAS CITY, TX
    July 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Freezer still freezing up by ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was nice, wasn't quite sure what was making this portion of the ice maker part of freezer ice up. He replaced some worn out seals, unfortunately 48 hrs later, same issue.
    GALVESTON, TX
    June 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that the problem wasn't resolved. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 21, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    June 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse