Texas City, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 175 Reviews
  1. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely astounded that I was charged 330.00 for cleaning out the drain. If I had known upfront an idea of charges I would not have done it. Was tired of water in the floor and caved.
    LA MARQUE, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  2. Problem not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the repair, the first time the washer was used, water poured from the hot and the cold water faucets. Water ran down the wall and flooded the floor. Had to turn the water off, and could not use the washing machine. Still waiting for washer to be repaired.
    HITCHCOCK, TX
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that Service Order # 42337266 is scheduled for Service on 08/31/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  3. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very efficient & repaired my mower quickly. Great tech!
    DICKINSON, TX
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Peter, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020
  4. Horrible customer service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Can not get ahold of anyone to make repair of washer that has warranty
    LA MARQUE, TX
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BENNIECATH ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time and very professional. He did the repair with great skills
    GALVESTON, TX
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  6. didn't seem to know what they were doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    wanted to sell us a new mower
    DICKINSON, TX
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CARL , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we have checked records and we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it.
    cs offline on July 11, 2020
  7. Great service from serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The person who scheduled the appointment was exactly the opposite. This was a recall that I called in only a few hours after the previous serviceman left. She could have cared less about my problem and refused to allow me to talk to a supervisor. She took my number and promised a call back from a supervisor which, of course, never came. My ratings below are for the serviceman who came to my home ONLY.
    GALVESTON, TX
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time and courteous, and fixed the problem
    LA MARQUE, TX
    February 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service and was courteous. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2020
  9. excellent repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair man was excellent and very informative
    GALVESTON, TX
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  10. Referigerator repair over a Holiday was not considered important

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not the one present while the service was performed, but was told they were very professional and focused on what they were doing. My only complaint is that I called this in Wednesday morning before a Holiday, and a technician could not be dispatched until Monday after the Holiday weekend. I certainly understand observing the Holiday, I too work in the service industry and when an emergency arises you take care of your customer in the most expedient manner. If my repair would have been for a washer, dryer, dishwasher, etc... I would have been ok with the waiting, but a refrigerator I was very frustrated at the lack of urgency from the service technician. Not to mention the loss of food and out of pocket expense in our attempt to salvage what we could.
    SANTA FE, TX
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse