Texas City, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. got it fixed the second service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got it fixed finally on the second service call
    DICKINSON, TX
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. didn't seem to know what they were doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    wanted to sell us a new mower
    DICKINSON, TX
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CARL , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we have checked records and we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it.
    cs offline on July 11, 2020
  3. Great service from serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The person who scheduled the appointment was exactly the opposite. This was a recall that I called in only a few hours after the previous serviceman left. She could have cared less about my problem and refused to allow me to talk to a supervisor. She took my number and promised a call back from a supervisor which, of course, never came. My ratings below are for the serviceman who came to my home ONLY.
    GALVESTON, TX
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time and courteous, and fixed the problem
    LA MARQUE, TX
    February 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service and was courteous. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2020
  5. excellent repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair man was excellent and very informative
    GALVESTON, TX
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  6. Referigerator repair over a Holiday was not considered important

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not the one present while the service was performed, but was told they were very professional and focused on what they were doing. My only complaint is that I called this in Wednesday morning before a Holiday, and a technician could not be dispatched until Monday after the Holiday weekend. I certainly understand observing the Holiday, I too work in the service industry and when an emergency arises you take care of your customer in the most expedient manner. If my repair would have been for a washer, dryer, dishwasher, etc... I would have been ok with the waiting, but a refrigerator I was very frustrated at the lack of urgency from the service technician. Not to mention the loss of food and out of pocket expense in our attempt to salvage what we could.
    SANTA FE, TX
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the annual service check-up for all the appliances we have under the service contract.
    PORT BOLIVAR, TX
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed quick
    TEXAS CITY, TX
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Super service rep

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did an excellent job. Fast efficient and very nice to deal with
    Bayou Vista TX
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago.
    DICKINSON, TX
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse