Texas City, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 199 Reviews
  1. Fridge Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent workmanship so far still working!!
    TEXAS CITY, TX
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall, pleased with service
    GALVESTON, TX
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022
  3. A Job Well Done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman was excellent both in his timely repair of our refrigerator and his ability to answer our questions.
    SANTA FE, TX
    February 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on February 06, 2022
  4. Reset Thermostat

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was not knowledgeable how to change Thermostat settings.
    GALVESTON, TX
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    CS Offline on February 01, 2022
  5. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was happy with the service and the communication.
    DICKINSON, TX
    January 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on January 16, 2022
  6. Questionable Extra Service Charge!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This technician has serviced my refrigerator a few times prior to this service call and I’ve always been satisfied even though the refrigerator has been plagued with many problems. I’m not understanding why they told me $99 service called when I booked the service and when he got out there this time and finished explaining what the issue was…he charged an extra 20+ dollars for what he calls and explanation charge. I didn’t understand that then… and I still don’t understand that! Can someone give some clarification for the extra charge?
    GALVESTON, TX
    December 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melba, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on December 22, 2021
  7. Quick and friendly service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome technician. Very friendly and efficient
    SANTA FE, TX
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nichole, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 20, 2021
  8. Sold!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was so skeptical about using a call in number from the internet. However, I could not find anyone local to repair my oven. Once the call was made, I got email reminders with my appointment date and time. On the day I was given multiple reminders when I could expect my repair person along with photo ID. I will continue to use this service for any future needs!! Thank you for such quick, professional and safe service!!
    GALVESTON, TX
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gg, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and explained everything.
    LA MARQUE, TX
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on November 13, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time. Very knowledgeable
    DICKINSON, TX
    November 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 11, 2021