San Antonio, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 592 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ernesto was really helpful and professional.. thank you
    DEVINE, TX
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. I was taken advantage of!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I Paid $388.00 for a repair I didn't need. The timer was ordered, arrived and replaced. Turns out, only the knob was defective. What a poor service analysis! I fixed it myself yet I'm out $388.00! A retiree on a fixed income. Ouch !!
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They responded by coming to my home in 2 days -
    CIBOLO, TX
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gene,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good work Well done
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  5. Awesome service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome service!!!
    LA VERNIA, TX
    September 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lachandra,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2021
  6. Awesome service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael is the best!!! Knows his stuff and is very professional and courteous. Glad to answer questions and provide best guidance.
    LA VERNIA, TX
    September 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lachandra,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2021
  7. Took Care of the Problem !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mower wouldn’t start called for A technician he tried to start it, it would not start. He took it to the shop made the repairs (no cost to me) brought it back Runs Like A Champ !!!
    SAINT HEDWIG, TX
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 29, 2021
  8. Compressor replacement: Kenmore refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our 4 1/2 year old Kenmore Elite refrigerator stopped working. We scheduled a repair through Sears customer service. The technician contacted us and arrived a few minutes outside the scheduled 4-hour window. He replaced the failed compressor. He noted that he replaces these compressors frequently and usually carries about 10 compressors on his truck. Why has Sears not recognized these component failures and either recalled the appliance or replaced the compressors at no charge?
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  9. Lack of communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    1st repair representative came and said it could not be fixed. There was no communication from Sears for 3 days. I finally called spent 2 hours on the phone to have them scheduled a second opinion. They came the next day and said it was the compressed and could not be fixed. There was no communication form Sears at all for 7 days. Yes a week. Then I get a call from a repair representative and they say can we come now to fix your fridge. I was great full for the call but the lack of communication from Sears, the amount of time on hold, the inability for them to answer questions is not what I expect from Sears. ☹️
    SCHERTZ, TX
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservcereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  10. Worst experience both customer service and technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called about 2 months ago. Was able to get through customer service just fine, got a technician out a week later which was not out of the ordinary. The tech diagnosed the dishwasher, found the problem, said he would order the parts and would be back when the parts came in. That the end of it. Didn't hear back from sears or tech. Tried calling sears customer service but their system was down for about a month and couldn't help me. I was told I would receive a call back but never did. Now I received an email about rating the service that was done. What service, my dishwasher is still not repaired and I'm still getting charged my monthly premium. I should get some kind of credit. I called to see if someone could now come and fix my dishwasher, spoke to customer service told me I had to call the tech myself(which he didn't answer) and then rudely hung up on me. Thanks Sears
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ruben,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021