San Antonio, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 576 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them 4 days ago. Great!
    LA VERNIA, TX
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI CATHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert our service guy was great.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  3. This service tech was so great and much better than the one before.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a month age and was not so satisfied but this time the tech was quite good and new what he was doing to fix my problems.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We found their service excellent!
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 08, 2020
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for your time
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 08, 2020
  6. Horrid service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer broke on 9/28. It was not up and running until 11/3! Parts were slow in coming and one part for the dryer never arrived! The first date, 10/29, to replace parts was canceled 15 minutes before the time bracket, 10-2, because the scheduler did not read the previous repair man’s notes properly. He noted 2 repairmen were require and only one was scheduled. On 11/3, one repairman arrived on time and informed me that they would not be able to move the laundry center back to its original location as they had not moved it to its previous location. The reason it was move was because it had leaked on to my wood floors and the water had gone down into the ceiling and walls of the condo below me. Repairs were essential and the washer had to moved. The 2nd repairman was rude a d when I became distraught he raised his voice. I ask him how. If the wash was not hooked up after they did the repairs, they were going to test it? He said, they would not test it. I would have to have someone move the unit back, rebook it up and then reschedule someone to come out and test it. I him to call a manager or supervisor so I could speak with them. He told me I had to call the 800 number.?I explained that when I had called Sears six times since 9/28, I had been on hold for over 2 hours! Twice I gave up and hung up. He told me that was too bad, that is how things worked now. I said “ Yoy could get a manager on the phone immediately”. He told me that the manager would not say anything different. They eventually moved the washer close enough to at least connect it. After turning it on, they told me it needed a new control board. The younger nan went to get it. I do nit know where he went. While he was gone, the older man said the water pump was leaking. They put in the new control board, and apparently fixed the water pump. They DID NOT wait for the washer to go thru an entire cycle. They appeared to be in a rush to leave. I overheard a them say, “I do not want to have to come back”. They quickly left, leaving a soaked towel under the washer, on my recently repaired wood floors. I had to get neighbors to come help me get it out as the towel was caught on a rear foot of the washer. I could not believe the attitude expressed by the younger man. So, the screw that never came for the dryer meant that repair was not made. Now, at random times, I hear a faint beep, beep, beep from inside the washer. I am mentally exhausted by the experience I have been thru for nearly 5 weeks with this company. Sears was NEVER like this in the past. I will never recommend them and will certainly share my experience to anyone who will listen. All my life I have had Sears W/D. This unit is a Frigidaire purchased at a Sears outlet. No more Sears products for me ever. I hope this will infotainment will be shared with the manager in San Antonio. I would live for that individual to call me. I do not believe that will happen as I do jut think anyone at Sears/A&E Services cares.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LYNNE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on November 07, 2020
  7. Part never arrived or installed! No follow up from Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Repair man arrived on time and was very good at identifying the problem. He said he was ordering the required part and that it would arrive through the mail. Then he would return, install the part and complete the job. That was 2 months ago! The part never arrived. 30 days later, I called Sears and they said the part was still on back order. That's the last time I have heard from anyone. So, no outdoor grill available to use since August 18.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    COL TOM, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Grills has been replaced on 10/15/2020. I request you to contact our dedicated Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  8. very satisfactory service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the serviceI received
    SCHERTZ, TX
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kay, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick response, great service and resolved my problem
    CIBOLO, TX
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Daran, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert did a great job at checking the washer and dryer.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020