San Antonio, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Albert was excellent on both trips he was here.
    LA VERNIA, TX
    January 16, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Amelia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO Offline on January 16, 2023
  2. nice service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very nice and did a great job cleaning the washer. However, he was also on a service call and mis diagnosed my dryer
    ADKINS, TX
    January 02, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on January 04, 2023
  3. Unaaceptable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the worst experience I've ever had with a repair service. 11 confirmed appointments over a 7 week period. 3 were cancelled by Sears (with text message on the day of the appointment; no explanation), and 4 were no-shows. Every time they broke an appointment they did not reschedule it -- I was dropped from the queue and had to reschedule, usually a week or more out. Customer service was not helpful at all: they would only repeat that a technician would call me (which never happened), and then try to upsell me on more Sears services. I believe the technicians were under pressure to NOT diagnose the problem (a warrantied LG compressor) correctly, expecting that most customers cannot go without a refrigerator for two months, and will simply give up rather than force them to honor the warranty. It was not until they had exhausted all other options that they ordered the necessary part, and it was not until I threatened to rescind payment that they installed it. I regret ever purchasing the product or trusting them to honor the warranty.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    December 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on December 16, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional serviceman
    CASTROVILLE, TX
    November 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Katy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on January 17, 2023
  5. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very good!
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 01, 2022
  6. very difficult getting serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    spent two weeks trying to get coordinated with tech, had to reschedule three times, first we were told the tech would arrive between 8an and 12pm, the email info was incorrect as the times turned to be between 8am and 5pm. We missed the tech by an hour. After waiting almost three weeks we finally got the tech to complete the work and for $390.
    CHINA GROVE, TX
    October 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on December 02, 2022
  7. Horrible technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was cursing under his breath in front of us. slamming tools down. Water started coming out from the refrigerator and his comment was 'why is the water not off?' I asked him 'did you tell us to turn it off?' and of course he did not. I asked if he needed it turned off at the street, he said yes but he couldn't touch it so I did. still cursing and slamming tools. He then got up with a wrench and I told my husband he's going to turn it on. we were sitting in the kitchen. when he came back in my mom said 'I thought you couldn't touch it' and his response was ' I couldn't sit around and wait for you guys'...we were in the kitchen waiting for him to tell us. Very rude. Packed up his tools got in his truck and left and never said he was done or anything. His name was Herbert and his van number is 46280. If he shows up again to repair anything we will not let him in the house.
    SCHERTZ, TX
    October 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  8. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a week for the appointment. Repair man was to come back following day with parts and we never heard from him.
    WINDCREST, TX
    September 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on October 07, 2022
  9. Great and professional services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job with excellent communication
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    September 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician checked out overall unit and satisfied with results
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    September 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 09, 2022