San Angelo, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 96 Reviews
  1. Slow receiving parts ordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had been trying to have my oven repaired for over 5 mths. Parts on back order then ordered wrong. Repair man is excellent but phone customer service Is poor.
    SAN ANGELO, TX
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ELLEN P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 11, 2020
  2. Made it worse!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called them out to repair a leaking washer. The technician said that it was leaking and not spinning properly because the drain tube was extended too far and that swapping the washer and dryer location would fix it. So he did that and left. When I used the washer the next day, it leaked even worse than before and still didn't spin properly and is now not balanced! When I called to see if I could get someone back out to look at it again, their earliest appointment was over 3 weeks out! Would not recommend!
    SAN ANGELO, TX
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JENNIFER, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 15, 2020
  3. Very smart man. Knows his job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He has been to our house before and he is the main reason we use you.
    MERTZON, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  4. The repair did fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was on phone trying to get this resolved for 40 minutes. Was told next service would be 30 days later. ??? Still waiting for a return phone call.
    SAN ANGELO, TX
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  5. Very knowledgeable and quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem was resolved and.tech explained the situation.
    LONDON, TX
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. This is his fourth time to repair our refrigerator (for something differenent each time.) He does a great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did Great job
    SAN ANGELO, TX
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020
  7. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not fixed yet this is the second time to attempt to fix the problem. I am out about $575 paid already and still no fix.
    SAN ANGELO, TX
    April 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020
  8. Very knowledgeable repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    As always, he was very quick and did a wonderful job.
    MERTZON, TX
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. It's not repaired still doing same thing

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's not repaired
    SAN ANGELO, TX
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your refrigerator not being fixed. Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS Social Media on March 05, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    BRACKETTVILLE, TX
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse