Richardson, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 234 Reviews
  1. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service Plan I purchased
    GARLAND, TX
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman was thorough and exceeded my expectations.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  3. Annual check of Kenmore washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job - finish check-up very quickly.
    GARLAND, TX
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  4. Friendly guy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took him awhile because he had to leave to get a part.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We also thank you for providing us the positive feedback. If you need any further assistance then you can call us at 1800-732-7747.
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  5. Prompt quality service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was not cooling properly. I was able to schedule service for the same day. Repair technician informed me of arrival time. The problem was diagnosed, shown to me, and repair cost explained. The repair time was just a bit over an hour.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  6. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. The best I've had.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 13, 2020
  7. Promot and efficient service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called prior to arrival, isolated and explained our dishwashers source of trouble and repaired it.
    GARLAND, TX
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on August 04, 2020
  8. Very Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once I got the service man here it was good! Trying to get in touch to set up an appointment was a nightmare! It took me over 3 weeks to finally get someone on the telephone! Customer Service is totally a -0-!!!!!!!
    DALLAS, TX
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  9. Dryer died on Friday, Service came on Saturday

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed that post-bankruptcy Sears 1) honored the extended warranties I purchased for my washer/dryer in early 2018, and 2) maintained the top-notch infrastructure in scheduling repairs. However, I did ask the customer service rep who booked this repair appointment to update my profile and remove my home number and replace it with my mobile number. They failed to do that so the technician was not able to reach me prior to his arrival. Also, I am not impressed that while typing this review, I continually have a black box with white text covering the left side of the review text box.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi SSALAVA ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man very pleasant and a joy to talk with. Very knowledgeable
    GARLAND, TX
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020