Richardson, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 201 Reviews
  1. Great Service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy with Service that I received on last week
    SACHSE, TX
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not fixed again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve had the service group out 5 times to fix my ice machine. It works for a couple of months and then stops again. 6 months ago they told me they needed to replace the whole ice machine to get it to work. Now 6 months later, after charging me $400 it is again not working. They came out, chafed me $110 to push the reset button (since it was out of the 90 day warranty) and said it was fixed. It is not and made only 3 pieces of ice from that day forward.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Nice repair person -- icebox still isn't fixed!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your repair person has been here twice in three weeks and the refrigerator still does not eject ice.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible customer service/communication skills

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made an appointment to fix our dishwasher because it just stopped working out of the blue. They gave us an appointment time on a Saturday between 10am and 2pm. The rep didn’t show up until 5 pm and no one bothered to call and tell us he was running behind. We had to call the 800 number and track him down. He spent less than 5 minutes here after we wasted the entire day waiting on him and said he needed to order a part for it and someone would be back to fix it in a few days. The part came in, and the 2nd repair man came to fix it and said there was absolutely nothing wrong with the original part - it just needed to be adjusted. In total, we were out of a dishwasher for almost two weeks and an entire Saturday of lost time, which for us, is hard to come by.
    SACHSE, TX
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the lack of communication and misdiagnosis. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always easy to schedule and great customer service
    GARLAND, TX
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Pat's house

    Overall rating

    see details
    My side by side was making noise and giving off an error, the repairman knew just what to do and the replaced the bad part. Thanks good job!
    DALLAS, TX
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The Tech was Wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a great service call from the tech. He explained the details of the work and even had the part on the truck as wrong part was ordered. If not for that, would have had to reorder and delay the complete time.
    GARLAND, TX
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Took 5 trips to solve the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our original issue was that our dishwasher door springs needed replacing. The first serviceman verified this and ordered the springs. After they arrived in the mail a second serviceman replaced them. Right after he left the dishwasher began leaking. A third serviceman supposedly repaired the leak but left screws loose that caused them to fall out and the whole machine to tip forward. The repairman on the fourth visit replaced the screws but failed to fix the leak. The fifth repairman finally fixed the leak and also redid the spring repair because it had not been done correctly the first time. We are very disappointed with the service we received. Communication and courtesy were good every time, but it shouldn't have taken so many visits to get things right.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for it taking so long to repair the dishwasher. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem and my machine works great again
    GARLAND, TX
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Not impressed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly,but he was only here maybe 10 minutes. He did not even go in the attic to look at the unit.
    SACHSE, TX
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and rating. We thank you for your time and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS SOcial on May 14, 2019