Richardson, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 253 Reviews
  1. Service to our oven and the person professionalism

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were really happy for the alerts and arrival time. And we were satisfied with the knowledge he had about our oven. And the cooking advice to allow it to work for us a long time. Appreciate .
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  2. Extremely Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Withiut any explanation, the service call was rescheduled two times. When the tech came, Parts were covered under warranty. Labor to install part which took 1.5 hours was 550.00+. Total bill was around 700.00 and with my warranty discount I paid about 430.00 for repairs. This is only for labor and trip charge after 50% discount. Ridiculously high. No wonder sears is out of business!!
    DALLAS, TX
    August 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Been three months and still no part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very poor at keeping us informed of the part status. We have to call in, no one called us.
    DALLAS, TX
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times can be delayed. If you are needing further assistance, contact us at 800-366-7278 if you have not received your part or visit www.searspartsdirect.com/order to view the status of your order.
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  4. Happy with work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice and friendly
    SACHSE, TX
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  5. Did not fix complete problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was not completely satisfied
    GARLAND, TX
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 20, 2021
  6. Service to icemaker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took an extra 4 days to get here but happy when the repairman arrived.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    December 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on December 07, 2021
  7. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good great
    DALLAS, TX
    December 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  8. I wasn’t happy with the first two gentlemen that came out but the last gentleman knew what he was doing and it seems to be running just fine now

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took three visits before it was finally fixed. The last technician was the one who figured it out. The other two obviously did not know what they were doing. Also on this last visit they canceled my appointment twice and finally the third appointment they showed up. The positive part of this review only applies to the last technician that was here..
    ROWLETT, TX
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears
    CS Offline on December 05, 2021
  9. service was horrible worst experience ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 months to replace a gasket numerous delays on part for repair.Completely unsatisfied will never use this service again will not renew as warranty is expired
    GARLAND, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DOROTHY T, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  10. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer works great!!
    GARLAND, TX
    October 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    MSO offline on October 14, 2021