Richardson, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 237 Reviews
  1. Overpriced flipping off switch

    Overall rating

    see details
    We unknowlingly asked our technician to turn off our ice machine, thinking it would require sealing off the water. He flipped a switch that we could easily see and access ourself and then charged us a significant amount for turning off the ice machine.
    GARLAND, TX
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  2. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been a customer for years now always great service and repairs done correctly.
    GARLAND, TX
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  3. Great service and expertise!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a 26 year old washer and my repairman was very familiar and fixed the small things that happen over that many years of constant use. I was very confident in his knowledge. Thank you!
    SACHSE, TX
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chandra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020
  4. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service Plan I purchased
    GARLAND, TX
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman was thorough and exceeded my expectations.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  6. Annual check of Kenmore washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job - finish check-up very quickly.
    GARLAND, TX
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  7. Friendly guy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took him awhile because he had to leave to get a part.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We also thank you for providing us the positive feedback. If you need any further assistance then you can call us at 1800-732-7747.
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  8. Prompt quality service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was not cooling properly. I was able to schedule service for the same day. Repair technician informed me of arrival time. The problem was diagnosed, shown to me, and repair cost explained. The repair time was just a bit over an hour.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  9. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. The best I've had.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 13, 2020
  10. Promot and efficient service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called prior to arrival, isolated and explained our dishwashers source of trouble and repaired it.
    GARLAND, TX
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on August 04, 2020