Richardson, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 198 Reviews
  1. Terrible customer service/communication skills

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made an appointment to fix our dishwasher because it just stopped working out of the blue. They gave us an appointment time on a Saturday between 10am and 2pm. The rep didn’t show up until 5 pm and no one bothered to call and tell us he was running behind. We had to call the 800 number and track him down. He spent less than 5 minutes here after we wasted the entire day waiting on him and said he needed to order a part for it and someone would be back to fix it in a few days. The part came in, and the 2nd repair man came to fix it and said there was absolutely nothing wrong with the original part - it just needed to be adjusted. In total, we were out of a dishwasher for almost two weeks and an entire Saturday of lost time, which for us, is hard to come by.
    SACHSE, TX
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the lack of communication and misdiagnosis. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always easy to schedule and great customer service
    GARLAND, TX
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Pat's house

    Overall rating

    see details
    My side by side was making noise and giving off an error, the repairman knew just what to do and the replaced the bad part. Thanks good job!
    DALLAS, TX
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The Tech was Wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a great service call from the tech. He explained the details of the work and even had the part on the truck as wrong part was ordered. If not for that, would have had to reorder and delay the complete time.
    GARLAND, TX
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Took 5 trips to solve the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our original issue was that our dishwasher door springs needed replacing. The first serviceman verified this and ordered the springs. After they arrived in the mail a second serviceman replaced them. Right after he left the dishwasher began leaking. A third serviceman supposedly repaired the leak but left screws loose that caused them to fall out and the whole machine to tip forward. The repairman on the fourth visit replaced the screws but failed to fix the leak. The fifth repairman finally fixed the leak and also redid the spring repair because it had not been done correctly the first time. We are very disappointed with the service we received. Communication and courtesy were good every time, but it shouldn't have taken so many visits to get things right.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem and my machine works great again
    GARLAND, TX
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not impressed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly,but he was only here maybe 10 minutes. He did not even go in the attic to look at the unit.
    SACHSE, TX
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and rating. We thank you for your time and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS SOcial on May 14, 2019
  8. Service was as it should be - nothing special was done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled to arrive between 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. on Friday, 4/12. Called at 2:15 p.m. and said would arrive between 4:30 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. He arrived at 5:45 p.m. - looked at the dishwasher and refrigerator and was gone by 6:10 p.m. Said had ordered new refrigerator door seals and should arrive in 4 - 5 days - someone from Sears would call to arrange to have the door seals installed. Waited ALL afternoon for him to arrive - was overbooked and was running late. I really doubt that anyone will read my comments.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We absolutely read your comments and apologize for the tech running late. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  9. $499 3 year service plan with kitchen aid fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    2 years and ready for my 2nd replacement. Ah but if it were only that easy..... I’ve been without a fridge now for 5 weeks. Currently living out of ice chests. Repairman will no show or be quit a bit past the provided window. The guy has been out 5 times for the same issue over the last 5 weeks. Sears service will hang up on people while they are in midsentence, no escalation path available when things go bad. They finally lemoned the current unit, but we can’t go shop for a replacement yet because sears has to decide how much of my original purchase I get to spend selecting a replacement, which they say will be another 7-14 days. So before it’s all said and done, it will have been 2 months before I can even go select a replacement. BEWARE OF THE SEARS EXTENDED SERVICE WARRANTY AND THE WAY THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS.
    SACHSE, TX
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it's taking so long to get the replacement information. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 12, 2019
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse