Richardson, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 257 Reviews
  1. Defective refrigerator ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair need is the refrigerator ice maker. The first problem to be fixed was the refrigerator water inlet valve. This has now been replaced and the water flow to the ice maker is satisfactory. However the motor that ejects the ice into the dispenser does not work. So I still do not have any ice. Please send the technician to get the motor repaired.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    December 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on December 27, 2022
  2. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use the same gentleman again, did a excellent job
    GARLAND, TX
    December 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on December 14, 2022
  3. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use them again
    GARLAND, TX
    December 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on December 14, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    WYLIE, TX
    December 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on December 06, 2022
  5. Service to our oven and the person professionalism

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were really happy for the alerts and arrival time. And we were satisfied with the knowledge he had about our oven. And the cooking advice to allow it to work for us a long time. Appreciate .
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  6. Extremely Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Withiut any explanation, the service call was rescheduled two times. When the tech came, Parts were covered under warranty. Labor to install part which took 1.5 hours was 550.00+. Total bill was around 700.00 and with my warranty discount I paid about 430.00 for repairs. This is only for labor and trip charge after 50% discount. Ridiculously high. No wonder sears is out of business!!
    DALLAS, TX
    August 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  7. Been three months and still no part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very poor at keeping us informed of the part status. We have to call in, no one called us.
    DALLAS, TX
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times can be delayed. If you are needing further assistance, contact us at 800-366-7278 if you have not received your part or visit www.searspartsdirect.com/order to view the status of your order.
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  8. Happy with work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice and friendly
    SACHSE, TX
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  9. Did not fix complete problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was not completely satisfied
    GARLAND, TX
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 20, 2021
  10. Service to icemaker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took an extra 4 days to get here but happy when the repairman arrived.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    December 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on December 07, 2021