Richardson, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 205 Reviews
  1. Very poor customer communication with Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kenmore products are no longer quality items & Sears seems completely unconcerned. I will never purchase another Kenmore product nor will I consider purchasing anything related to Sears.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Still Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting on their 3rd Party repairman to return with final part.
    WYLIE, TX
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The quickest service repair ever. My repair guy was very professional and he did the job super fast.
    ROWLETT, TX
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Professional and effective service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and professional service.
    GARLAND, TX
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy with Service that I received on last week
    SACHSE, TX
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not fixed again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve had the service group out 5 times to fix my ice machine. It works for a couple of months and then stops again. 6 months ago they told me they needed to replace the whole ice machine to get it to work. Now 6 months later, after charging me $400 it is again not working. They came out, chafed me $110 to push the reset button (since it was out of the 90 day warranty) and said it was fixed. It is not and made only 3 pieces of ice from that day forward.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Nice repair person -- icebox still isn't fixed!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your repair person has been here twice in three weeks and the refrigerator still does not eject ice.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible customer service/communication skills

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made an appointment to fix our dishwasher because it just stopped working out of the blue. They gave us an appointment time on a Saturday between 10am and 2pm. The rep didn’t show up until 5 pm and no one bothered to call and tell us he was running behind. We had to call the 800 number and track him down. He spent less than 5 minutes here after we wasted the entire day waiting on him and said he needed to order a part for it and someone would be back to fix it in a few days. The part came in, and the 2nd repair man came to fix it and said there was absolutely nothing wrong with the original part - it just needed to be adjusted. In total, we were out of a dishwasher for almost two weeks and an entire Saturday of lost time, which for us, is hard to come by.
    SACHSE, TX
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the lack of communication and misdiagnosis. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always easy to schedule and great customer service
    GARLAND, TX
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Pat's house

    Overall rating

    see details
    My side by side was making noise and giving off an error, the repairman knew just what to do and the replaced the bad part. Thanks good job!
    DALLAS, TX
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse