Richardson, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 245 Reviews
  1. service was horrible worst experience ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 months to replace a gasket numerous delays on part for repair.Completely unsatisfied will never use this service again will not renew as warranty is expired
    GARLAND, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DOROTHY T, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  2. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer works great!!
    GARLAND, TX
    October 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    MSO offline on October 14, 2021
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few weeks ago
    DALLAS, TX
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Peggy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  4. Great service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician from RPS service was awesome. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and took care of our issue as soon as the parts became available.
    GARLAND, TX
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator went out on July 1 and was not repaired until August 17. I called on July 1 to make appt. for repair. That appt. was for July 12. I received a call that day that repairman was sick, and a new appt was made for July 21.Repairman came and told me a part had to be ordered. Part was ordered and when I receoved it, appt was made for repairman to come on August 3 He did not show. I called again, and had to make another appt. for repairman which was for August 17. He DID show up( different guy from the first) and replaced the part .Fridge is working fine now. The first repairman was very friendly and personable. I cannot say that about second repairman. Not friendly , at all. Had very little to say.. When he was finished, there were two pieces left on the counter. He was not sure where they went. It had to do with the shelving. All of this cost us a little over $600.00. I have been using Kenmore appliances since 1965. Have always been pleased with the appliances and the service I received. I am sorry to say, I have 2 more Kenmore appliances, but if there is a problem with either, I WILL NOT call Sears Home Repair!! at
    RICHARDSON, TX
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jim,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    John was very knowledgeable and helpful.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 22, 2021
  7. Lawn Mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    He didn't fix the problem. The deck is not adjusted correctly. It drags the ground in the middle settings and it is unbalanced and is lower on one side than the other. He said he had to have grass to cut to do anything.
    ROWLETT, TX
    February 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  8. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job.
    GARLAND, TX
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Homer, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 10, 2020
  9. Overpriced flipping off switch

    Overall rating

    see details
    We unknowlingly asked our technician to turn off our ice machine, thinking it would require sealing off the water. He flipped a switch that we could easily see and access ourself and then charged us a significant amount for turning off the ice machine.
    GARLAND, TX
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been a customer for years now always great service and repairs done correctly.
    GARLAND, TX
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020