Lufkin, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 147 Reviews
  1. Great service repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The response time was good. The repairman came within 2 days of my call. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. My Kenmore fridge parts were under warranty, but the labor cost was so high (700.00apprx) that it wasn't worth repairing, even if I took out the home warranty. Very satisfied with the service, disappointed in the cost. Kenmore Elite fridge, almost 5 years old.
    POLLOK, TX
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We use Mr Sam and was great service to us
    KIRBYVILLE, TX
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dryer still doesn't dry

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem wasn't resolved. Dryer Technician thinks the issue is with the washer, washer was just serviced 12/27 and is working fine. The washer tech and the dryer tech need to "talk" to each other. I tried to explain that to the Customer Support person when I called to ask for another service call. I got nowhere with the CS person so I have a dryer that won't dry and a CS person that won't schedule another call. Not a happy customer.
    ONALASKA, TX
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vickie, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue, and the communication issues. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    PALESTINE, TX
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Grest service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am always happy with sears setvice
    PALESTINE, TX
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The technician was thorough!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am ready for the last of the grass and the Fall leaves!
    CENTERVILLE, TX
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Aren't we all Rhodena? Time for the winter snow!
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2019
  7. Fixed the stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called Sears to troubleshoot a problem we were having with our LG stove! Contacted them and made an appointment and they showed up in a timely manner and diagnosed the problem ordered my part and came back 2 weeks later and finished
    PALESTINE, TX
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Ice maker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, conscientious repairman. Well done. Sears repair costly though. Diagnostic fee should be credited back if repair or replacement is contracted.
    NACOGDOCHES, TX
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Icemaker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Honest and straightforward.
    POINTBLANK, TX
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service as fixed same day as estimate

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made appointment online the day before and when service man came to give estimate he fixed on the same day!
    SAN AUGUSTINE, TX
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse