Lufkin, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 163 Reviews
  1. prompt friendly workers, but out of the last three visits, the same problem is still there!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    There has been three visits and the same problem is still there!!!!! Might not be fixable!!!
    LUFKIN, TX
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynn, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 20, 2021
  2. POOR SERVICE and WARRANTY PROMISES

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up, did NOT provide service, never spoke to my wife and signed my name with an "X". My next step is an attorney if this is not reconciled by next Wednesday, July 28.
    DOUGLASS, TX
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  3. Mower was not moving. (Drive Belt)

    Overall rating

    see details
    He showed up at 4:30. I had been waiting all day. Not until 3:30 did they inform me that he was running late. He did not replace the drive belt, just put it back on. Stated that they never tell them what the problem is with the mower, they have no idea until they show up. Mower worked fine for a few hours and the belt came off again. A new belt should have been replaced . Now I wait for another 2 weeks for him to come back and fix the mower.
    PINELAND, TX
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Florence, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 21, 2021
  4. The technnician is caught in the middle. Arrived but parts were not correct. We are 87 abd 84 years of age and are frustsrated with Sears syste

    Overall rating

    see details
    We need a personal, supervisory level discussion to resolve. Charged first and service to follow. But the computer skills lacking to navigated Sears system. Still no repair. Please talk this over in person NO COMPUTER CONNECTION PLEASE! Ron Kariker
    EVANS, LA
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DORIS ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 03, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient
    DOUGLASS, TX
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jennifer!! Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works fine now
    SAN AUGUSTINE, TX
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear MILLiE D Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on December 10, 2020
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received an email saying door panel was shipped and scheduled for repair 10-16-20. Part never arrived. Service technician arrived on time and courteous but no part to install. Was then told sears warranty would not cover flaking stainless steel on door because it is cosmetic. It is a factory defect—you wipe the door to clean it and the stainless steel covering flakes off. Very dissatisfied with product and service
    COLMESNEIL, TX
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lonnie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  8. Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    $300. To replace a belt. It took 15 minutes total. I asked them to tell me in advance if he would have the belt. They did not. Annoyed that he needed to wear a mask even after I told him my husband is very ill. I wore one.
    LUFKIN, TX
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    NANCY C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  9. Did not install the parts as ordered and machine still does not work right.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not replace the parts that were ordered and in my house and the machine is not working properly after six weeks without a machine and now we start over again to try to get it right.
    TRINITY, TX
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Betty, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8107-42354094 Scheduled dated on 10/12/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Waiting Service we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on October 08, 2020
  10. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech hasn’t shown up and has not answered my calls or returned them. If I could give 0 stars I would
    SHELBYVILLE, TX
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AARON , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected as per records service is on 10/06/2020 we request you to please wait for service.
    cs offline on October 02, 2020