Killeen, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 210 Reviews
  1. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very disappointed in the total bill for 20 minutes of service. Seemed a little extreme.
    BELTON, TX
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on June 28, 2021
  2. Repair parts are not correct

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wheels replace on bottom wash rack are incorrect and allow washing dispenser to rub on the bottom of the rack when rotating.
    HARKER HTS, TX
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Larry, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 05, 2021
  3. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician resolved issue in a timely manner. The only negative was my Appt was scheduled over the phone from 0800-1200 and the tech didn’t arrive until about 1530.
    KILLEEN, TX
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear KLitt, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  4. Unhappy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to use 90 Day service Warranty. Clothes washer does not work on all settings after repair person left the house. Though we called immediately Sears put us back at the end of the line and did not come until days later. My wet clothes had to remain in tub till their return. Again not happy!
    BELTON, TX
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GORDON ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  5. Great repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Can't review unlEss I can see what I'm typing your Guidlines cover that area. Now to the repair works great so far
    COPPERAS COVE, TX
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  6. Not complete not spinning water out of clothes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need to return washer will not spin the clothes to get water out, she has tried to call no answer, please call her 82 years old needs to wash several weeks of clothes.
    BELTON, TX
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LW,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  7. After several tries, finally they sent an actual repair man,

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 1st people that were sent didn't even open the unit. But this last person did, located the problem and fixed it, 2 young toddlers and a Pregnant Women in July and August heat, not the happiest on times.
    KEMPNER, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SUZAN G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  8. Lost

    Overall rating

    see details
    I expected a resolution of the problem but the repair person was unable to tell me exactly what was wrong with the refrigerator. The wiring harness sent by Sears parts for the repair was, according to him, for another part of the refrigerator, but he wasn’t sure where. He said it needed a different part which would be part number 3 I’ve tried to use...it would cost $500 to order and replace that part!!!!
    COPPERAS COVE, TX
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  9. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not have a clue what he was doing on the refrigerator repair. Misdiagnosed it then left. Next day there was a mini flood in the kitchen as water leaked out from under the refrigerator. $100 wasted on their diagnostic fee! Would give 0 star rating if I could.
    KILLEEN, TX
    April 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. poor service,fix the air conditioner

    Overall rating

    see details
    My air conditioning is not cooling my house,it is doing the same thing as before for the past month .would you please fix my air conditioning.
    KILLEEN, TX
    April 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse