Killeen, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 202 Reviews
  1. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not have a clue what he was doing on the refrigerator repair. Misdiagnosed it then left. Next day there was a mini flood in the kitchen as water leaked out from under the refrigerator. $100 wasted on their diagnostic fee! Would give 0 star rating if I could.
    KILLEEN, TX
    April 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. poor service,fix the air conditioner

    Overall rating

    see details
    My air conditioning is not cooling my house,it is doing the same thing as before for the past month .would you please fix my air conditioning.
    KILLEEN, TX
    April 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repair still pending

    Overall rating

    see details
    The March 11th repair never happened - still trying to get dryer repaired - PART WAS BACK ORDERED AND EVERY TIME I try to get someone to give me an answer when the repair will occur - the answer never comes.
    KILLEEN, TX
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service and quick turnaround

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the service and technician! Glad to know they work close by.
    KEMPNER, TX
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job
    KILLEEN, TX
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020
  6. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chester was on time, very friendly and knowledgeable, and fixed the issue with my ice maker.
    BELTON, TX
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair Billing incorrect

    Overall rating

    see details
    I caked to have my Frigidaire refrigerator repaired on 12/10/2019. The water was not dispensing and the icemaker was not functioning. The repair technician (Chester) quoted $297 to replace the water filter holder and I approved the estimate, Chester tried replacing the water filter holder and the water solenoid in the rear of the refrigerator, but neither worked. he found that the water line was frozen and he thawed that out and water started flowing. When he finished he revised the bill to reflect the thawing of the line and said I would be charged only $148 for the repair. I gave him a credit card and signed a bill for $148. Later that day I received a bill via email that showed I was charge the original $297. I called to challenge this on 12/12 and have not gotten a reply. On top of all of that the refrigerator is now not getting cold and the ice maker has not worked since Chester left my home.
    BELTON, TX
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Todd, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  8. Great knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first guy that came couldnt get to the problem. Hopefully this guy did it seems he knew what he was doing.
    KILLEEN, TX
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The technician was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears for five years to fix my furnace and they have done excellent work especially the technician
    KILLEEN, TX
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was Chester's second time to look at my refridgerator. Both times he was professional, courteous, and very helpful. I hope I get him again if I need repairs.
    BELTON, TX
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse