Killeen, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 169 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Left wire loose

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although initially working the unit stopped working correctly due to a wire on the thermostat being loose
    KILLEEN, TX
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 29, 2018
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very courteous , informative and very helpful. His communication style was also impeccable as he called when he was on his way and although I missed the first call he tended to another service call and then re-engaged.
    KILLEEN, TX
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service from 2nd (more experienced) servicem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first serviceman ordered a part to fix my icemaker but a 2nd (and more experienced serviceman) came in a week to install the part but was able to fix the problem and did not need the ordered part. Everything works fine now.
    BELTON, TX
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Master Protection Plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had Sears for years and the Madter protection Plan. First call for service in freezer (purchased at Sears) was August 2017. Freezer would not freeze, coils were bad....Sears answer was to put coils on back of freezer. Really? Would have bought retro in the first place if that’s what I wanted. Finally in July 2018 (sub contractor for Sears removed freezer from home to their shop to try and replace coils) I was told the freezer had been accidentally dropped and the sub contractor would replace it at their cost. Thanks for nothing Sears, but thank you sub contractor for ending this ordeal! MPL is not cheap and I have it on all of my appliances, washer, dryer etc. No more. Refuse to do business of any kind with Sears again! They DO NOT honor their service agreement and the customer service is a joke. Check the history Sears. You just lost a very long time customer who spent thousands of dollars at your business. No positive recommendations from me and I really wish Sears would remove me from any of their communications. I’m finished with Sears!
    KILLEEN, TX
    August 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 06, 2018
  6. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hope that sears does not do away with the master protection plan!! worth the money!!
    KEMPNER, TX
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Reliable, Dependable, Quality

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simple annual HVAC (Heat Pump and Furnace) checkup. Stan, the same guy every year, always calls at least an hour prior to arrival. He’s knowledgeable, polite and friendly. But most importantly, he gets the job done professionally and efficiently.
    KILLEEN, TX
    June 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge was not cooling. Technician was very professional and courteous. Had the part needed to fix my fridge in his truck and was able to fix my it on the very same day. Totally satisfied.
    HARKER HTS, TX
    June 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  9. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker has not been working for over two months in spite of two service visits. It is now growing mold and I am very unhappy. I need help right away.
    BELTON, TX
    June 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're here to help. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 18, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    June 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse