Killeen, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 196 Reviews
  1. Repair Billing incorrect

    Overall rating

    see details
    I caked to have my Frigidaire refrigerator repaired on 12/10/2019. The water was not dispensing and the icemaker was not functioning. The repair technician (Chester) quoted $297 to replace the water filter holder and I approved the estimate, Chester tried replacing the water filter holder and the water solenoid in the rear of the refrigerator, but neither worked. he found that the water line was frozen and he thawed that out and water started flowing. When he finished he revised the bill to reflect the thawing of the line and said I would be charged only $148 for the repair. I gave him a credit card and signed a bill for $148. Later that day I received a bill via email that showed I was charge the original $297. I called to challenge this on 12/12 and have not gotten a reply. On top of all of that the refrigerator is now not getting cold and the ice maker has not worked since Chester left my home.
    BELTON, TX
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Todd, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  2. Great knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first guy that came couldnt get to the problem. Hopefully this guy did it seems he knew what he was doing.
    KILLEEN, TX
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The technician was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears for five years to fix my furnace and they have done excellent work especially the technician
    KILLEEN, TX
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was Chester's second time to look at my refridgerator. Both times he was professional, courteous, and very helpful. I hope I get him again if I need repairs.
    BELTON, TX
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used before and was very pleased with service
    EVANT, TX
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used before and was very pleased again with service.
    EVANT, TX
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great my washer has been spinning better every since
    KILLEEN, TX
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    even though my technician is busting his butt to fix this fridge that in my opinion is a lemon, i wish you would write this off! in six months, several visits and my freezer still isn’t working. i have spent hundreds of dollars on ice, coolers, renting a temp fridge, replacing spoiled food and medicines. please replace this fridge!
    KILLEEN, TX
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always do great work and complete the repair
    KILLEEN, TX
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman did not have the part for the oven on his truck but call around found the part. Got the part, installed it, all good.
    COPPERAS COVE, TX
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse