Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 825 Reviews
  1. Jorge was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jorge did an outstanding job cleaning out our dryer.
    SPRING, TX
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robb, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2022
  2. It wasn't diagnosed correctly ..but paid diagnostic fee

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on my kitchenaid fridge..he came and said it needed an evaporated fan but they couldn't get part until after Christmas and said if that wasn't it then we needed the main circuit board...We replaced both so we could have it ready for Christmas and they couldn't get the parts until after Christmas....it didn't fix the problem so we called another company and they gave us a letter on what was wrong..so I spent money with Sears for nothing and was charged 122.00 for nothing
    SPRING, TX
    December 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betty, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 28, 2021
  3. Good service but payment method misleading

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good but the email I received indicated Sears gift card could be used for Payment. The Technician could not make that work. Very disappointed I couldn't use Sears gift card for payment.
    SPRING, TX
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leo, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use them again
    SPRING, TX
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carolyn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 12, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 07, 2021
  6. Great service and

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and very knowledgeable
    TOMBALL, TX
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeff, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on November 30, 2021
  7. Prompt, Professional, and Personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came at time period expected, quickly assessed the problem, and courteously explained the options regarding our refrigerator issue.
    MONTGOMERY, TX
    November 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 27, 2021
  8. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    repaired my ice maker. thrilled I did before Thanksgiving!
    SPRING, TX
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 22, 2021
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service.
    KATY, TX
    November 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 17, 2021
  10. Not the tech’s fault. Part didn’t work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher has been broken since July
    MAGNOLIA, TX
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 09, 2021