Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 757 Reviews
  1. Great service... from the second person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who made the initial visit ordered parts that weren’t needed and misdiagnosed the problem. The second person who came to install the parts that were delivered between the visits was very helpful in diagnosing the problem and installing only what was needed and charging me only for the parts that were needed.
    CYPRESS, TX
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    The person who made the initial visit ordered parts that weren’t needed and misdiagnosed the problem. The second person who came to install the parts that were delivered between the visits was very helpful in diagnosing the problem and installing only what was needed and charging me only for the parts that were needed.
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  2. Classic Sears Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our serviceman was a seasoned veteran. Retired then re-enlisted with Sears. The knowledge that leaves the company when he really leaves won't be available on the internet. Once they're gone....they're usually just gone forever. We got lucky.
    SPRING, TX
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  3. A/C service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Please with service provided,
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  4. Didnt fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't fix problem.water still overfilling..will be calling y'all back out next week to properlynfix
    SPRING, TX
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  5. Awful never even showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up or even called
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment set up was fast and the repair service was quick to come out and fixed my issue.
    SPRING, TX
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  7. disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got mower running but it is still surging. Tech kept insisting that it is a fuel issue...fresh gas has been put in mower 3 times and problem still exists. There is a charging issue or a short still. I have another tech coming out . I just want to have my mower running long enough to cut my entire yard..very tired of issues
    MAGNOLIA, TX
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. rating

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained and fix the problem
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dismal service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So very sorry to say: first person came out, sumarily went to the back of the fridge, took out panel and showed us the tubes were blocked. He and husband cleaned them out. Next day the back inside of the fridge was still spilling water, even though husband had shut off the water supply. Second person came out 2 or so days later, Before even looking at it told us that the different parts would cost dearly. He quoted something like $667 PLUS labor. But FIRST, he said he would not give us credit for the $107 that we had initially paid the first guy. And by the way, the first guy did NOT give us any invoice paper showing what he had done or the fact that we had paid him $107. I told second guy that I was very angry and upset about the discrepancy (that he would not be honoring that payment) then he said, well, ok, I will give you credit. but still its going to cost you the above. Final result: my fridge is still not working properly. I am very upset and I will not be calling you guys any longer. and maybe not ever buying any appliances from Sears ever again.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Quick and Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to get a serviceman the day after I called for repair. Repairman quickly determined the problem and had our repair done in quick order. Very friendly and was right on time!
    TOMBALL, TX
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse