Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 798 Reviews
  1. We are happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time and professional and diagnosed the problem correctly. As a result we purchased the warranty.
    SPRING, TX
    February 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Egin,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 11, 2021
  2. Repair Done Right

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was done correctly with the needed parts.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 01, 2021
  3. 4th Kenmore

    Overall rating

    see details
    Roman did an excellent job of repairing my refrigerator! Not overly impressed with this model. Just over 2 years old & having problem. Poor design.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pat, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Model. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  4. No follow through

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible.no delivery on promises was in and out less then 10 minutes never came back to confirm next steps.
    MAGNOLIA, TX
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  5. Nice guy but service was horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been waiting on my part for my oven for 2 months !! Now I’m waiting for my refund !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    TOMBALL, TX
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on January 13, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick response, same day repair. Friendly knowledgeable service technician.
    SPRING, TX
    January 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 13, 2021
  7. Three yr service warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cleaned dryer lint trap. However did not clean the rubber gasket on washer like tech did last year. I paid for service so i didnt have to do this
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ASc,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 09, 2021
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem with parts that were on the truck. Fantastic!
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BETH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 02, 2021
  9. Tech’s tried, but in the end, no luck

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a 5 year old fridge go out, the first tech worked on it for 3 hours, replaced a compressor and charged with Freon. All up and in, including the annual protection plan for the 50% discount I spent $900 for the fix. Next day, warm fridge and more ice in the 4 ice chests I was storing food in. The second tech (on day 2) arrived at the end of the day, and had to be reminded to wear a mask. He worked on it for 2 hours and said “it should be working”. Stunning insight. More ice and losing food. On day 4, and my third run around for service call, the third tech calls and said he’s on his way, but didn’t expect he would be able to fix it. He looked at it for 30 minutes and confirmed he wasn’t going to work on it. “It’s not repairable”. “There is a class action lawsuit out on these, ya know”. Wow, handy piece of information to have right there... They agreed to refund all but the first diagnosis fee(of yeah it’s broken), and refund $275 of the repair fees. So, my story goes, 7 days and a bit over $700 in costs later, not to mention the $500+ in food lost sitting in ice chests, no fridge and I had to buy a new one. Sure could have used the 7 days and $700 toward keeping the food I had and the cost of a new fridge. Tech’s were polite and professional, however, the experience has left me a bit underwhelmed and out thousands between food, repair costs and a new refrigerator. Buyer beware.
    TOMBALL, TX
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  10. Ice Maker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    nice repairman, informative, professional
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020