Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 784 Reviews
  1. Kenmore Elite OVEN,BUILT-IN,3000-4000 on ​Nov ​18​

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am being asked to rate my service on my Kenmore Elite Oven Built-In 3000-4000 on Nov 18. I don’t understand why Sears think that this service was performed when the technician came late and just worked on the stove. This is the reason for the poor rating.
    SPRING, TX
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2020
  2. On time and helpful service tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great tech.
    HOCKLEY, TX
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  3. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part is sitting on my mantle. Never got installed. I told a lady on phone it was here but never received call to schedule install. What are my next steps? Please advise
    PINEHURST, TX
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 08, 2020
  4. Finally got it fixed after 4 visits and almost 4 weeks!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Let’s just say that I will never buy another appliance from Sears and I will not call this service to fix anything of mine that wasn’t necessary. #wrongparts #didntdojob
    TOMBALL, TX
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHELE ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    babhila on November 07, 2020
  5. Remove dryer door switch and install new one

    Overall rating

    see details
    very reliable and couteous.
    SPRING, TX
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DON ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  6. Great Service Call too bad we had to wait 4 days (without a refrigerator) for the service call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician did a fantastic job in getting the refrigerator working again. 5 stars would have been given if the service call could have been done earlier.
    The Woodlands, TX
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENNIS ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  7. Worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Someone came before without fixing the problem, I explained to this one however they’re supposed to see the notes on their system and he said everything is OK, and NOT IS NOT!
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LUCIA R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 12, 2020
  8. Microwave is Not Repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair has not occurred, part received was broken.
    SPRING, TX
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Theo, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8107-42335408 replacement has been process Authorization Amount $423 we request you to visit store and purchase the item. For further assistance we request to contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the dispute and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 27, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that came out was very knowledgeable and made sure he placed everything back like it was and clean.
    TOMBALL, TX
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello JB, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  10. Rapid response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Friday. I went online and made an appointment and there was a window open the following afternoon. The tech was on time and quickly located the issue with my washer.
    CYPRESS, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020