Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 742 Reviews
  1. Best service I’ve ever received

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oscar is by far the best service tech among the numerous techs that have serviced our lawn tractors over the last many years we’ve owned craftsman lawn tractors. He stayed with the intermittent problem until it was solved. A true number one serviceman.
    PINEHURST, TX
    April 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Efficient and thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician made sure that any melted ice was cleaned up and the ice chunks were quickly disposed of to avoid a mess in the utility room; he tested the drain to make sure it was unfrozen before putting the rear panel in place
    TOMBALL, TX
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciate the service I received
    CYPRESS, TX
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked Andrew to please use rubber gloves while checked my dishwasher & he did. Went on and evaluate it every thing & concluded after there was a lot of accumulated calcium & low level of water pressure that I qualified for a new motor. Now just waiting for that part to come in & complete the job. Thanks.
    SPRING, TX
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Freezert still not working after 2 visits

    Overall rating

    see details
    The freezer is still not working after two visits to our home. The phone support on Saturday was lacking to say the best. They told me that they would give me $50 to make me feel better. I didnt want the $50 i needed the fridge fixed to save the hundreds of dollars worth of groceries from spoining. They said I could file a claim for the damaged food and i will get a check in 7-21 days. Sounds super convenient.......... Very unhappy with the repair process for Sears.
    WALLER, TX
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Chris, for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with our repair service. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  6. Fixed a not really broken dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer drum wasn’t turning. All the technician did was open up the dryer from the top and spun it himself and it started to work. He couldn’t find the cause for it to have stopped turning.
    Tx
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your unit is still not working correctly. Please contact 1-800-295-4809 for further service assistance. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 16, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    For 19 years dryer door opened towsrd the washer. Service tech asked if I would like it to open away from washer. I said yes, and now I don't have to walk around the door to put the washed clothes into the dryer
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Knowledgeable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dependable service
    SPRING, TX
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very knowledgeable and worked very hard on our ice machine.
    MAGNOLIA, TX
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repaire Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well done!
    SPRING, TX
    March 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse