Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 776 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that came out was very knowledgeable and made sure he placed everything back like it was and clean.
    TOMBALL, TX
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello JB, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  2. Rapid response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Friday. I went online and made an appointment and there was a window open the following afternoon. The tech was on time and quickly located the issue with my washer.
    CYPRESS, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  3. He was messy. And did poor job of clean up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I woul not recommend the tech
    HEMPSTEAD, TX
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service Tech was polite and knowledgeable.
    CYPRESS, TX
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  5. Microwave still comes on "sometimes" when door is being opened??? I expect we will need additional service soon.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Microwave still comes on "sometimes" when door is being opened??? I expect we will need additional service soon.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  6. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained the process and results well.
    SPRING, TX
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was professional, on time and overall fantastic. He explained the issue and what our options were. Very pleased with the service we received.
    CYPRESS, TX
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oasis Appliance Repair took care of my refrigerator.
    MAGNOLIA, TX
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  9. No face mask worn by technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to complete a lengthy questionnaire about COVID-19 before appointment was scheduled. Tech arrived and didn’t wear a face mask!!!!
    SPRING, TX
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected with Technician not wearing a mask. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  10. Sears doesn’t make parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman out here twice and still couldn’t fix problem due to wrong part ordered and then told the part isn’t in Sears parts list. Amazing sines Sears, Kenmore, manufactured the machine. Bought part online and did the install myself!
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ron, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020