Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 155 Reviews
  1. Technicians aren’t equipped to handle basic tasks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician couldn’t located any of the parts we needed. We specifically used Sears because we had a Kenmore product. We essentially paid $75 for the tech to collect payment. Also “if” he did find the parts, the labor rate is $350 for everything.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rudolph, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 25, 2021
  2. Terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The unit still waiting to finish.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jose, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initally when Mr.Gus called he was very courteous and asked what was my issue with my oven and told me the approximate time of his arrival. Once he came (masked) he inspected the oven, told me what my options were and gave me a few minutes to decide. I proceeded to let him fix it and I"ve been cooking nonstop.
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Davina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020
  4. Prompt and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use this service again if merded
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 16, 2020
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very professional and courteous.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Clay, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 29, 2020
  6. Prompt arrival but unable to repair refrigerator for the past 2 months.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician came 5 times for repairs and replacement of parts but refrigerator still not working or cooling properly. Technician recommended refrigerator replacement.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alma, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  7. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came out when promised and handled the problem effectively!
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ron, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  8. Great Service, very knowledgeable young man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always buy Sears Kenmore Appliances! They're Great, & last a long time! This was just a yearly checkup.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elias, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  9. Took too long!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    All I needed was a fuse
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ISAAC ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 28, 2020
  10. Labor Cost WAY too high

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the ice maker in our Kenmore refrigerator replaced on Saturday, 8-22-20. The repair person arrived at 4:50 pm due to heavy traffic. He was here about 30-40 minutes max & charged us $331.50 + tax for labor. WAY TOO MUCH! I talked to several people at Sears today who could not help me determine why it was so high not could they direct me to me who could. The total bill was $537.46 with part & tax. What's up, Sears??
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MORRIS ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. as per the records we see that charges are valid and non refundable as parts are also installed and you have charged for service and trip fee.Charges are determined by the type of repair and not the length of time the technician is in the home. We regret to inform you that the labor charge or the diagnostic fee/trip fee is nonrefundable. So, every time our technician visits your place you will be charged for his trip and it is nonrefundable and charges are depends upon the technician job code.
    cs offline on August 26, 2020