Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 116 Reviews
  1. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful. And was able to answer all of my questions.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was not done. Bad Customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was very rude and not friendly. He wanted to charge us money and was not doing the job unless paid upfront. We had a full warranty on the refrig and we had full coverage. He would not listen to us.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 12, 2018
  3. Serviceman rude. His name is Roosevelt Rodriquez.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman rude. Sarcastic. Confrontational. Had an attitude. After waiting two texts for service, he demanded we pay him $485 before he would start job . We informed him we had insurance. He insisted. Confrontation escalated, he started shouting. Told us to stop shouting . I became convened. Told him to leave. On the way out of my house he became belligerent. He was s young Hispanic male. He had no respect of us as customers and as senior citizens. Its now close to one month. Refrig not repaired .
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This is certainly not what we like to see nor condone from our techs. We are so sorry that this has happened and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help get things moving in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can get things moving in the right direction. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with matter
    SHS SOcial on September 10, 2018
  4. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Service came out to repair my ice maker, and the technician did an awesome job. He was ver professional and courteous, and finished the job in a timely manner.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. terrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this was the tfourth appointment to get our washing machine fixed. the tech that actually called AND showed up was very good. its a bad thing that more personel with sears cannot be as professional as this technician
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 25, 2018
  9. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good timely service,tech guy was very good and polite.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few months ago and I liked the fast service and the quick availability of appointments for technicians to come out.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse