Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 162 Reviews
  1. Didn't show at the house

    Overall rating

    see details
    It been 2 to 3 times they said they going and never show up
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  2. Great Service Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very polite and knowledgeable with his work !!!
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
  3. Refrigerator is still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    A compressor was connected and was told that it will take 24 hours to get cold. It did the opposite, it is warmer. Not working at all
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Martin, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Anyone who needs Kenmore services should contact Tadderick. He's the absolet best!
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carla, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  5. Washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer was making a grinding sound but when he got here the machine didn’t make the noise. He was very understanding n patient.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ruth, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 10, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 24, 2021
  7. More

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been having issues with our refrigerator for about a month now we have had about $400 loss of food we've been waiting and waiting for the two items to arrive and still has not got here a few technicians have came and basically nothing has been done we need a new fridge but they give us the runaround every time so this is very upsetting
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Irene, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 13, 2021
  8. Technicians aren’t equipped to handle basic tasks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician couldn’t located any of the parts we needed. We specifically used Sears because we had a Kenmore product. We essentially paid $75 for the tech to collect payment. Also “if” he did find the parts, the labor rate is $350 for everything.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rudolph, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 25, 2021
  9. Terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The unit still waiting to finish.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jose, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initally when Mr.Gus called he was very courteous and asked what was my issue with my oven and told me the approximate time of his arrival. Once he came (masked) he inspected the oven, told me what my options were and gave me a few minutes to decide. I proceeded to let him fix it and I"ve been cooking nonstop.
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Davina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020