Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 119 Reviews
  1. RANGE repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician told me one thing and wrote something else in his report. Had me waiting for a replacement part he never ordered.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did not even show up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not show up and just submitted the same info of repair which was not even what was needed!
    HOUSTON, TX
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech did not show up. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 09, 2019
  3. Good and bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed the original problem but refused to re-adjust the doors on the fridge that had come out of alignment as he wrestled the fridge back and forth to work on it. He said that was not part of the job even if he had created the problem! We are very disappointed and still need to have the doors put back the way they were.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your doors are uneven. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019
  4. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful. And was able to answer all of my questions.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service was not done. Bad Customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was very rude and not friendly. He wanted to charge us money and was not doing the job unless paid upfront. We had a full warranty on the refrig and we had full coverage. He would not listen to us.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 12, 2018
  6. Serviceman rude. His name is Roosevelt Rodriquez.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman rude. Sarcastic. Confrontational. Had an attitude. After waiting two texts for service, he demanded we pay him $485 before he would start job . We informed him we had insurance. He insisted. Confrontation escalated, he started shouting. Told us to stop shouting . I became convened. Told him to leave. On the way out of my house he became belligerent. He was s young Hispanic male. He had no respect of us as customers and as senior citizens. Its now close to one month. Refrig not repaired .
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This is certainly not what we like to see nor condone from our techs. We are so sorry that this has happened and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help get things moving in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can get things moving in the right direction. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with matter
    SHS SOcial on September 10, 2018
  7. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Service came out to repair my ice maker, and the technician did an awesome job. He was ver professional and courteous, and finished the job in a timely manner.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse