Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 198 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am a longtime user of sears. And their good service.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Technicians truly don’t care

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve used them twice on an issue that was caused by the initial technician. I’ve had two to come back since then and both seems oblivious to what’s going on with my dryer and customer service is a complete joke. NEVER AGAIN
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Tech was good, fridge-not

    Overall rating

    see details
    Setting an expediditious appointment extremely difficult. Since 9/6, three technicians and two parts later refrigerator still not working. The product manufacturer seems to be a serious problem.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very nice. He came and found out what the problem was. Called the store to check if the they had the part t that needed to be replaced. Went out and picked up the part and returned within the hour to install the part.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. On-time, professional, friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on-time, professional, friendly and efficient. Good service with a smile.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Icemaker Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the technician. He was knowledgeable, efficient, had the part on his truck and was in and out quickly.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dryer Broken Again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time and was very friendly. Replaced a belt on the dryer along with a blown thermostat (the dryer was only blowing cold air). 30 mins into the first load after repair, dryer was again only blowing cold air. Called customer service to have the tech come back. After speaking to representative AND supervisor was told the first appointment available was on Friday (4 days later!). Unacceptable given that I already waited for the Belt to be ordered, arrive and installed - paid for the service in full - then told too bad, you’ve got to wait four more days.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry about your experience with us. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 22, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    June 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse