Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 233 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing was wrong just a check up
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and got it done in timely manner
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out quickly and fixed my washer. No complaints.
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bryan, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  4. Can be better

    Overall rating

    see details
    The waiting time for the spare part does not make much sense to me as a client but in general this time was a lot better compare with the previous with the washer.
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the spare part took some time to be delivered. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  5. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    proffresional service
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. On-time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 2nd or 3rd service tech for the same problem with the freezer. The last tech replaced the temperature control which seems could have been done on the 1st visit. Problem: freezer ran non-stop. 1st tech said the freezer was not getting cold enough, therefore, it kept running to maintain the temp. 2nd rep advised the freezer needed a part which he ordered. The 3rd tech installed what the 1st tech should have done. When I called for service, I advised that the freezer continued to run non-stop. Seems to me that a tech might think: perhaps it needs a new thermostat, and to bring the part. AND on the same service call, this 3rd tech (was told by the person he was talking to on his cell) did a "maintenance check" on the stovetop and oven. By that, he only turned on the gas to check that it ignited same with oven. Not what I would consider a "Maintenance check". However, the tech did this without my permission, without an appointment and it was charged against my Service Agreement for those 2 appliances which caused me NOT to be able to cancel the Service Agreement because "service was performed"! Therefore, I had to cancel the Sears Home Warranty as I did not need two Service Agreements for the same appliances. Originally, I planned to cancel the Service Agreement covering only the stovetop & oven as the Sears Home Warranty covered 10 appliances, including the stove top & oven.
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Beverly, we will submit this to be review for improvements to our service.
    SHS Social Media on March 02, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I use them
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anastacia, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great, Didn’t have to wait weeks for a repairman, Hr was on time, and I was well notified in advance that he was on his way. Have never had bette4 service.
    LIVINGSTON, TX
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used Sears to tune up my garage I'm glad I did
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech said sensor was going out and continue to use the timed dry function
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Trudy, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020