Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 285 Reviews
  1. Professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is now working like new.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a yearly preventive service and technician went beyond with explaining any questions I had.
    HUMBLE, TX
    August 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope we can serve you again in the future. Thanks. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 12, 2022
  3. Lazy Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was waiting for more that 2 months to get my oven back to work. The service team cancel appointments for no reason and I lost days of my work waisted time waiting for them .
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  4. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve had technicians come to my house to repair refrigerator 6 different times from 5/16 through 6/21 and still refrigerator doesn’t work. They have ordered so many parts only to say I have to wait till July 7th to install more parts ordered today. Its been a waste of time and money.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 29, 2022
  5. Fair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job tech
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service Not as good as I expected for the name to be SEARS

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service is not Good - did not keep appointment times given to me & Customer service on phone had language problems of not understanding
    HUMBLE, TX
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chetara, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had them fix our dryer. They showed up promptly and did a great job. Tech maxes special trip to go pick up a part. Competive enriching.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  8. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the technician but not happy with the person at the 800 number. the call taker was not very helpful. they wanted to wait two to three weeks to schedule a technician to my house.
    HOUSTON, TX
    April 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician contacted me before they arrived and again once he pulled up. Very knowledgeable and professional as well as a friendly attitude. Explained each step to me and made sure I understood what maintenance he was performing.
    HOUSTON, TX
    April 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  10. Quick fast nice friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Customer service
    HUMBLE, TX
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022