Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 326 Reviews
  1. Sorry refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    My complaint is not with the repairman. He was great! He was the only reason I gave it as much as 3 stars. In fact, we see him as often as some family members because it's just a sorry $2,700 refrigerator. It needs constant repair so forces us to keep a $300 a year warranty. It would help if customers could receive a shorter than 8:00-5:00 arrival time. I had to take off work two complete days for this last repair. One day to determine the problem and another for the new part installation.
    COLUMBUS, TX
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Eh...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure what entails the maintence check for a fridge but we don’t believe much was done. We had scheduled the maintence because it was making a noise and the noise had stopped by the time he showed up. He appeared like he was knowledgeable but he wasn’t in the house long enough to make us feel like he was inspecting to make sure the equipment was up to par. We didn’t have eyes on him 100% of the time but we have a lot of items (glass) on the top of the fridge and never heard anything jingle from it being pulled forward to inspect the back like he said he was going to. Was nice and showed up exactly when he was scheduled but if nothing was done, showing up early means nothing, to us at least.
    KATY, TX
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry if your refrigerator did not get a complete checkup. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 17, 2019
  3. Showed up early but didn’t do anything.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure what entails the maintence check for a washer but we don’t believe much was done. Don’t even think he started a cycle to make sure it turned on. He appeared like he was knowledgeable but he wasn’t in the house long enough to make us feel like he was inspecting to make sure the equipment was up to par.
    KATY, TX
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry if your refrigerator did not get a complete checkup. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 17, 2019
  4. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them about 2 weeks ago and then they returned to finish up the job after ordering a part. Very professional and personable... would definitely use again if needed.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. SEARS REPAIR EXCELLENT!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was excellent and was most happy with his service to fix our washer.
    KATY, TX
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our dryer cleaned and serviced last week. He did a great job. Next we will have the duct cleaning through Sears. So glad we have Sears to help us with our appliances.
    KATY, TX
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very friendly with lots of useful information in addition to major fix of frig.
    KATY, TX
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service, as usual

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a prompt response and well done work
    KATY, TX
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Timer - works well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Like it - no issues.
    COLUMBUS, TX
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    TECHNICIANS ARE ALWAYS SO FLEXIBLE!
    KATY, TX
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse