Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 378 Reviews
  1. No repair performed

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repairman came and no repair was done
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records service is completed and item is covered under MPA we request you to please contact PABA team for claim at 800-927-7836
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  2. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job with the repair.
    KATY, TX
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  3. Great service, but price was on higher side.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was great. He did a great job and even though the part needed ordered it didn't take too long to get the service completed. He was very open to showing me what he was doing for the repair. The service was 5-stars. The only downfall was the price. Unlike most appliance repair, they do not roll their $90 diagnostic fee into the repair. So, they are almost $100 more than other repair companies right off the bat. It'll make me think twice on who I call the next time I need appliance repair.
    KATY, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TODD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  4. Excellent and timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to get an appointment in a timely manner and the service technician was on time and completed the task quickly and professionally.
    FULSHEAR, TX
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CJ, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  5. good service; took a while to get the correct part/s,

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man came last week with the correct parts which corrected the problem. He also tightened up the various parts so now the dishwasher works like new.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Doug, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expert repair. Explain everything he did. Very helpful. Highly recommend
    FULSHEAR, TX
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  7. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tractor was broken for 2 plus years. Fixed the carburetor.
    KATY, TX
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So nice to have my washer fixed I’m very happy
    KATY, TX
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 23, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. The gentleman that came to fix my washer got here on time, was very polite and talked to me about the damage of my washer. Fixed the problem really fast. I was pleased that I got my appointment fast and without complications. Thank you!
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Service was great. The gentleman that came to fix my washer got here on time, was very polite and talked to me about the damage of my washer. Fixed the problem really fast. I was pleased that I got my appointment fast and without complications. Thank you!
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  10. Other than the fact that AMP did not have your work order and were here 5 hours later than the window, John was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did great work super good John is the greatest
    KATY, TX
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JOSE ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020