Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 312 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy that the problem with my dryer was diagnosed on the first visit - the part came in 2 days and my dryer was fixed in a matter of days.
    NEW ULM, TX
    December 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wish we did not have to wait a total of over 2 weeks from original call in for service.
    KATY, TX
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not having a good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I decided calling Sears servicing our cook top since I got a 20% coupon through their website. I placed the service request by phone. She verified that we purchased at Sears by asking the brand and model number. She also asked the problem and I specifically mentioned the burner on back left is not operable. Sears service man showed up according to the appointment time. My first impression was that he is not familiar with the Bosch products because he was asking how and which knob is to turn on the burner. He immediately identified the problem is with the burner and need to be replaced. Then he checked his laptop for the part and then he said the part is no longer available. Then he said you need to pay $99 for service call. He also offered if you find the part call me to fix it for $100. I refused to pay because it is a rip off. They asked me about the model and part numbers when making appointment. Despite of being aware of the particular part not being available, they send the service man to collect $99 and even not honoring my 20% coupon. With this experience, I’m not sure if I can trust them for any other repair work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. No wonder Sears is going bankrupt!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have no choice but to use Sears Home Services since my dishwasher is under warranty, but the company that they contract with is terrible. The repairman NEVER shows up on time, never has the tools needed, and always has excuses why he can't get the dishwasher fixed. This is the third time he has serviced this dishwasher and I have no other choice but to use them due to Sears contract.
    KATY, TX
    September 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We would love to take a look further to see how we can help get things moving along for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 04, 2018
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed my dishwasher this week. It was great to have it back. The technician was knowledgable and courteous.
    KATY, TX
    August 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse