Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 412 Reviews
  1. Wouldn’t recommend

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago they changed me extra on top of my copayment of hundred dollars. Dishonest.
    KATY, TX
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Munir, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on October 14, 2021
  2. Service Repairman great, labor costs ridiculous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our first repairman cancelled coming for a bogus reason (trust me, I verified he was lying). Second repairman did a great job. But, the amount I was charged for 1 hour of labor costs was over $500. But, I was stuck and needed a fridge, plus the compressor was covered under warranty. Additionally, when I called to schedule the appointment, I was given an estimated labor cost of $340ish to replace the compressor. An estimate is usually in the ballpark, not $200 more. Our fridge works, but now I don’t have money to put food in it! :)
    KATY, TX
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lynette, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  3. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and professional. Quality of work was good. Labor rate seemed high to me for the work that was done.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kurt,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly and knowledgeable.
    KATY, TX
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laurie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  5. Helpful and quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are so happy to have our fridge back and both service techs were nice and helpful. Communication updates via text and email were great. Please keep your fridge plugged in if it is broken so they can diagnose the first time. We did have to be rebooked since we weren’t warned to have it plugged 24 hours before their arrival.
    KATY, TX
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 13, 2021
  6. Service evaluation was performed as needed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was polite, informative and wore masks and shoe coverings.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick response to problem. Very informative by explaining options clearly.
    FULSHEAR, TX
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 26, 2021
  8. Regular service. It has taken several weeks to try to get the microwave oven.! There have been four visits by “fschnicians” and everyone has found th.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After several technician visit and countless spare parts ordered the oven has not been repaired. Rather inefficient service
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Isabel,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  9. Repair was done right the first time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would use them again for sure.
    KATY, TX
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS_offline on July 18, 2021
  10. Unfinished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not resolved. 1st trip put in broken part. 2nd trip fixed icee maker. Now leak in hose. Waiting on part. No idea when coming
    KATY, TX
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ARPAD O, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021