Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 425 Reviews
  1. Fast repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Saturday about a problem with out Kenmore washer. Repaired on Monday.
    KATY, TX
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on May 05, 2022
  2. Was supposed to recieve diagnostic estimate. I did not!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs never came and told me what they had found wrong after diagnosing the problem! They forged a mark on the estimate and only came back to the door after the repair was complete asking for $375 after less than an hours work. The repair was a capacitor which is extremely easy to repair. I would have paid the diagnostic fee of 79.95 and fixed it myself!
    KATY, TX
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  3. So happy they are on top of Samsung products.

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy to the warranty, they are always on top of the issues of today .
    KATY, TX
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  4. Four repairmen took a month to fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 4 trips with 4 different servicemen to fix the problem. The first one found the problem and ordered parts. The second one installed the parts incorrectly which we didn't find out until later. The third one spend about 5 minutes diagnosing the problem and ordered a new drum and other parts, which weren't need, but we didn't find out until the fourth man came and discovered the second man's mistake. He fixed the problem and took away the unneeded parts. In all, of the 4 service calls only the first and fourth men were useful while the second and third men created more problems. It took a month to fix what should have been done in a week.
    HOUSTON, TX
    April 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  5. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them for my annual maintenance on my washer and dryer.
    KATY, TX
    February 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  6. Fair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rolando came on initial service call and diagnosed the problem incorrectly and ordered the wrong part. Alejandro came on second call found the error and ordered the correct part. Rolando came on the third service call and installed the correct part. I’m not happy that it took from 1-17-22 until 1-31-22 to resolve a simple issue.
    KATY, TX
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    {{Member name}}, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CMG OFFLINE on February 04, 2022
  7. tech was great. did a great job..

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech was professial and did a great job.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on January 20, 2022
  8. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quality service in every respect!!!
    KATY, TX
    January 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 19, 2022
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent attention
    KATY, TX
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the problem !
    FULSHEAR, TX
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on November 13, 2021