Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 392 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service rep was excellent in everything that he did...friendly, quick, and knowledgeable!
    KATY, TX
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears technician was very friendly with clear guidance about the problem and gave clear directions on how to operate the refrigerator to prevent reoccurrence of the issue. Great service!
    KATY, TX
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Paulo, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 06, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech (Doug) was on time and did a great job. Thanks again Doug.
    WALLIS, TX
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Craig, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 06, 2020
  4. 5 trips to fix, thank goodness I have the warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took five trips over two weeks to get the ice maker to dispense ice first trip the problem was actually worse after they got done leak was worse still no ice dispensing. Then they came out and cleared the line and the leak went away but still no ice dispensing. Then they came back out and said they had to order a part in order to fix it that goes in the top of the fridge aboard or something. Then once the part came in they came out and the guy that came that time wanted to know why the part had even been ordered that that couldn't be what was wrong but he went ahead and installed it anyway. Then he ordered the part he actually needed went and picked it up and came back late the same day and we finally were able to dispense ice. I'm just glad I have the Sears warranty or I would have been paying for all those trips.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, friendly, & patient
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KAYSY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 03, 2020
  6. Sears all round has bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I want my dishwasher replaced Amediately. Its been to months and I'm sick of yhe run around.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 42362442 is scheduled for Service on 11/14/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lemicio is professional and thorough to ensure my unit is running in top shape.
    KATY, TX
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TIFFANY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago, so glad I did
    KATY, TX
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were friendly
    KATY, TX
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and took care when he was working
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 30, 2020