Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 433 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant and quick
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 16, 2022
  2. Repairs were great estimated time of arrival was confusing. Window of time started before I called and kept getting later than original window.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once he arrived repair was done quickly and efficiently
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  3. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fix the problem. After the tchnician replaced a thermostat he told me to leave the referigator unplugged for 24 hours,plug in yhen wait an additional 6-8 hourd for cooling to begin. It took almost 48 hours for the freezer to partially freeze a cup of water, the icemaker is now not working and the upper section will not cool enough to keep a stick of butter from melting. My problems are worse after the repairs. Plus, I was charged over $400 for approximately 1hr 30minutes of work. They can not get a tech back out for 3 days. My food is spoiling.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 19, 2022
  4. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gus was very informative and very honest
    KATY, TX
    September 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech was very knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 25, 2022
  6. Runaround

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spent hours ( about 5 over a period of 2 weeks) on the phone with prompts and people switching me from One place to the next. It took three weeks approximately to get my refrigerator repaired. Three different repair people were here at various times. A fourth appointment was set up which I cancelled
    WALLIS, TX
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 22, 2022
  7. Efficient and timely

    Overall rating

    see details
    Alejandro was efficient and was able to explain service
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 07, 2022
  8. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy was a no show for over a week and a half. I had to call Sears at least six times to check status on new repair apt. They couldn’t tell me when it was and if they did the repair guy didn’t show. We had at least three no shows. Sears never called me to check, I had to be the one to call.
    KATY, TX
    June 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gregory, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  9. Fast repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Saturday about a problem with out Kenmore washer. Repaired on Monday.
    KATY, TX
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on May 05, 2022
  10. Was supposed to recieve diagnostic estimate. I did not!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs never came and told me what they had found wrong after diagnosing the problem! They forged a mark on the estimate and only came back to the door after the repair was complete asking for $375 after less than an hours work. The repair was a capacitor which is extremely easy to repair. I would have paid the diagnostic fee of 79.95 and fixed it myself!
    KATY, TX
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022