Frisco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 119 Reviews
  1. Quality of service has really tanked.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine still has something wrong with it after four home repair appointments with a technician. The first technician came to our house on March 27, 2019 and as of April 22, 2019 my washing machine still has something wrong with it. I can finally wash clothes but it now makes a very abnormal noise when it is in the agitation cycle. Yet another technician is scheduled to come look at the washing machine on May 1, 2019. I have spent hours on the phone with the repair department and I have lost faith in anything related to Sears.
    KRUGERVILLE, TX
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We look forward to repairing you washer on the 14th.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 25, 2019
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Sears come out for my yearly service, The technician was very knowledgeable, courteous, thorough and fast.
    FRISCO, TX
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He is very kind and generous
    PROSPER, TX
    April 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dryer Repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repair man did a clean and fast repair but did not tell me that there was a coating on the part that needed to burn off and so is scared me and I called in for another repair. But the second repair man was very nice and told me about the burn off and proceeded to run my dryer till the burn was off with good ventilation. Thank you.
    LAKE DALLAS, TX
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Home Pro Refrigeration

    Overall rating

    see details
    The contractor that Sears sent out, Home Pro Refrigeration was excellent! Professional, courteous, very knowledgeable and prompt!
    PROSPER, TX
    October 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. FINALLY

    Overall rating

    see details
    YOU SUBBED OUT TO CALLAHANS IN DALLAS AND THEY ARE GREAT.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    October 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Service Tech Could Not Wait To Get Done and Go

    Overall rating

    see details
    The subcontracted technician was not thorough in his work and you could tell he could not wait to get out of here. Maybe because it was a Saturday. His appearance was not professional. He blamed our problem on venting, even after we told him we had a service that checked regularly and they had just serviced our ac and vents on Friday and all was good. He said to have the vent checked and call SEARS if there were still problems. We called the ac/vent service back and they came on Monday and checked again and took pictures of our venting to show us there was no problem. When I initially called SEARS to arrange service, I was offered to either have the subcontracted technician come on Saturday or wait for a SEARS technician to come on Wednesday. Now I know to ask if the person coming is a SEARS technician or a subcontractor. I will not take a subcontractor again. I have had several service calls from SEARS and this is the first one that has been poor. When I called to have SEARS come back I was told the only service I could get before October was the same subcontracted company I had on Saturday. I asked a different technician be sent which SEARS requested. The subcontracted technician from Saturday called me and asked, "you were able to get someone out today to check the vent?", almost like he thought I was not being truthful. Then he asked me if I had requested he not come back. I said yes. He told me that he would call SEARS and they would have to find me another provider. Then SEARS called me and told me they had found a SEARS technician who could be here tomorrow. It was very intimidating to be in a situation where the prior technician called me and challenged me about requesting someone else. My only other comment is that the first phone call I had to request SEARS come back out again was with an individual who did not speak clear English which made our conversation very frustrating.
    LAKE DALLAS, TX
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018
  9. WARNER IS THE BEST

    Overall rating

    see details
    WARNER IS THE BEST REFRIGERATOR GUY YOU HAVE. HE IS THE ONLY TECH I WILL USE. I HAVE USED HIM FOR 7 YEARS. THANKS.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Ice maker crisis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simple but important repair was handled super fast one we got the right part
    THE COLONY, TX
    August 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse