Frisco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 149 Reviews
  1. Very informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Helped me decide on next course of action.
    THE COLONY, TX
    February 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 28, 2022
  2. Great service and recommendations

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a Sears technician come out to look at my oven. Figured out the issue very quickly.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    February 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2022
  3. Courtesy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was please with the service and the courtesy of the technicians. I would of liked it to be fixed the first visit but the part was not on truck so had to schedule for another visit.
    FRISCO, TX
    January 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on January 25, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the sears service
    CARROLLTON, TX
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on January 10, 2022
  5. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair service man said he had fixed the refrigerator but it still doesn't work. He said that it would be cold in 48 hours but it hasn't even kicked on. He also left the old compressor, empty boxes and trash on the floor of my kitchen.
    PROSPER, TX
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carrie, we are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  6. Never showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician was supposed to come and do preventative maintenance on 2 refrigerators and a freezer. They never showed up. I called customer service and that was a waste of time. They gave me some phone number that was supposedly for the technicians company but that didn't work. Protection agreements are not cheap and based on this type of service I will not be renewing.
    PROSPER, TX
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Victor, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank You, Bob K Sears Member Sears
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job well done.
    FRISCO, TX
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 30, 2021
  8. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Of the 3 technicians it took to complete the repair one seemed very knowledgeable
    CARROLLTON, TX
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CSoffline on September 20, 2021
  9. Quick and easy repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears because I know from decades of experience that it means quality. The off-shore call center rep really did not give me any confidence. It was a sketchy experience at best. But the TECH blew me away. He was kind, experienced and honest. He did a great job of repairing my issue.
    PROSPER, TX
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Danell, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 17, 2021
  10. Freestanding Icemaker repair done right.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My icemaker was diagnosed with an overheating transformer. A new replacement transformer was found and installed the next day. Days after the repair and it's still making ice. He was courteous and careful.
    FRISCO, TX
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 07, 2021