Frisco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 115 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Home Pro Refrigeration

    Overall rating

    see details
    The contractor that Sears sent out, Home Pro Refrigeration was excellent! Professional, courteous, very knowledgeable and prompt!
    PROSPER, TX
    October 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. FINALLY

    Overall rating

    see details
    YOU SUBBED OUT TO CALLAHANS IN DALLAS AND THEY ARE GREAT.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    October 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service Tech Could Not Wait To Get Done and Go

    Overall rating

    see details
    The subcontracted technician was not thorough in his work and you could tell he could not wait to get out of here. Maybe because it was a Saturday. His appearance was not professional. He blamed our problem on venting, even after we told him we had a service that checked regularly and they had just serviced our ac and vents on Friday and all was good. He said to have the vent checked and call SEARS if there were still problems. We called the ac/vent service back and they came on Monday and checked again and took pictures of our venting to show us there was no problem. When I initially called SEARS to arrange service, I was offered to either have the subcontracted technician come on Saturday or wait for a SEARS technician to come on Wednesday. Now I know to ask if the person coming is a SEARS technician or a subcontractor. I will not take a subcontractor again. I have had several service calls from SEARS and this is the first one that has been poor. When I called to have SEARS come back I was told the only service I could get before October was the same subcontracted company I had on Saturday. I asked a different technician be sent which SEARS requested. The subcontracted technician from Saturday called me and asked, "you were able to get someone out today to check the vent?", almost like he thought I was not being truthful. Then he asked me if I had requested he not come back. I said yes. He told me that he would call SEARS and they would have to find me another provider. Then SEARS called me and told me they had found a SEARS technician who could be here tomorrow. It was very intimidating to be in a situation where the prior technician called me and challenged me about requesting someone else. My only other comment is that the first phone call I had to request SEARS come back out again was with an individual who did not speak clear English which made our conversation very frustrating.
    LAKE DALLAS, TX
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018
  5. WARNER IS THE BEST

    Overall rating

    see details
    WARNER IS THE BEST REFRIGERATOR GUY YOU HAVE. HE IS THE ONLY TECH I WILL USE. I HAVE USED HIM FOR 7 YEARS. THANKS.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    August 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ice maker crisis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simple but important repair was handled super fast one we got the right part
    THE COLONY, TX
    August 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dale was superb. We will renew our maintenance agreement simply because of the excellent service he provided! A true asset to your company.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    July 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    May 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repair ice maker in fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Great job!
    AUBREY, TX
    May 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are happy to hear you were pleased with the technician who came to your home; our Technicians are the best in the industry! We will make sure to pass this information on to his manager. Thank you for choosing Sears for your appliance repair need, we appreciate your business and feel free to let your friends and family know about your experience with us. ^OC
    SHS Social on May 25, 2018