Frisco, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 136 Reviews
  1. Better than independent guys!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The reason why I always choose Sears home service vs the independent guys is the level of professionalism, being on time, and having the right pars. My fridge had a fan moor that went bad and if I called an independent repair tech it would've taken over a week for them to get the part in and repair my fridge, but Sears keeps an extensive inventory of parts with them in their truck to service the majority of issues on the spot. The price might be a little higher than independent shops, but you get what you pay for.
    FRISCO, TX
    September 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 23, 2020
  2. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice service
    FRISCO, TX
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 03, 2020
  3. Excellent an efficient service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator was repaired this week and the technician was on time, professional, neat and efficient! We were happy with the service and signed up for the annual appliance home warranty.
    FRISCO, TX
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician fixed our dishwasher, and it has been running smoothly ever since. He was also friendly and answered any questions we had.
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    April 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Delightful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was polite and learned a lot about washer
    CARROLLTON, TX
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fast, Friendly Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a wonderful technician. Had the repair done in less than 30 minutes - we had been told it might take 4 hours. Probably ordered too many parts but would rather have the oven working for the holidays than to realize we missed something and had to wait another 3 weeks for a service call.
    FRISCO, TX
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great repair it was pricey though

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just too expensive for the part.
    FRISCO, TX
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Disappointing Sears Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been a Sears appliance customer for more than 25 years. In that time I have purchased no less than 3 washers and 3 dryers and have purchased the extended maintenance pan every time. I've always had great success. However, this most recent warranty service was a complete nightmare. Two technicians didn't even want to install the parts ordered by the first technician and we were told it was our fault the washer needed repair because we don't wash our clothes properly. we've washed them the same way for more than 25 years!! I will NEVER purchase another appliance from Sears based on the type of service they now offer to long time customers. It's obvious the technicians hate their job.
    FRISCO, TX
    October 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bradley, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  9. Great Service and Professionalism

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chamille was very professional, prompt and knowledgable fixing my refrigerator.
    FRISCO, TX
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Guy Never Showed

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was a NO SHOW
    LITTLE ELM, TX
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse