Friendswood, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service by the Technician who came to our home. He was very helpful and explained everything.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Everything was perfect!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears repair since the '70"s and was always happy with service and technicians. I really liked my technician for the most recent repair - he was great. (I think his name was Alex.) My only additional comment is I have always thought your pricing was a little higher than others but never minded paying it due to the very good service.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech arrived when he was expected. Awesome to watch a skilled tech at work. Completed the service and was a pleasure to communicate with.
    MANVEL, TX
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Service Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly tech. Provided service required of replacing dryer drum. Vacuumed all the dust out of inside. Left work area clean and neat.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Glad to have a Protection Plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 2 technicians, waiting on parts, & 3 service appointments, it was almost a month before the repair was done. However my washer is fixed and working properly again.
    PEARLAND, TX
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very please with this service.
    LIVERPOOL, TX
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. No satisfaction

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing was resolved, all sevices were refused
    MANVEL, TX
    August 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Samsung dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    The normal dishwasher check has included the use of GLISTEN to descale, clean the interior. I expected this would be included in this check or, if not needed at the moment, the cleaner would have been left for use in a few months. I thought this was still part of the maintenance contract.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great and kind serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician started off confused about what parts were needed and what work was needed to be done. This happens all the time. Somehow, the technicians are not getting a clear report of the work order. This is VERY frustrating. Finally, the job was done.
    PEARLAND, TX
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019