Friendswood, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 257 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I used the service. Great communication, on time and got it fixed at very reasonable cost.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Heidi, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 20, 2021
    Dear Heidi, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 20, 2021
  2. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use again!
    PEARLAND, TX
    October 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  3. Way overpriced.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The compressor was replaced (LG compressor less than 3 years old) in two hours. Took 24 hours for the refrigerator to get back to temperature and another 12 hours for the ice maker to start working. Parts were supposed to be free but the labor cost was so high (almost $300/hr) that the parts must have been part of the total cost. Service was 5 star price was one star.
    PEARLAND, TX
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bill, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  4. Technicians are knowledgeable and efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to call three times to get them to understand the engine oil was available and I would go purchase it. To delay my maintenance work for this reason (“oil discontinued “) was not acceptable or reasonable and very frustrating. I will pursue another maintenance source in the future.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  5. Ernest the technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time I use sears hone service (dryer and refrigerator) and I am very pleased.
    PEARLAND, TX
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 13, 2021
  6. Great service! I’ve had the same serviceman several times and he’s been wonderful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service! I’ve had the same serviceman several times and he’s been wonderful!
    MANVEL, TX
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leslie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  7. I love the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was fixed the next day after calling for repair service. The repairman arrived on time and wore a mask and social distance was practiced. Keep up the good work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Sharon, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I could not have been more pleased with the service I received. The Service Representative was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and covered all the topics listed below. If I need further service I hope I will be able to get him.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  9. Service was great. Only problem was over booked on first scheduled day.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Only problem was overbooking, not everyone can sit home two days waiting for repairman.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  10. Dryer problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    She did a very good job.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020