Friendswood, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 252 Reviews
  1. Great service! I’ve had the same serviceman several times and he’s been wonderful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service! I’ve had the same serviceman several times and he’s been wonderful!
    MANVEL, TX
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leslie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  2. I love the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was fixed the next day after calling for repair service. The repairman arrived on time and wore a mask and social distance was practiced. Keep up the good work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Sharon, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I could not have been more pleased with the service I received. The Service Representative was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and covered all the topics listed below. If I need further service I hope I will be able to get him.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  4. Service was great. Only problem was over booked on first scheduled day.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Only problem was overbooking, not everyone can sit home two days waiting for repairman.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  5. Dryer problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    She did a very good job.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time checked my washer out. It was just for my warranty update it was easy Peezy and he did a great job.
    PEARLAND, TX
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 20, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was super nice took care of my service. Gave me some tips on how to Help my dryer last even longer.
    PEARLAND, TX
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 20, 2020
  8. Fridge repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did great job
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 14, 2020
  9. Tech was nice, but the problem was not fixed, I paid money, and I still am without a working refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A tech came out Sept 26th to look at the refrigerator. He said I needed a condenser fan. $544.16 to fix it. But, he said If I purchased the Home Warranty ($49.99/month or $600/yr) I could get 50% off the total, which would be $278.00. So, I did it. I purchase the warranty. The tech ordered the part and the second tech (who seemed to be really knowledgable) come out on Oct 6th and said the compressor was the problem, not the condenser fan. So, the first tech misdiagnosed the problem. He also told me that I would have to wait until Oct 26th to order the correct part, because I have to wait 30 days for the Home Warranty to kick in. That did not make any sense, because I was not trying to claim anything on the warranty. I was just trying to get 50% off the repair. Now, I’m three weeks without a working refrigerator and I don’t see a solution anytime soon. I have spent a total of three and a half hours on the phone getting jerked in a circle where no one can help me. They can’t transfer me to a supervisor because everyone is working from home. You can’t tell me all supervisors are “not working”. I have been transferred from the Home Warranty department to the “Paid Call” department and everyone says I need to talk to the other department. When I get transferred I hear “Your approximate wait time is 72 minutes”. I have no idea how to get in touch with a supervisor or anyone person that can help me resolve my issue. I think I’m done with Sears.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020
  10. Issue was not resolved. Dishwasher still has same error.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Issue was not resolved despite waiting for parts. I still can't use my dishwasher.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thanh, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dishwashers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 07, 2020