Friendswood, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 241 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman called to let us know what time he would be there. Worked quickly to fix our ice maker and communicated with us about the problem throughout.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have always purchased Sears appliances because of the quality and service after teh sale. The technician was prompt, professional and skilled. We highly recommend Sears Home Service.
    MANVEL, TX
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  3. Service very professional but left trash in condenser area. Made loud running until I got another service call to fix.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good and professional but he left trash in compresser area and make loud running. Later we paid another service person to look at it and he immediately fixed the problem.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  4. Service ok. Amount charged was too high.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problem with the serviceman but we felt the amount charged for a minor fix was excessive.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Denton, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Charges. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  5. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    good communications kept schedule on time
    PEARLAND, TX
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  6. Didn’t trouble shoot enough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer I’d still shutting off mid wash. Tech did not trouble shoot enough to determine the issue.
    PEARLAND, TX
    June 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Julia, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Top Quality has been working for Sears for awhile. They have been repairing our mowers and tractor for years. Always professional. Always gets the job done right the first time and not waiting weeks to get it done. Best service we have had. Thank you Top Quality
    MANVEL, TX
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  8. Service responsive

    Overall rating

    see details
    service technician was a nice man, responsive to our needs, but repair didn't fix issue. Rescheduled another technician for next week.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Best tech ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m giving a 5 star only because the last tech that came out actually repaired my appliance. It took a total of 4 techs and nearly 4 weeks before getting it right. Just glad that it’s working again. If I ever have trouble again I hope he is still working because I will request him.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and showed care. Also followed up after he left.
    FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse