Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 370 Reviews
  1. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    pleased with the service
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. exercise bike

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech was nice and fixed the bike in good time. but something fell off the next day and we had to set up another appointment and go to the back of the line to get someone else out to fix it again.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that the bike needed repair the day after the first repair. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  3. Dishwasher Repair Did Not Work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spoke with the service schedulers on the phone, explained to them the issue with our dishwasher, the likely causes of the issue, and what parts the repair technician would likely need after his diagnostic evaluation. The technician arrived about 30 mins late with no notice provided until I called to find out if he was still in his way. When he arrived, he assessed the problem after about 30 minutes, but stated he did not have the part with him (heating element that I told the scheduler to put in the notes). He was very polite and helpful but was unable to repair the dishwasher that day and I didn’t have time in my schedule to take off more work. Based on his diagnostic assessment I chose to replace the heating element myself, which is a simple repair. However, after replacing the heating element with OEM GE parts, the dishwasher still does not heat, indicative of a flood switch (or similar) problem, which is the other part I told the scheduler to include in the notes. I’m pretty unsatisfied with the whole process, especially the communication from the schedulers to the technician, so that he could show up with the proper parts to finish the repair. Thanks only reason I gave 2 stars is because the technician was very pleasant to deal with.
    ALEDO, TX
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that there was some miscommunication.Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The The service man was very knowledgeable and explained things.
    CLEBURNE, TX
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Turned out nothing wrong, but service technician was very patient explaining the situation.
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    FORT WORTH, TX
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Best technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 3 different technicians work on my washer, which complicated and delayed the final repair. I’m very pleased that I was able to finally have the same service rep, David S, complete the work successfully.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    FORT WORTH, TX
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. stuck choke

    Overall rating

    see details
    took longer to pay than to fix the mower - very clumsy check or CC system
    GORDON, TX
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Has been here several times and always solves the problem.
    WILLOW PARK, TX
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse