Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 484 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working great
    FORT WORTH, TX
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 16, 2022
  2. Microwave door repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am please with the service
    CROWLEY, TX
    June 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home service on June 02, 2022
  3. Don’t Waste Your Money

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came to assess the issue was nice enough. The price to replace a heating element was absurd(over 400) and we chose to replace dryer instead. 100 bucks to tell me what I already told you was wrong over the phone is also ridiculous.
    BURLESON, TX
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kasondra, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  4. In the wrong business

    Overall rating

    see details
    Missed first appointment...no call to postpone. Four hours late on make up appointment. Job not completed...some lame excuse rep...who was quite good by the way...was not permitted by company policy to complete Job.
    GRAPEVINE, TX
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair completed timely
    FORT WORTH, TX
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  6. INSANELY EXPENSIVE!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They said my fridge had a very common GE problem, but ended up costing me half the price of the fridge. It was crazy. Should’ve called a different service.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative regarding the delivery charges.
    CSOFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happywith the service.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  8. Missed disconnected wire and almost over billed me

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came to the house and looked at the dishwasher. He ran some tests on the parts under the dishwasher and concluded it was a faulty overflow fault switch. I declined the repair as he did not have the part on his truck and couldn’t get back for 10 days. When it came time to settle for the diagnostics fee he got confused using their app and wanted to charge me $139 vs. the $89 I was quoted. Fortunately I still had the email on my phone and after a few minutes we got that sorted out. After installing the part he said was not working myself the dishwasher still would not work so I called a different repair place. Within 5 minutes the new repair main figured out the issue. It was a disconnected wire from the control board. This new tech took off the front panel of the dishwasher. The one from sears never did.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kevin, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2022
  9. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used Sears Home Services many times they're always on time, professional and experienced.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent customer service
    ALEDO, TX
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonardo, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021