Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 479 Reviews
  1. INSANELY EXPENSIVE!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They said my fridge had a very common GE problem, but ended up costing me half the price of the fridge. It was crazy. Should’ve called a different service.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative regarding the delivery charges.
    CSOFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happywith the service.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    January 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  3. Missed disconnected wire and almost over billed me

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came to the house and looked at the dishwasher. He ran some tests on the parts under the dishwasher and concluded it was a faulty overflow fault switch. I declined the repair as he did not have the part on his truck and couldn’t get back for 10 days. When it came time to settle for the diagnostics fee he got confused using their app and wanted to charge me $139 vs. the $89 I was quoted. Fortunately I still had the email on my phone and after a few minutes we got that sorted out. After installing the part he said was not working myself the dishwasher still would not work so I called a different repair place. Within 5 minutes the new repair main figured out the issue. It was a disconnected wire from the control board. This new tech took off the front panel of the dishwasher. The one from sears never did.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kevin, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2022
  4. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used Sears Home Services many times they're always on time, professional and experienced.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent customer service
    ALEDO, TX
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonardo, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  6. Top Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to use them because I my Kenmore was under warranty. Service was great not so happy with Kenmore. They offered a extended service but it seem like i need to insure my self from Kenmore products. I think it’s better to find a better product next time. Great service Kenmore should be glad that they are covering them
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    December 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 22, 2021
  7. Didn't expect the question "would you be willing to $287 to get it fixed today"

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer works. The way the offer was framed is what gives me trouble. I expected to have a breakdown of parts and labor upfront with the diagnostic fee removed. That didn't happen.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 21, 2021
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very prompt response.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2021
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We found the ice maker functioning when the service tech arrived, but he did help me with information how to reset it if necessary.
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    December 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 20, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was efficiant and quick. Good diagnosis of issue and resolved. Price for service was extremely high and will prevent future call backs.
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 28, 2021