Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 412 Reviews
  1. Caused further damage

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not reinstall the internal duct work after completing his service. Not only did this cause my dryer to be inefficient in drying clothes, excess condensation flooded the unit and shorted it. I would not recommend this service for the time and quality.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  2. Punctual and efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good review.
    BENBROOK, TX
    March 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part came in and they were able to come out the next day and install it. Spencer was was very personable and knowledgeable!
    JUSTIN, TX
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, quality service!
    SAGINAW, TX
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Actual service was fine.

    Overall rating

    see details
    BUT: the office or somebody gave the Tech the wrong time!! I was told 8: to 12: noon so I'm up early and dressed--NO ONE CAME all AM because the Tech had been told 1: to 5: He showed at about 2: NO, I ain't happy! I have other things to get done rather than devote 4 hours to SEARS!!! ET
    BENBROOK, TX
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are so sorry for the confusion regarding time. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on the service. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up, did his job , cleaned up and left.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Wrong person

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not the person that your technician delt with. I live in Tennessee not Texas. You might want to update your records and email.
    Graysville, TN
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to send your review. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you so we can update the records.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  8. Professional and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service...will use them again in a heart beat
    FORT WORTH, TX
    February 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are glad to hear that your service was done and the unit is working great now. Thank you so much for sharing this experience with us, we greatly value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2020
  9. Expensive Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very nice and identified the problem but the control panel was too expensive to repair.
    GRANBURY, TX
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service tech. Not so good refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very knowlegable, courteous..great. The refrigerator was working fine when he left, however, after about 5 hours it started to make a rattling noise..a vibration that has not gone away. When it is running it is loud. The refrigerator is at the right temp but it is very noisy. I called in and another tech is scheduled to come out again. The 4th time this month.
    GRANBURY, TX
    January 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Judy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020