Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 489 Reviews
  1. Worst Service if you call it a service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They said they were able to repair for warranty. Did not repair anything and couldn't order parts. Charged us $103.00 dollars for labor they didn't do. Do not use this company. Spoke to Maytag and they care crooked as they get. They go by A&E Services.
    JOSHUA, TX
    September 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and courteous
    JOSHUA, TX
    September 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 09, 2022
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super knowledgeable, found the issue quickly!
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    August 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope we can serve you again in the future. Thanks. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 12, 2022
  4. Very nice repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    WATAUGA, TX
    July 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on July 14, 2022
  5. Good Service, Ridiculous Labor Cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall the technician was good and communicated well. At the time of bill though the Labor costs for about an hour of the technician being on site was over $400 for a $30 part. even if this labor cost included travel time it would still be over $200/hour. I live 20 minutes away from a Sears. I will find a more cost effective repair service next time.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 15, 2022
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Working great
    FORT WORTH, TX
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 16, 2022
  7. Microwave door repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am please with the service
    CROWLEY, TX
    June 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home service on June 02, 2022
  8. Don’t Waste Your Money

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came to assess the issue was nice enough. The price to replace a heating element was absurd(over 400) and we chose to replace dryer instead. 100 bucks to tell me what I already told you was wrong over the phone is also ridiculous.
    BURLESON, TX
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kasondra, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  9. In the wrong business

    Overall rating

    see details
    Missed first appointment...no call to postpone. Four hours late on make up appointment. Job not completed...some lame excuse rep...who was quite good by the way...was not permitted by company policy to complete Job.
    GRAPEVINE, TX
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair completed timely
    FORT WORTH, TX
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022