Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 377 Reviews
  1. Duffy gave us great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use Sears maintainence agreements.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job. Took care of a minor problem
    GRANBURY, TX
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service, technician was very knowledgeable and very courteous also!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would love to have this same technician on any future service calls of any type in my home!!!
    CROWLEY, TX
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had a technician out three times and it is still not fixed.
    CLEBURNE, TX
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unsat Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did troubleshooting in my home on 19Jul and ordered the part required to fix the dryer. Part was supposed to arrive by 3 Jul. Part has still not arrived, and Sears says the part is back ordered with no clue as to when it might arrive. Meanwhile the laundry continues to pile up. Don't know when to expect to get the dryer repaired.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Awesome Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the work Carlos provided, he was thorough in his diagnosis and discovered the issue and replaces a faulty ice maker. It has been working great since the repair on Friday June 28th. Carlos is a one of a kind employee he is a consumate professional and I wish that in the future if I gave other issues with my refrigerator that he would be the technician sent out to my home. Thanks!
    JUSTIN, TX
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher still does not work.
    ALEDO, TX
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your dishwasher still isn't working. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  8. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    pleased with the service
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. exercise bike

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech was nice and fixed the bike in good time. but something fell off the next day and we had to set up another appointment and go to the back of the line to get someone else out to fix it again.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that the bike needed repair the day after the first repair. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  10. Dishwasher Repair Did Not Work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I spoke with the service schedulers on the phone, explained to them the issue with our dishwasher, the likely causes of the issue, and what parts the repair technician would likely need after his diagnostic evaluation. The technician arrived about 30 mins late with no notice provided until I called to find out if he was still in his way. When he arrived, he assessed the problem after about 30 minutes, but stated he did not have the part with him (heating element that I told the scheduler to put in the notes). He was very polite and helpful but was unable to repair the dishwasher that day and I didn’t have time in my schedule to take off more work. Based on his diagnostic assessment I chose to replace the heating element myself, which is a simple repair. However, after replacing the heating element with OEM GE parts, the dishwasher still does not heat, indicative of a flood switch (or similar) problem, which is the other part I told the scheduler to include in the notes. I’m pretty unsatisfied with the whole process, especially the communication from the schedulers to the technician, so that he could show up with the proper parts to finish the repair. Thanks only reason I gave 2 stars is because the technician was very pleasant to deal with.
    ALEDO, TX
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that there was some miscommunication.Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019