Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 351 Reviews
  1. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech. had NO idea as how to repair our oven. Who can I contact and talk to about this?
    BURLESON, TX
    February 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech did not repair your oven. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on February 15, 2019
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    January 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not as detailed check up on our oven as I had thought he would do. No issues were found. So I was satisfied.
    BURLESON, TX
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Best Repair Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had Chris Reeves out to repair our Craftsman Pro mower. He was punctual, courteous and very efficient. He will be our "go to" repairman from now on.
    STEPHENVILLE, TX
    January 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very dissatisfied, I will never by a kenmore

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very dissatisfied, I will never buy a kenmore product
    FT WORTH, TX
    December 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We would love to look into this further for you to see how we can help. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on December 20, 2018
  6. Never again Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    There have been four different techs out to service my Whirlpool refrigerator. Only one tech had a clue as to how to fix it, the other three were just guessing. The only good tech was Jamal Davis (ID# 878553). Everyone else appeared to have just guessed on a part and wanted me to pay for it. The last tech displayed a condescending attitude, and I'll never let him back onto my property. The only positive thing I can say about Sears Home Service (or A&E Factory Service) is that after paying for the first visit, the rest was not charged. Also, they paid for the last part. I'm still out the costs of the electronic board and a bi-metal switch, about $170. Hopefully, the last service call actually fixed the problem.
    BRANDON, TX
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 02, 2019
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Very unhappy!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to have washer serviced for leaking. They came out and said it wasn't. I started a load of clothes ,came back later and there was water all over the floor. I then discovered that the washer wouldn't do anything except fill up with water. This was the 3rd time a service rep has come out. The first time the rep came out he had ordered the parts for the first problem and informed me the washer had a leak so he was ordering the parts. The 2nd rep came out and said I didn't need all the parts cause the washer didn't leak but yet had a had water all over the floor a week later. This last time they tried to say it was not from washer but in the wall. I now have pictures to show water all over floor.
    KEENE, TX
    November 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Ice maker problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    He is a real nice guy doing a great job with the constant problem we are having with the ice machine
    FORT WORTH, TX
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse