Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 346 Reviews
  1. Never again Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    There have been four different techs out to service my Whirlpool refrigerator. Only one tech had a clue as to how to fix it, the other three were just guessing. The only good tech was Jamal Davis (ID# 878553). Everyone else appeared to have just guessed on a part and wanted me to pay for it. The last tech displayed a condescending attitude, and I'll never let him back onto my property. The only positive thing I can say about Sears Home Service (or A&E Factory Service) is that after paying for the first visit, the rest was not charged. Also, they paid for the last part. I'm still out the costs of the electronic board and a bi-metal switch, about $170. Hopefully, the last service call actually fixed the problem.
    BRANDON, TX
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. Very unhappy!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to have washer serviced for leaking. They came out and said it wasn't. I started a load of clothes ,came back later and there was water all over the floor. I then discovered that the washer wouldn't do anything except fill up with water. This was the 3rd time a service rep has come out. The first time the rep came out he had ordered the parts for the first problem and informed me the washer had a leak so he was ordering the parts. The 2nd rep came out and said I didn't need all the parts cause the washer didn't leak but yet had a had water all over the floor a week later. This last time they tried to say it was not from washer but in the wall. I now have pictures to show water all over floor.
    KEENE, TX
    November 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Ice maker problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    He is a real nice guy doing a great job with the constant problem we are having with the ice machine
    FORT WORTH, TX
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears repairman arrived on time, was courteous and knowledgeable and was thorough in his clean-up. We were satisfied with the service. Thank you.
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    November 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Mixed Opinions

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician deserves a five star rating, however Sear's Customer Service for appointments deserves a big zero star rating. It took approximately two months for them to fix the zero-turn mower because I was always placed at the end of the line.
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We would love the chance to take a look to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see hohw we can help out. We apologize for this inconvenience and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on October 29, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Worst customer service I have ever experienced

    Overall rating

    see details
    This will make the seventh time your REPAIRMAN have been to my home. My washing machine is still broken!!! I am not impressed to say the least. This is the fourth survey I have filled out over this issue and have yet to receive as much as a call back!!! This is completely unacceptable for a company such yours!!!
    GRANBURY, TX
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018