Fort Worth, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 419 Reviews
  1. Did great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    In and out. Completed the job very fast
    FORT WORTH, TX
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ESTEBAN ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 09, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator works great
    BURLESON, TX
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  3. Service speed could have been better.

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called, it took the repair service a day (without a general time frame) to come check out the problem and I was left for a day with water in my washer and no way to get it out. I was not giving a call to let me know when the repair person was on their way, they just showed up. The repair person did not have a drain hose or any way to remove the water from the washer and I had to furnish a bucket to drain out the drain hose and he had to pour it out in the front yard. I was told that a part needed to be ordered, and since it was Friday, they would not know when the part would be available, but they would call. (No card, no phone #). I had to call the repair main # to get the repair services phone # to check to see if they knew when the part would be available on Monday, and was told it probably wouldn't be until later in the week. I called Wed, and they said the part was available and I would be put on the schedule for Thursday (a full week after I called about my problem). The repair service sent out only 1 person both times and for the final repair, it could have been done in half the time if 2 people were doing the work. I have had much better service on my service contract in the past and was slightly disappointed. I never had to wait a week to get any of my appliances repaired in the past.
    BENBROOK, TX
    June 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RITA M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our ice maker repaired on our Samsung refrigerator. It was a problem with this particular refrigerator. There is a kit to fix the problem & so far so good. It was done 3 days ago. Easy process. It’s great having my ice maker back. Thank you!
    JUSTIN, TX
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. Home and the Range

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the service technician checked the cooktop and identified the problem, we deemed it too expensive to repair. We will, instead, purchase a new range. We got 18 years out of this range, so its successor will have big shoes to fill. Repair Expertise and Care & Clean Up were not applicable here.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RACHEL A, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Great service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very quick and knew his job
    TOLAR, TX
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CHERYLL, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. Nice young man only he didn’t ware a mask

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears comes once a year to check on the unit. He said it was very clean and we take care of it
    BENBROOK, TX
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service. i appreciate it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially the thought was that the issue was the sensor on my dryer. When the 2nd fellow came out he pointed out that my plug was not completely contacting and therefore my dryer was not getting the full wattage it needed to dry the clothes, and it was probably not the sensor. I contacted an electrician who fixed the plug and Voila! it works great!!!!!
    FORT WORTH, TX
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jorge was very knowledgeable. Fixed the problem and taught me how to avoid in the future.
    CROWLEY, TX
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Caused further damage

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not reinstall the internal duct work after completing his service. Not only did this cause my dryer to be inefficient in drying clothes, excess condensation flooded the unit and shorted it. I would not recommend this service for the time and quality.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020