El Paso, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 143 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job all around
    EL PASO, TX
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  2. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians refused to work with me and seemed in a rush to answer my questions. The sears agent informed me that there would be a 119 diagnostic fee and we could decide to move forward with the quote. The technicians explained that either we pay the full amount or we were technically declining the service. We were expecting to pay the 119 then schedule another appt for the full service or even research the parts. I asked if I could call sears to get clarification from the agent. The technicians said "we are not going to get into that and we will not wait"... they were rude and vulgar in their tone. I asked them to leave my home. I called sears and explained and later received an email receipt with my signature forged.
    EL PASO, TX
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on November 23, 2021
  3. Disappointing Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge under Sears contract. Was told to order filter prior to tech arrival from Sears Parts Dept. as filter had not been changed in over 2 years. When tech called to verify appt, he asked me if it was maintenance only. First red flag! Explained I was having other issues like water leaking underneath and food freezing. He vacuumed underneath and pulled fridge away from wall but could not figure where water filter was and said he could not change and I would have to call a plumber to install a filter he described as an extra one located outside fridge in rear area. Second red flag! He never bothered to open box with filter I was told to buy by Sears Customer Service for installation until I insisted. 3rd red flag!!! Also made excuses about having to turn water meter off in order to install. Very disappointed at tech’s lack of knowledge and misinformation given to me, including referring me to a plumber for installation of Sears part when appliance under contract and is paid up for 3 years!!! He took a long time to figure out what he was supposed to do and appeared unsure and inexperienced!!!
    EL PASO, TX
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sunny, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on September 02, 2021
  4. Friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts were on back order but as soon as they came in the appointment was scheduled. The technician came out and was very courteous and took fixed the problem.
    EL PASO, TX
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 06, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm very happy for the excellent service they provided.
    CLINT, TX
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline Team on June 20, 2021
  6. Thanks!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is perfect!
    EL PASO, TX
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2021
  7. Great service did work on washer but it still leaves clothes wet at end of cycled wash

    Overall rating

    see details
    After repair first two washes it worked after that it went back to leaving clothes wet at end of cycle wash
    HORIZON CITY, TX
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS offline Team on January 25, 2021
  8. Worst customer service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    They tried to charge me for parts with “lifetime warranty” Appointment dates changed without my consent 4 times! Then, received an email saying the “repair was complete” when they have not repaired anything!
    EL PASO, TX
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  9. UNSATISFIED SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears rep was from an outside source hired by Sears - I did not see a tool bag, service rep did not check or remove filters from dryer or washer. In and out in about 10 / 15 minutes. He told me that the dryer / washer worked good.
    HORIZON CITY, TX
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JESUS ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  10. a plumber for a refrigerator come on

    Overall rating

    see details
    my appointment was for between 8-12, no show until 2 pm
    EL PASO, TX
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ALFONSO M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020