Corpus Christi, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 197 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent and Professional Service executed Safely and promptly!!!
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. It’s working Again Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The waiting time was too long and could have resulted in a broken appliance . However , my husband met the technician and observed that he worked very hard and explained things not mentioned when appliance purchased. . The warranties are expensive and there should be more prompt service . That’s why we buy them .
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    May 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charged me $96 for showing up said the plug wasnt grounded from the wall and he couldnt doing anything and then left
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and as a clarification, the $96 was for the tech to diagnosis the problem.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 17, 2019
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    When working on our dishwasher, our technician was great! We did have to wait for parts, but once the parts came in our tech was there to complete the job.
    ORANGE GROVE, TX
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very efficient and knew what he was doing.. Resolved the problem immediately.
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have always used sears, they do a great job
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service, not happy with scheduling of service, 3 weeks to get a technician to come to my home. Time to think about changing companies.
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Untimely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled 3/19. Completed 4/8
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to repair your dryer. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  9. Still broke

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator still isn’t working. Takes forever to get another appointment. Been without a working fridge for over a month now.
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your refrigerator still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  10. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    1st visit - Technician said he needed to order “the part”, he says they are NO longer doing Saturday appts! I make and appt on a work day. He says they will give you 30 min window before they come to the house.. 2nd Visit: technician shows up before someone calls me and says technician will wait! I work 1 mile away from my house. The service guy LEAVES!!! 3rd visit: service guy can’t make the appt! Rescheduled for SATURDAY!!!! (I thought you didn’t do Saturday appts) 4th visit: Guy shows up and says that he’s NOT going to install part because that’s not the issue!!! Takes the part and leaves! Now I’m OUT $100 and still have the problem! Not happy, very disappointed that some 3rd party (A&E) comes to attempt to fix my issues and NOT Sears! I bought the Sears home warranty not the A&E home warranty!! And this company is giving Sears a bad name!
    CORP CHRISTI, TX
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the frustrating experience. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019