College Station, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 248 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job all the way around
    HUNTSVILLE, TX
    May 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  2. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    5/18/2022 The Young Man Need Customer Service Training.His Name Is Oscar Please Do Not Send Him Any More. Note: He Worked On The Tractor It Will Not Cut On 4 Or 3 If You Need Any Information Please Call.
    HUNTSVILLE, TX
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  3. Excwllant service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service to clean dryer. Service tech was efficient. Did work asked for and was very professional.
    COLLEGE STA, TX
    April 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 22, 2022
  4. Catastrophe

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician caused a flood in my kitchen by not turning water completely off behind the refrigerator. I have filed a claim for the $275 that the plumber charged me.
    HUNTSVILLE, TX
    March 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m very happy with the service.
    MONTGOMERY, TX
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did exactly what was needed
    MONTGOMERY, TX
    January 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 03, 2022
  7. Diagnosed and repaired problem in timely manner

    Overall rating

    see details
    service man was on time. Great communication on expected time of arrival. Was knowledgeable on repair and worked from our sales receipt and owners manual to give us the warantee for the broken parts.
    WILLIS, TX
    December 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 14, 2021
  8. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this past month when my LG refrigerator stop operating. I was able to make an appointment fairly quickly for service diagnostics. Parts had to be ordered and that was the longest part of the ordeal. Once parts arrived the follow up service date was moved up by several days. The parts were under warranty so the expense was for the labor only.
    HEARNE, TX
    November 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 30, 2021
  9. Don't know

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them on 11/3 /21. Next day it when out again. The 3rd or 4th time this year. Never did make ice. I left for a few days and came back to another mess. This is getting old. I have had them out so many times I should have a knew refrigerator by now. And about the food. Someone should give more money as high as food is and gets higher everyday. This is getting so old losing food each time and having to clean the mess up. It's getting very very very old. I'm 78 and I have never seen this before. I have a refrigerator in the barn and it's still working nothing wrong with it, I brought it in 1982.
    HUNTSVILLE, TX
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  10. Sear repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expensive but refrigerator back to working.
    COLLEGE STATION, TX
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wesley, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on August 29, 2021