Austin, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 204 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    prompt courteous
    AUSTIN, TX
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Joan, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 23, 2021
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he even fixed the light in the dryer which had never been attached
    AUSTIN, TX
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  3. Very poor service, receipt request

    Overall rating

    see details
    Despite my fridge being under warranty according to the Master Protection agreement, the service person seemed immediately suspicious of me when he came in and asked whether I had just moved into the home and whether the fridge was already there. Then he asked whether I had purchased the fridge and when I told him I had, he asked where I purchased it. When I told him that I had purchased it from Sears, he required the receipt to make the change within warranty. I asked him why he was requiring that if it wasn't required when I made the appointment and he said that he had to see a copy of the receipt. Very discourteous and wasted my time.
    AUSTIN, TX
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joe, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 14, 2021
  4. Refrigerator Repair Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    A couple of items: 1) I find the appointment interval between 8-5 poor customer service with regard to scheduling the service poor customer service. An improvement would be am or pm at least. 2) The repairman, Richard did a fabulous job 3) As I told the repairman, I will never buy another appliance from Sears again. The refrigerator was branded Kenmore (a quality reputation) and yet was really an LG (NOT a quality reputation). A true "bait and switch" marketing ploy. Pure buyer beware from a retailer long held in high regard. But again, I repeat myself ... I will NEVER buy an appliance from Sears again.
    AUSTIN, TX
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline Team on June 29, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech came right after the storm. So appreciated
    AUSTIN, TX
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear HENRY , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 23, 2021
  6. I’m very satisfied!! The technician did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m very satisfied with the work Dionysius has had worked before on my Maytag few years ago he’s excellent!!
    AUSTIN, TX
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gudelia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 09, 2021
  7. Maintenance for an Icemaker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician, Thomas, arrived promptly, was courteous, professional and efficient. Very pleased.
    AUSTIN, TX
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Aileen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them about a week ago.
    AUSTIN, TX
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Valerie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  9. Adequate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was great, but I Hilo’s three different opinions about what was covered. In the end broken plastic parts were not covered.
    AUSTIN, TX
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jose was great
    LAGO VISTA, TX
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 28, 2020