Austin, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 349 Reviews
  1. Repair is incomplete.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was fast, but an electrical problem was created. The repair guy did not return to fix the problem. The repair service is not returning my phone calls for the pas 4 days.
    MANCHACA, TX
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Kris,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    MSO on June 18, 2021
  2. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Informative
    AUSTIN, TX
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  3. Bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have come out for the 8th time and my washer still doesn’t work. This last technician heard the metallic noise the machine is making and then proceeds to lie and say “complaint not verified.” You have to fight with each technician, and I have had 7 different ones, for them to replace the parts that were ordered.
    BUDA, TX
    December 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fred, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 23, 2020
  4. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great customer service and sensitive to covid.
    AUSTIN, TX
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020
  5. Very Pleased!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator works better now than it did when it was new!
    KYLE, TX
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kalvin, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 14, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was scheduled too long ( over 2 weeks) for the repair
    AUSTIN, TX
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  7. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He replaced the latch on the door but it doesn't stay closed
    KYLE, TX
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  8. Tech was in & out (finished!) inside 30"

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was in & out (finished!) inside 30" just (Don't like the writing guidelines Pop -up)
    BUDA, TX
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GILBERT ,We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 05, 2020
  9. 2nd appointment scheduled

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair person left with the refrigerator making a loud buzzing sound. i paid $600 for the repair (replace compressor under warranty) and the noise it makes in unacceptable. my ex and my 20 year old daughter were here when repair was performed and didn't think much of the buzzing sound. i got home and immediately called and someone from sears is coming back out on 9/11/2020. inconvenient and unnecessary. he should have done it right the first time.
    AUSTIN, TX
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SHANNON ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  10. Perfect service and repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears provides top notch and professional service. Their service people and repair people are knowledgeable, courteous, and skilled. All of my questions were answered and the repair to my oven was done quickly and perfectly. It was nice to have my oven functioning well again. I am very pleased with Sears Home Services and I will definitely use them again in the future.
    AUSTIN, TX
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michal, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 26, 2020