Amarillo, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 138 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They saved my refrigerator that had stopped working almost a month ago. Initially I couldn't get anyone out here to work on it for about 2 weeks and there were only 2 businesses that could work on it. When I called on Sears they came out the next business day. Thank you.
    AMARILLO, TX
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Johanna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  2. Excellent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairmen were very courteous and handled the work quickly and efficiently.
    AMARILLO, TX
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 20, 2021
  3. wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was pleased with service from your company
    TULIA, TX
    June 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Rita,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 30, 2021
  4. Only cause there is no choice for 0 stars.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It’s going on two months and my fridge is still not fixed.
    AMARILLO, TX
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 15, 2020
  5. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were prompt to send someone that same day. Kris was very knowledgeable!
    AMARILLO, TX
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 06, 2020
  6. Quick and Efficient Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our drain pump went out on our 7 y/o LG Washer. James did a great job diagnosing, ordering and quickly following up to install the new part when it arrived. Dow less than a week! Thank you.
    AMARILLO, TX
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  7. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome!!!
    AMARILLO, TX
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  8. Nobody showed up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nobody showed up!
    AMARILLO, TX
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chris, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  9. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I been having problems with my refrigerator for 2 months and they can’t resolve the problem
    AMARILLO, TX
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. Kris was great the bait and switch with the diagnostic fee not so much.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told diagnostic fee of $99. When I decided not to move forward with repair due to the $500+ estimate on a $75 part plus labor. I ended up paying $161 not the $99 diagnostic fee. Again Kris was great, communication about the fee with the guy from India on the phone not so much.
    AMARILLO, TX
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020