Amarillo, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 115 Reviews
  1. not good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician could not find model or serial numbers for my refrigerator so he said nothing could be done. I ordered a new refrigerator which I need cancelled as I found 2 sets of bar codes on the back of the refrigerator. A technician needs to come and scan the bar codes to determine the needed repairs asap. Thanks
    CLARENDON, TX
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. I don't know what is happening.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man on the 20th (Gerald) said I needed bearings and a search will be done to try to find them. I had a tentative appointment date of July 10. That appointment has been cancelled with no explanation and I don't know if they found parts or have stopped looking. I would like to know what is happening with my account on this washer.
    AMARILLO, TX
    June 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few weeks back and am glad I did!
    AMARILLO, TX
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Prompt ,courteous ,,competent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jason dida great job!
    AMARILLO, TX
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great tecnotion

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out faster Than usual
    AMARILLO, TX
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fast repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    When he got to my house, he looked at my lawn mower, tried to start it and stated that the carburetor needed to be replaced. After I agreed, he had it replaced in about 15 min. I will use this service again if I need it.
    AMARILLO, TX
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worst service ever .

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been waiting since April 2018 for my freezer to be repaired , never could get the part so in December 2018 they decided to replace it. So I go to sears to get a new one but they won’t sell me one unless I pay full price. I can’t buy one on sale that everyone else can buy I have to pay 250.00 over what my voucher is for plus delivery when they have to pick the old one up also . I have been a customer of Sears for years but never again ! I’m still sitting here with a broke freezer !
    AMARILLO, TX
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that there was confusion at the store. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019
  8. Only worked one day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair only worked one day. When we called next day to have repairman come back, phone person acted like we just needed to change filters since water dispenser had worked for one day. Filters had been newly changed. This has been a recurring problem with refrigerator.
    AMARILLO, TX
    January 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help get this headed in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on January 02, 2019
  9. Can’t fix my refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    After four months and replacing everything at least once, my refrigerator still does not work.
    AMARILLO, TX
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh no! We certainly do not like to see that you are still without a working fridge and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on January 02, 2019
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse