Knoxville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 161 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great! I loved the service
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nora,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 16, 2021
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill was professional. knowledgeable and thorough with his work
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kalyan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  3. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was awesome. Knew what he was doing and came prepared with parts needed. Although he was outside the time frame a little, I was advised of the delay and I understand that’s going to happen in the repair industry.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on June 29, 2021
  4. Efficient and friendly service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They kept me notified of the appointment. Repairman called me to let me know he was on his way. He arrived and repaired dryer.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline Team on June 20, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Techs on time, Extremely polite, In and out in a timely manner. Did not leave a mess. Excellent work.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ann, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  6. Expensive!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a Samsung fridge with freezer on bottom. Apparently it is prone to freeze up behind the panel in the back of the refrigerator portion, causing the fan to hit the ice, making a terrible noise. My ice maker also had a lot of ice build up. He took off the inside panel i back of the refrigerator, defrosted the area. $460!!! He didn't get the ice build up out of my icemaker AFTER he pointed it out and try to sell me a part.to prevent the problem.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 24, 2021
  7. ice maker for 1395 purchased less than 2 years. the charges were very high $460. outrageous actually and I will not call you again for service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would not recommend using your service as it cost way too much. $460 to replace an ice maker that was $99 for the part and $323 for labor. It was just an 10 minute job. I am very disappointed with the charges. The serviceman was good.
    OAKDALE, TN
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Marian, We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on November 19, 2020
  8. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was glad to get the mower fixed so quickly.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020
  9. Great Service & Very Nice Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with Ruben’s service & advice
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  10. Great Service & Nice Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable & efficient
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020