Knoxville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 138 Reviews
  1. Okay service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our appointment was scheduledbetween 10:0 am and 2:00 pm. I returned from my office at 10:00 am to wait. He called at 10:45 to say that it would be closer to 2:00 before he could get there. I returned to my office. At 1:30 he called to say it woudl be close to 4:00. I went home at 4:00. He called to say it would be 4:30 or so. He arrived at 4:30 or so. He reeked of cigarettes. He talked nonstop for ONE FULL HOUR about his medical problems and the lawsuits he could file, so that I could not do anything else while he was talking.. He could not duplicate the issue with my washer, so I poaid him $97. and sprayed air freshener after he left.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Preventive maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job well done
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was awesome.
    LA FOLLETTE, TN
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job and explained problems with lawn tractor.
    LENOIR CITY, TN
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was courteous & efficient
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike arrived, did what was necessary, explained everything, and left.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Professional, friendly service you can trust

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears technician displayed superior knowledge, professional yet friendly and did not leave till my tractor was completely operational and in top working order. This man should be commended.
    OAKDALE, TN
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The repair was excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator would not cool. I have an extended warranty through Sears. The earliest time they could get to it was 10 days. However the technician was great and replaced several key parts. So far it is working great.
    LENOIR CITY, TN
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Worst scheduling ever. First scheduled technician did not show up and I waited from 8am until 5pm. I had to wait an entire week before the next tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy. Need to return to a four hour window. Waiting from 8am to 5pm for your tech to arrive is unsatisfactory!
    LOUDON, TN
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019