Knoxville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 172 Reviews
  1. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did not show up or call. He signed the paperwork himself like he had actually shown up. Had to get yet another appointment. This also happened on July 13th. This was supposed to have been the "make up" appointment.
    LONDON, KY
    August 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jarrod, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  2. Replaced my compressor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had trouble finding someone to work on an LG refrigerator, and even some who did were not able to replace the compressor. The Technician who came out had all the parts needed to do the repair the same day without needed to schedule a return trip.
    CLINTON, TN
    August 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  3. Technician did not show or call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Received parts but they have not been installed as of 7/19/2022.
    KINGSTON, TN
    July 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on July 21, 2022
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The annual maintenance for my refrigerator was completed quickly and efficiently.
    LENOIR CITY, TN
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  5. Saved the day again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always a great job is done. My first call for appliance repair!
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    January 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  6. We were to be charged for a subsequent visit for a faulty repair job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A repair tech did a good job of replacing our washer's rubber door gasket. When we used the washer the next day, it left water and soap in the soap tray. The washer did not do that before the repair. The soap tray was always wet, but empty. The soap itself was always gone. After the repair, the soap tray is full of water after a wash, and it leaves about 30% of the soap in the bottom of the tray. When we called to ask that the problem be fixed, we were told that they would have to charge us for the visit even though the new problem occurred immediately after the gasket repair. When we described the new issue, we were told it was normal for soap and water to remain in the soap tray in spite of the fact that it didn't operate that way before the repair. Since we couldn't afford the extra multi-hundred dollar visit, we are living with the new, "normal" problem. Note that the original repairman was competent and courteous. The repairman we talked to the second day was also competent and courteous, but left us unhappy about the change in operation and the reasons why it couldn't have been associated with the gasket repair.
    OLIVER SPGS, TN
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dennis, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  7. Provided excellent and timely service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and related well.
    OAK RIDGE, TN
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  8. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was great!!
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 28, 2021
  9. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional Service and excellent repair work.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  10. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    First service call misdiagnosed problem. Technician ordered parts which were put on back-order. Once the parts arrived, the second technician did not know how to remove old parts and install new ones and finally concluded that appliance was not repairable. Subsequently, after checking repair tech bulletin online, we personally easily removed old parts, purchased fewer replacement parts locally and completed the repair within 5 minutes. The technicians were courteous but woefully trained and inexperienced.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mercy, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO offline on October 23, 2021