Knoxville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 155 Reviews
  1. ice maker for 1395 purchased less than 2 years. the charges were very high $460. outrageous actually and I will not call you again for service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would not recommend using your service as it cost way too much. $460 to replace an ice maker that was $99 for the part and $323 for labor. It was just an 10 minute job. I am very disappointed with the charges. The serviceman was good.
    OAKDALE, TN
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Marian, We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on November 19, 2020
  2. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was glad to get the mower fixed so quickly.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020
  3. Great Service & Very Nice Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with Ruben’s service & advice
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  4. Great Service & Nice Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable & efficient
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  5. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    working good now
    HUNTSVILLE, TN
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jerry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I had extended warranty
    FARRAGUT, TN
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  7. No-Show

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited two months for the part to come, and on the day of Repair that the technician did not call text or leave a voicemail that he was coming. Instead he chose to close out the ticket which indicates that the work was performed and it was not. Siri seems to spend more time scheduling and reminding them then actually doing the work. Wish I had never hired them. I’ll know better next time
    FARRAGUT, TN
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Fred, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with everything except need to have english speaking people when scheduling appointment. Difficult to understand.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  9. Great Service by Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Sears refrigerator repair went great! They were able to book and appointment quickly, diagnose the problem, order the necessary parts, and return to repair in just two weeks. Our tech was friendly, efficient, and wore a mask and gloves for our protection. Thank you, Sears, for a job well done!
    KINGSTON, TN
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  10. Unfair to rate now.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came and disconnected the controls of the refrigerator and discovered that was not the problem causing a circuit breaker to trip. Instead of reconnecting and leaving refrigerator as he found it, he left refrigerator in inoperablere state. We have since discovered a faulty circuit breaker that has been replaced. We have asked repairman to return and reconnect refrigerator parts that he disconnected.
    FARRAGUT, TN
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CHARLENE , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 16, 2020