Knoxville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Technician did not show for appointment.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator has been worked on by three different Technicians for over two month period and repair still not completed. Mainly inability to get correct parts to complete the job.
    KINGSTON, TN
    May 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jack, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The annual maintenance for my refrigerator was completed quickly and efficiently.
    LENOIR CITY, TN
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  3. Saved the day again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always a great job is done. My first call for appliance repair!
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    January 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  4. We were to be charged for a subsequent visit for a faulty repair job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A repair tech did a good job of replacing our washer's rubber door gasket. When we used the washer the next day, it left water and soap in the soap tray. The washer did not do that before the repair. The soap tray was always wet, but empty. The soap itself was always gone. After the repair, the soap tray is full of water after a wash, and it leaves about 30% of the soap in the bottom of the tray. When we called to ask that the problem be fixed, we were told that they would have to charge us for the visit even though the new problem occurred immediately after the gasket repair. When we described the new issue, we were told it was normal for soap and water to remain in the soap tray in spite of the fact that it didn't operate that way before the repair. Since we couldn't afford the extra multi-hundred dollar visit, we are living with the new, "normal" problem. Note that the original repairman was competent and courteous. The repairman we talked to the second day was also competent and courteous, but left us unhappy about the change in operation and the reasons why it couldn't have been associated with the gasket repair.
    OLIVER SPGS, TN
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dennis, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  5. Provided excellent and timely service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and related well.
    OAK RIDGE, TN
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  6. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was great!!
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 28, 2021
  7. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional Service and excellent repair work.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  8. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    First service call misdiagnosed problem. Technician ordered parts which were put on back-order. Once the parts arrived, the second technician did not know how to remove old parts and install new ones and finally concluded that appliance was not repairable. Subsequently, after checking repair tech bulletin online, we personally easily removed old parts, purchased fewer replacement parts locally and completed the repair within 5 minutes. The technicians were courteous but woefully trained and inexperienced.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mercy, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO offline on October 23, 2021
  9. Fixed the vibration

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technical was very professional and did a good job very quickly.
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great! I loved the service
    KNOXVILLE, TN
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nora,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 16, 2021