Jackson, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 157 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was great and very nice
    HOLLOW ROCK, TN
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Professional and informed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service.
    LEXINGTON, TN
    September 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The repair was not completed. The refrigerator stopped working. This review requires at least one star but I would give it minus zero if I could

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service guarantee states “we will replace any parts that failed due to defects in material or workmanship and perform any labor related to the repair service free of charge “ Sears did not fix the refrigerator and still charged my repair fees. I highly do not recommend Sears Repair Service
    JACKSON, TN
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Paid close to $100 and the appliance isn’t fixed.
    LEXINGTON, TN
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. fair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech installed part said should cool within 24 hours .Didn't bother to follow up .I have been without refrigerator for 5 weeks nw I have to wait for another service call which will probadly to replace another part have to another week for part to come in and install
    BIG SANDY, TN
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. my riding mower needed help

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave came and evaluated my tractor and after a long conversation I was satisfied with the decision. it was pretty much what I thought. the confusing issue was the stalling of the mower. so we both thought it needed a new filter. he put that on and it ran great for a little while. the day after the repair, I went to mow my grass and I got about a quarter of the back yard taken care of when it started to putter out. it did it 3 times then quit altogether. they are coming back this Friday to figure it out and hopefully I can finish mowing. Dave was wonderful. very pleasant to talk with, he explained everything, showed me the busted parts and repaired them in a timely manner.
    JACKSON, TN
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used and everythimg seems to be okay
    JACKSON, TN
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dryer good to go

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech arrived on time. He tested the auto dry feature on the dryer and determined the sensor bar had a film on it and there was nothing wrong with the part itself. He gave me a tip to clean the moisture sensor bar monthly to improve performance.
    JACKSON, TN
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great nice service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish the last tech that had come the Frist visit. I would have saved some money on parts. And my refrigerator would have been fixed sooner
    JACKSON, TN
    July 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. OUTSTANDING SERVICE !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave gives outstanding service, always.
    SCOTTS HILL, TN
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse