Myrtle Beach, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 283 Reviews
  1. Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator went down the weekend of 5/10/19 called first appointment they gave me 5/28/19 called back on the 15th they changed my appt to the 16th then they cancelled morning of the 16th changed it again. The appt ended up on the first date of the 28th. they had to order a compressor we received it on the 28th of May they came out on June 6th and finally fix my refrigerator. We were with out a refrigerator for almost 1 month. We even had a service contract. We have used Sears for over 46 years and this was the worst service ever. The guys that fix the frig did a good job, they were ever surprised it had taken so long it. Never again.
    CONWAY, SC
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the length of time it took to repair your refrigerator. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  2. Thorough and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was for routine maintenance with my warrantee and he did a wonderful clean out job in the dryer and tested everything.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting for parts to compete the job.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still doesn’t work. After 9 different techs , 9 different times my fridge is still broke 7 months later.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They didn’t fix it. It is still broke.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still isn't repaired. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use them I’m completely satisfied with Sears
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Randy is the best
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the servise
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    April 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Polite,friendly,knowledgeable, carefull when fixing our washer
    N MYRTLE BCH, SC
    October 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Promo and quick service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washing machine Repair was done in minutes at no extra cost. He even showed me how to make the same repair myself if it happens again.
    N MYRTLE BCH, SC
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Familiar technician returned to take on a task that wasn't able to be previously repaired. Excellent diagnosis and repair.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse