Myrtle Beach, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 334 Reviews
  1. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    on time new problem and repaired
    MURRELLS INLT, SC
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JIM ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 26, 2020
  2. Washer Repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came the next day on time and was able to fix the 3 year old washer but the expense was very high
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Harvey, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  3. Disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our appointment window was 8:00 to noon. The tech arrived at 4:30. We sat through our 4-hour appointment window and received no notification so we called at 1:00. We were told we were still on the schedule and would hear shortly from the service tech. He finally called at 4:05 and arrived about 30 minutes later. He was efficient and professional. Overall, Very disappointing.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kenn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to arrival of technician. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  4. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    As always, Sears technicians are, professional, efficient, knowledgeable and expert in repairs.. my chief complaint is that I had to wait 3 weeks for a appointment which is ridiculous! 3 weeks without a refrigerator!!! Hire more experienced techs!
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI THERESA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kent does a great job explaining service. Friendly & professional!
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  6. Great quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had an issue with the washing machine. Tech figured out the problem in about 5 minutes and had the parts needed to fix it. Everything is working great!
    PAWLEYS ISL, SC
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rachelle, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 03, 2020
  7. ABC Appliance Repair. (Contracted by Sears)

    Overall rating

    see details
    ABC Appliance repair was on time and did a good job. All is well.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  8. Great service work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to make the appointment via web site chat function. On day of appointment our tech had some delays at service locations ahead of us. Stuck with it, though, and got to us around 5 p.m. Did the annual maintenance and then was off for his next two service appointments before ending his day. That's dedication above and beyond.
    N MYRTLE BCH, SC
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  9. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job great service
    CONWAY, SC
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job service technician arrived on time service or product cleaned up very polite very knowledgeable
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Walter, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020