Myrtle Beach, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 302 Reviews
  1. We did not get any service and am still waiting for the call you said we would get

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy as nothing has been done yet
    MURRELLS INLT, SC
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Herbert, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  2. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took month to repair washer. Only needed anew start button. First visit is only diagnostic. Waited another week to discover diagnosis was wrong, Ordered new part. Waited another week to replace. Had three different repairmen for just a start button.
    PAWLEYS ISL, SC
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carmen, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  3. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over a month from initial contact to completion between schedule conflicts on both sides but the end result was job well done.
    LONGS, SC
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Problem still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem still not fixed
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    November 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear your problem is still not fixed and we sincerely apologize. A member of our care team will contact you via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 19, 2019
  5. Great expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Polite, courteous, knowledgeable. Fantastic
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Maybe 4th time will be the charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    first visit didn't have the part on truck even though inventory said it was. Second visit the replacement part that was ordered was damaged in shipment. Third visit was canceled by Sears. Fourth visit had a new repairman as the first guy quit. New guy diagnosed the problem completely different and didn't need the replacement part. However the first repairman had taken my original so really paid for a part that was not the problem. The second repairman did not have the sensor so now I am waiting on his return on the 14th to fix the problem, maybe. After reading this review would you be inclined to use Sears?
    PAWLEYS ISL, SC
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Please be on the look out for an email regarding this review, we want to assist you with getting this resolved.
    SHS Social Care on November 05, 2019
  7. The collective “you” have no clue about product availability.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a grill that is capable of natural gas conversion. The kit making that possible appears to be a mystery to “you” or your not in control of your supplier. I placed my second order after being guaranteed it was in stock. For the second time I waited for months the kit while receiving alert messages that it is on backorder. I have gone the entire summer and this fall I needed to use propane at an additional tank cost for me.
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bill, we are very sorry to hear you are having such difficulties finding the correct conversion kit for your grill. We would, very much, like to assist you with this matter if you are still needing help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 29, 2019
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    recently purchased a condo which included appliances. What a surprise that the in-door water and ice dispenser didn't work. This service rep was very thorough in his evaluation of the problem and resolution/recommendation.
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always happy with service. Serviceman was very nice, polite and knowledgeable.
    SURFSIDE BCH, SC
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful service rep. Very professional. Fixed our leak. Kudos.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse