Myrtle Beach, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 297 Reviews
  1. Maybe 4th time will be the charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    first visit didn't have the part on truck even though inventory said it was. Second visit the replacement part that was ordered was damaged in shipment. Third visit was canceled by Sears. Fourth visit had a new repairman as the first guy quit. New guy diagnosed the problem completely different and didn't need the replacement part. However the first repairman had taken my original so really paid for a part that was not the problem. The second repairman did not have the sensor so now I am waiting on his return on the 14th to fix the problem, maybe. After reading this review would you be inclined to use Sears?
    PAWLEYS ISL, SC
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Please be on the look out for an email regarding this review, we want to assist you with getting this resolved.
    SHS Social Care on November 05, 2019
  2. The collective “you” have no clue about product availability.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a grill that is capable of natural gas conversion. The kit making that possible appears to be a mystery to “you” or your not in control of your supplier. I placed my second order after being guaranteed it was in stock. For the second time I waited for months the kit while receiving alert messages that it is on backorder. I have gone the entire summer and this fall I needed to use propane at an additional tank cost for me.
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    recently purchased a condo which included appliances. What a surprise that the in-door water and ice dispenser didn't work. This service rep was very thorough in his evaluation of the problem and resolution/recommendation.
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always happy with service. Serviceman was very nice, polite and knowledgeable.
    SURFSIDE BCH, SC
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful service rep. Very professional. Fixed our leak. Kudos.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. He was very nice and he did a wonderful job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He would like a get him again, because he did a great job.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not do anything extra, would not remove plastic covering door, when asked to. Specifically before attaching handle. Just didn't go above and beyond, only did what he had to. We had to attach ice chute inside door, he just left it on top.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Thank yo u

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technical was very nice and helpful.
    MURRELLS INLT, SC
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech provided excellent service. Explained and demonstrated operation in detail. Store should have each model powered so sales person could demonstrate functions.
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Technicians both good...should have scheduled ONE FOR BOTH washer and dryer...not two appointments on the same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had repairs same day and you scheduled two technicians..two appointments...you need to improve your process. Also I was told between 8&5...well technician came at around six then second one at 6:30. In this day of technology you should communicate shorter windows to your customers...if I didn’t have a warranty I would NEVER use your service again due to this.
    CALABASH, NC
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse