Columbia, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 363 Reviews
  1. Nice guy friendly efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    See above.
    ELGIN, SC
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  2. refv repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    very courteus and knowledable
    CAMDEN, SC
    March 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  3. Pleased with results

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy to see that the repairs were successful. The technician was very informative and shared the details with me. He was very helpful and completed the repair in just a short time. Also, he sent me a message to let me know he was on his way; it's very helpful to be notified when to expect the technician.
    COLUMBIA, SC
    March 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ann, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  4. Happy with the services

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are happy with the services
    BLYTHEWOOD, SC
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. Not Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    First of all I was told prior to signing up for the service, that if I purchased the plan and I used the technician for the repair, it would only cost me $50 for the repair. That turned out not to be true because I was charged $152. 2nd, my scheduled time was between 1 and 5pm. At 1241pm on the scheduled date, I received an updated appointment text stating my tech would be arriving between 131 and 301pm. Then another text at 408pm stating he was on the way...he didn't arrive until after 430pm. 3rd, he left the bad parts in the area he was working in and left dirty/greasy hand prints on my wall. Other than that, he was quick in the diagnosis and repair despite claiming that he was not told prior to dispatch what the issue was with the machine... If this is how they do business, I can't see myself staying with this service past 1 year.
    SC
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gent, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  6. Rescheduled appt without any advanced notice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very courteous and professional. Cleaned up any water, etc. My original scheduled service date was rescheduled after I called and inquired why I had no communication that my original arrival time was missed.
    COLUMBIA, SC
    November 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO Offline on November 25, 2021
  7. Very Pleased With My Service Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my riding mower repaired. The service Professional did an awesome job!
    COLUMBIA, SC
    November 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 17, 2021
  8. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came quickly on a Saturday after I didn’t know who’d be available to repair our dryer. I made the appt and the technician was at my home within an hour or so. He was kind and efficient. I’m very pleased.
    COLUMBIA, SC
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
  9. Still not making ice

    Overall rating

    see details
    PRoblem: Icemaker not making ice. I went through all the videos on YouTube about the LG(Kenmore) icemakers and none of the solutions worked, so I called Sears Home Services to get service under my contract. I had a pre-service call from a technician and we walked through the checklist again of things to do to get a self-fix, but none of them panned out, so he said he would make sure the technician would have the right part on his truck when he arrived. The technician arrived pretty much on time, but he seemed very rushed. He had not looked at the notes at all from the phone tech, also when he came in he thought we didn't have a service agreement and I had to make him look it up and finally he found it. He listened to what had been done and agreed that replacing the icemaker was the next step. He didn't have the part and had to go to the parts warehouse to get it which took about 1-1/2 hours. He came back, replaced the icemaker, which took all of five minutes and then had me sign and took off. No checking, no words of what to do if it didn't work, etc. Well now we are three days later and it isn't making ice just like before. Maybe a little more time on-site would have found the problem, or maybe its just a complicated issue.
    ORANGEBURG, SC
    November 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on November 12, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    WEST COLUMBIA, SC
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 02, 2021