Columbia, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 352 Reviews
  1. Dywane always does a professional job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Provided useful tips.
    COLUMBIA, SC
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lois, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 25, 2021
  2. Good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman got held over at the appointment prior to mine but called to advise of delay.
    BLYTHEWOOD, SC
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Wayne, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 22, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    they were here on 12/8/20 and did a great job!
    COLUMBIA, SC
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 11, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were here on 12/8 and did a great job
    COLUMBIA, SC
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 11, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman did an excellent job
    COLUMBIA, SC
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SYLVIA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  6. Great Service and Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional; kept me updated on the situation while testing the washer, as well as while eliminating what the problem could be; also cleaned up the mess after he finished.
    COLUMBIA, SC
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PHYLLIS,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 20, 2020
  7. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I resent the fact that I was charged an extra $50 for a 10 minute cleaning of the coils. Also, the $109 charge for the visit is exhorbinant. I will not use Sears again.
    COLUMBIA, SC
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  8. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did work but explained everything so I understood what was happening.
    IRMO, SC
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JENNIFER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2020
  9. Overpriced

    Overall rating

    see details
    It’s felt like I was being pressured into receiving more poor service. The tech said the first two people that came to my house missed the repair and that’s why I have to call every year. Now you’re charging me another 1k. Bye Felicia!
    COLUMBIA, SC
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Terri, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  10. Outstanding!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, knowledgeable and took care of my concern, thanks.
    COLUMBIA, SC
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 23, 2020