Washington, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 25 Reviews
  1. He explained to me that on the newer washers you don't just touch "hard" on the button you choose for the type of wash I would be doing, but barely to

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had issues for the past few months, and kept putting off calling for service as I was still able to use my washer knowing the day could come when I wouldn't be able to wash laundry. I was having service on my oven so I had the service guy come for the washer, too, and am glad I did. He could've just laughed it off, but he explained how the newer washers work. I said as long as it works, and hopefully that's the worst problem I have with it! I have a full home maintenance with Sears, and they take such good care of all my appliances when I call for service, and they try to set it up so they all come the same day!
    EIGHTY FOUR, PA
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  2. LONG WAIT!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'VE HAD SEARS WARRANTIES FOR MANY YEARS BUT NEVER HAD I EVER HAD SUCH PROBLEMS WITH SCHEDULING. I KEPT GETTING TRanSFERRRED TO TRANSFORM(?) HAD TO WAIT OVER 2 MONTHS FOR APPT AND WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF PREVIOUS APPT. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE ME TO THEIR HOME WARRANTY SERVICE FOR ADDITIONAL APPLIANCES BUT WOULD HAVE TO IMPROVE THEIR SERVICE
    EIGHTY FOUR, PA
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CANDACE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 31, 2021
  3. Quality service and Tech(Brian B)

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears service for other repairs also and they get it fixed!!!!!!! Tech repair i have used are very knowledgeable and experienced!! Tractor runs good!! Thanks
    WASHINGTON, PA
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  4. very much in hurry. seemed to bother him for even calling him. in and out 5 min

    Overall rating

    see details
    never get this repair person. does not want to do his job. lots of excuses. wants to be home instead
    WASHINGTON, PA
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Super Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very helpful and friendly and fixed the issue.
    EIGHTY FOUR, PA
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Un professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service teck DID NOT do a complete look over as why refrigerator wasn't working. We on his experience on working on them and called them JUNK. quote. THEY ARE JUNK, WOULDN'T PUT MONEY INTO, DON'T TELL ANY ONE I SAID SO , BUT THERE JUNK. Was here and worked 10 minutes on refrigerator, hooked up 1 line, said I had leak were other teck replaced dryer, didn't even look at why water and ice maker wasn't working, just said they are junk. Said other teck didn't know what he was talking about. Keep saying I know I been working on these. His name was WAYNE.
    WASHINGTON, PA
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jeff, we are very sorry to hear you have had this kind if experiences with us. This is not the type of service we strive to provide. We would like to hear more from you regarding your repair experience. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  7. Great service ! Friendly knowledgeable...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to have th service done, knowing it will help the life of my appliances.
    WASHINGTON, PA
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Annual check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    My time was for 10-2 but he didn't arrive until around 3:00.
    EIGHTY FOUR, PA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Came for annual check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    My time was for 10-2 but he didn't arrive until around 3:00.
    EIGHTY FOUR, PA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Would Not Recommend

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for a service man to come to house. Appointment window was for 10 to 2. Called Serars at 3 and cancelled appointment. Within 510 minutes I was contacted that someone was on their way. Man showed up and told me vent was clogged and went on his way. I unclogged vent and dryer still not working. Wasted my money on unqualified people. Would NOT recommend to call for service.
    WASHINGTON, PA
    August 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse