Stroudsburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 220 Reviews
  1. Very unhappy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just used it for the first time since being serviced and it’s not working properly! The mower deck seems like it is going to jump off the machine when I engage the PTO. The mulching kit is obviously not meant for this model since the grass catches constantly underneath and causes the engine to labor. It spits out huge clods of grass and I am very frequently engaging and disengaging the PTO to unclog it or it stalls! I an extremely unhappy and need to someone come and check it out! ASAP!!
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your mower is not working properly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer is working fine, now.
    E STROUDSBURG, PA
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good as usual
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    ALBRIGHTSVLLE, PA
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher part arrived on time and installed shortly after. Good job
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have issues with the service. They made me unplug and remove hoses( dryer and washer) before they arrived and would not rebook dryer before they left. I had to find someone to move my stacked vwasher and dryer to do connection. My washer door now squeaks when I opened and closed it. I had no issues with the door before. The repair guy did not even take the washer apart on 1st visit and after 3 weeks of having no washer he said he might not have needed a new part if he would have taken the washer apart the first time. The helper moved a cooler that I had in my kitchen, I didn't realize it had to be moved, and the plug was bumped and with our knowledge of this the entire cooler full of water leaked on my carpet causing a huge water mark . When watching the workers the cooler would not have needed to be moved. They had plenty of room. Glad my washer works but the squeak is annoying. I definitely don't want the same guy to come back.
    CRESCO, PA
    January 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. You may want to try WD40 on your squeaky door. Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate it.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 08, 2019
  7. average

    Overall rating

    see details
    He used a temp. gun to check interior and pipe temp and said everything was ok. I had to asked him to open the vent below the lint trap and he said it wasn't necessary but he would. he did and yes the vent had some built-up lint in it. My husband is a fireman and this should be done every year. This is a common cause of fires.
    NEWTON, NJ
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. timley

    Overall rating

    see details
    he checked the interior temp. and them underneath and said it was clean. I had to check off repair expertise, but he didn't do any repair.
    NEWTON, NJ
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Still Angry

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wait two months for simple repair of my ride-on mower. No help from customer service. Promised $50 compersition, but never received it...they lied. Tech arrived unannouned, I found him in my gargage. Said repair could not be done because it was drizzling. He said this in a cleared gargage.
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    October 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We would love to take a look further into this for you to see what is going on and how we can help. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on October 22, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse