Stroudsburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 250 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable technician who explained the operation of the furnace

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have this service contract
    E STROUDSBURG, PA
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHNNIE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2020
  2. Nice guy didn’t fix my machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    He must have spent more time looking for the parts that he thought my machine needed than fixing the problem. In and out 40 min tops!
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RALPH ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 28, 2020
  3. Compressor replaced

    Overall rating

    see details
    The compressor went bad after 6 years but since it was under 10 years the parts were covered and the labor was the only cost. In the first year th circuit board was replaced I would have written more but the stupid guidelines kept blocking me......again under warrentee
    BLAIRSTOWN, NJ
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020
  4. Thank you for great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service. Tech was on time and knowledgeable. Thanks also for wearing a mask when entering the home during these uncertain times.
    BUSHKILL, PA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FELICIA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 07, 2020
  5. Very knowledgable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Asset to your businesd
    HAWLEY, PA
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020
  6. Refrigerator not cooling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Immediately discovered problem . Replaced malfunctioning part and gave me some tips to avoid future problems.
    E STROUDSBURG, PA
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 12, 2020
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Whole thing couldn't have been any easier. Scheduling the appointment was a snap. Service repairman was on time, courteous and resolved my issue quickly. Will definitely use the service again.
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Whole thing couldn't have been any easier. Scheduling the appointment was a snap. Service repairman was on time, courteous and resolved my issue quickly. Will definitely use the service again.
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  8. Washer is still not working properly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came and worked on the washer for about an hour and said it was then working normally. The next day I did a load of laundry and the same original error message came up again.
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for the washer has been rescheduled on 07/09/2020. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  9. Slow servic

    Overall rating

    see details
    Total 3 weeks from call to actual repair
    ALBRIGHTSVLLE, PA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GREGORY R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  10. disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the tech was on time, I was only told I needed a new unit and that someone would call me within 24 hours. So far I have not received a reply. I would appreciate someone calling me ASAP.
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse