Stroudsburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 226 Reviews
  1. Feel duped

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second repairman revealed that I only needed 1 new crisper tray, and new washers on the door of the freezer. First repairmen gave me an estimate of $650.00 for the repair in his opinion
    COLUMBIA, NJ
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Darren was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly..got our machine up and running quickly.
    TOBYHANNA, PA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service was awesome, service person was in and out and everything was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you so much for getting the dryer fixed quick, service guy was great, he knew the problem and minutes and had the parts to fix it. Thank you again
    SCOTRUN, PA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. thank you Dave for your professionalism

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave came on time and fixed the problem expeditously
    KUNKLETOWN, PA
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago, and THIS particular technician was a pleasure to deal with, courteous, knowledgeable, and very respectful.
    EFFORT, PA
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Technician horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician would not go up in the attic to perform the maintenance service on the unit. He stated it was not necessary. He was the same technician as the year before and he did the same thing then. Waiting now for another technician to service the unit
    KUNKLETOWN, PA
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 29, 2019
  7. Very unhappy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just used it for the first time since being serviced and it’s not working properly! The mower deck seems like it is going to jump off the machine when I engage the PTO. The mulching kit is obviously not meant for this model since the grass catches constantly underneath and causes the engine to labor. It spits out huge clods of grass and I am very frequently engaging and disengaging the PTO to unclog it or it stalls! I an extremely unhappy and need to someone come and check it out! ASAP!!
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your mower is not working properly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer is working fine, now.
    E STROUDSBURG, PA
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good as usual
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    ALBRIGHTSVLLE, PA
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse