Stroudsburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. Darron's service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Darron was a credit to your organization. He was knowledgeable, helpful and cooperative.
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was knowledgeable and very efficient, and was a nice person on top of all this
    BRODHEADSVLLE, PA
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Usually they are prompt and efficient. This time a wrong part was ordered and the person did order the right part and came back and fixed the problem. He was a bit slow in fixing it but it was done.
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. So so Serevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first tech Jason was very sloppy and unable to perform the job he came to do as he was not equipped. Please never send Jason back to my home. Also, the $99 dollar charge is ridiculous as a stand alone charge if you use the service when the tech arrives, that $99 charge should be put towards total price if work is complete, I could understand the $99 dollars being charge if no service is done.
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and was very happy with their service.
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    September 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Feel duped

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second repairman revealed that I only needed 1 new crisper tray, and new washers on the door of the freezer. First repairmen gave me an estimate of $650.00 for the repair in his opinion
    COLUMBIA, NJ
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Darren was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly..got our machine up and running quickly.
    TOBYHANNA, PA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service was awesome, service person was in and out and everything was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you so much for getting the dryer fixed quick, service guy was great, he knew the problem and minutes and had the parts to fix it. Thank you again
    SCOTRUN, PA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. thank you Dave for your professionalism

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave came on time and fixed the problem expeditously
    KUNKLETOWN, PA
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago, and THIS particular technician was a pleasure to deal with, courteous, knowledgeable, and very respectful.
    EFFORT, PA
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse