Stroudsburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 238 Reviews
  1. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up within the timeframe and did the job well. Thank you
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wish the initial order for parts had arrived

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician, Ronald W, ordered three parts but only two of them came. I have spent a good part of today trying to track down the other part, finally ordering a second part. I am disappointed that Sears has made this so difficult, and that at this point I have had to pay for the part twice.
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I just used for the first time
    BRODHEADSVLLE, PA
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick turnaround from call to service.
    LONG POND, PA
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jason was fantastic
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Mission Accomplished!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Andy came on time, analyzed the tricky problem, and fixed it fast. Very happy with his work.
    BUSHKILL, PA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. This survey took longer than the maintenance service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Time for service between 8&5. Arrived 5:00 PM on the dot. Was out of the driveway at 5:03. Waited all day 9 HRS. for a 3 MIN. Service. Un-screwed the filter ran water through it. Ran finger along the gasket and was done. Waste of 9 HRS. And 3 MIN. Never again.
    HENRYVILLE, PA
    February 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marianne, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  8. Darron's service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Darron was a credit to your organization. He was knowledgeable, helpful and cooperative.
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was knowledgeable and very efficient, and was a nice person on top of all this
    BRODHEADSVLLE, PA
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Usually they are prompt and efficient. This time a wrong part was ordered and the person did order the right part and came back and fixed the problem. He was a bit slow in fixing it but it was done.
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse