Reading, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 84 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    At the end of the day, the technician was behind schedule. But he was able to spend time to get the job done.
    BIRDSBORO, PA
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. In and Out.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied with the work.
    REINHOLDS, PA
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rick, the service tech has been out on previous appliance service calls and I would consider him to be the example of what you want in a technician. He was considerate, knowledgeable, polite and concerned with making sure everything was taken care of and that his customer was satisfied with his service. Keep up the great job.
    FLEETWOOD, PA
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Superior service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician knew exactly what the issue was and took care of it as he always does. He is very knowledgeable. We are glad to get the same person every time because he knows our system and its history.
    MOHRSVILLE, PA
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe is awesome, he always goes above and beyond. He is a big asset to you company.
    WEST READING, PA
    July 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. NEVER AGAIN

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was fine. Professional and efficient. My complaint is with everyone I spoke to after initial service. I tried to schedule a follow up service based on the recommendation of my service man and spoke to a person who assured me the vents would be cleaned on Monday. No one called or showed up and when I called to inquire why, I was told there was no appointment. I had waited a week for this appointment and it could not be found. Frustrated and through with you.
    READING, PA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  7. Best experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    This guy knew his stuff and was great explaining! Would recommend to anyone.
    WYOMISSING, PA
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was VERY professional and friendly. This is the second time I have the same tech and he was very helpful and explained every step of the process,
    SINKING SPG, PA
    April 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Problem was NOT fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cabinet was not installed but the receipt said it was. They replaced my suspension rods but my original problem was my washer was leaving. My washer is STILL leaking.
    READING, PA
    December 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still leaks. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on December 31, 2018
  10. Three Visits Later ....

    Overall rating

    see details
    Though I am satisfied that my drier is now working, the customer service between my initial call to SEARS and the final repair was poor, to be generous.
    WYOMISSING, PA
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. Thank you for the feedback and we will be working hard to improve.
    SHS Social Care on December 24, 2018