Reading, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 101 Reviews
  1. Still leaks

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told the welds came out creating holes in the tub on our 2 year old dishwasher and to simply go purchase some sealant and seal the holes. We did just that, the sealant is holding but there is absolutely no change in the amount of water leaking from the dishwasher. I’m fed up. We’ve purchased all of our large appliances from Sears. This is actually the 2nd dishwasher we have purchased from them in 5 years because the 1st one also ended up going out with a bad computer.
    BIRDSBORO, PA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHRISTEN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them before.
    READING, PA
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service however never received a receipt for payment which was preformed.
    READING, PA
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All great service xcall
    BLANDON, PA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  5. Excellent tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service tech
    READING, PA
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carolyn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    OLEY, PA
    August 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI NINA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2020
  7. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was able to come to my house the day I called when others in the area would be longer. Who identified the issue and made the repair quickly for a reasonable price.
    READING, PA
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  8. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    First appt was a no show with a call after the 4 hour window(I waited, took time off work). 2nd appt(this appt) rep arrived in timely manner.
    WERNERSVILLE, PA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PAULA L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was here earlier this week and did a fantastic job! He was prompt, called to let us know he was coming about an hour into the window of time we were given. I really appreciate that because we all have wasted time waiting for repairmen who were late or no shows. He was so knowledgeable, identified the problem in minutes and fixed it right away. A total professional, both efficient and courteous. I also like that I received emails confirming the appointment and status of the service visit. Great job all around!
    WERNERSVILLE, PA
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TERRY ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  10. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Informed and efficient service.
    READING, PA
    July 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020