Pittsburgh, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 97 Reviews
  1. Showed up very late and was zero help.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up over an hour late and outside of the appointment window and did nothing to help. I took time off work to make sure I was home for the service and the guy didn’t show up until well after the appointment window and I got no update telling me he was going to be late. I requested a refund for lack of service I received and never heard back.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    July 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2021
  2. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough job with good communication, clean up. The technician was transparent on each step and very courteous.
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  3. Fridge broke again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ridiculous. This will be the fourth repair in a year. Can’t even get through at this point!
    BRIDGEVILLE, PA
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ERIN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it.
    cs offline on February 20, 2021
  4. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We’ve had Sears repairmen at our house 4 separate times to fix an ice maker. The ice maker STILL isn’t fixed and will require a 5th visit. We started this process with Sears over 4 months ago. And, after paying $500 for parts and labor for an issue that hasn’t been fixed, we’re extremely disappointed with Sears. In addition, we were promised a partial refund, which has never happened. Absolutely horrible experience.
    McDonald, PA
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to fix that day. Service tech was very help and knowledgeable.
    BRIDGEVILLE, PA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris was a total professional
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  7. No one show or call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Please resolve problem
    PITTSBURGH, PA
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Paul, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 17, 2020
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great and fast service
    MC DONALD, PA
    October 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 29, 2020
  9. Four times was not a charm

    Overall rating

    see details
    The overall process was extremely disappointing and based upon this experience my next dishwasher will not be purchased from Sears. Upon the initial visit from the technician, the issue was identified and the tech indicated he had the part on his van. When the replacement part was installed it was determined that the part from the van was damaged and did not work and a new part had to be ordered and a return visit scheduled. Subsequently, a second visit was scheduled. However, the technician (a different one from the first visit) did not show for the appointment. Additionally, I was not contacted by anyone and I had to call and chat. The response was that he was still coming; however, he never showed and I had to make a second call as I was not contacted by anyone. After the second call and chat (after the visit was missed by two hours), I was informed the tech would not be visiting as other appointments ran long. Therefore, a third visit was scheduled. On the day of the third visit, the technician did not show for the appointment. Additionally, I was not contacted by anyone and I had to reach out via telephone and chat. I was informed the tech would still be visiting. After several hours and no tech, I had to reach out again as I was not contacted. At that time, I was informed the tech would not be showing at all as he fell sick. Therefore, a fourth visit was scheduled. The technician showed for the forth visit (by this time it was over a month from the first repair visit) and installed the applicable part. The dishwasher worked during the visit when tested and the dishwasher worked for one use after the technician left; however, the dishwasher has stopped and is not working and I am in the same position as when this entire ordeal started. After the series of events, I described why would anyone call for another repair visit?
    VENETIA, PA
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  10. Nice Tech, terrible product!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited 7 weeks to get my refrigerator fixed. The repair man came on Monday afternoon and the refrigerator stopped working on Thursday night! Now I have to wait another week until someone can look at it again! This is my refrigerator in my kitchen, not a secondary one.
    CANONSBURG, PA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KELLIE R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020