Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 537 Reviews
  1. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    fixed problem
    WILLOW GROVE, PA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was good; parts not so much

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been having error code problems with this dryer since Jan 27, 2019. First diagnostic tech said problem was in electronic control board, heating element or on/off switch; he ordered all. Two parts came within days--not electronic control board. Called weekly until service center said that they could not find an electronic control board and since it had been so long they would issue credit towards a new Sears dryer. Then miraculously they found an electronic control board. Service tech said she replaced all parts, but left only the old heating element. Apparently all parts were not replaced. Halfway through 3rd load another error failure. Another electronic control board appeared (probably the originally requested board). It was installed & tested. Halfway through the third load, the same failure code. All diagnosticians, service technicians and call center personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. Too bad they have inferior parts with which to work. Case number is still open, so I will be getting a replacement dryer.
    JENKINTOWN, PA
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  4. The technician was rude nasty and I will never buy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can’t believe you guys would send such an a... over to your clients house
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with our tech. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 21, 2019
  5. Great service, no problem!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher tray are working, without any problems!
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    December 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Reliable and Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    ``Robert was on time courteous and experienced. New what the problem was, he explained it to me and resolved the issue. Great Guy
    WARRINGTON, PA
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and knowledgeable. He fixed my refrigerator right the first time.
    DOYLESTOWN, PA
    December 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. No service, parts can't be obtained

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting since two weeks ago to have Micro Wave Replaced, was told someone would contact me within 24hrs, this has not occurred. None of the below ratings are applicable except Communication since repair was not done
    DRESHER, PA
    November 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman here 10/11/18; part ordered; I was to call when part received. I have not as yet received the part. I've gotten several calls but no part!!!! Today is 11/24/18 over a month has gone by!!!!!! A rep, Malik, called me on 10/24/18 and said the part was still on back order. What is going on???????
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I decided to go with Sears for my appliance purchases. The service has been great. Hoping you don't go away as the Sears stores are doing.
    WARMINSTER, PA
    November 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse