Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 23, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Hanh, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on January 23, 2023
  2. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Won't even give you one star. Technician didn't even want to show me how to replace the humidifier filter, nor what type should I purchase. This experience with sears has been the worst.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 22, 2022
  3. My washer works again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs did an excellent job installing blown circuit boards.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 05, 2022
  4. The technician was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service and the technician were on the ball. I was very pleased.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    September 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 28, 2022
  5. Worse buy ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a combo washer and dryer machine that I’ve had to get serviced too many times. Now it’s not working at all and instead of this Sears replacing it I have to wait for another useless repair appointment. I will never purchase another item from Sears in my life or my childrens lives!
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    September 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home service on July 19, 2022
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was good. Fixed the dryer. He even went to retrieve the needed part so we would not have to make another call. I was disappointed by the “sale” on washer routine service. It was basically nothing at all.
    JENKINTOWN, PA
    June 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  8. Really satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely satisfied with the job
    CHALFONT, PA
    April 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  9. My refrigerator still needs repair work. We have many service request in for this refrigerator throughout the years and now you have refused service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just last month the refrigerator was partially service and the Technician was not allowed to do the repairs without payment in advance while it was still under warranty.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time using your service and have been very pleased
    FURLONG, PA
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022