Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 578 Reviews
  1. Excellent job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very nice and professional. I would use Jesse again for all of my repairs.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy to Sears check my dryer.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    March 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joyce, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  3. Professional, thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I greatly appreciate service was provided to my GE refrigerator the next day. Steve L arrived on time, was very professional, thorough, knowledgeable, informative, patient and respectful. I will call Sears Home Services as service needs arise in the future.
    AMBLER, PA
    March 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sue, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  4. all fixed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job happy we called you.
    WILLOW GROVE, PA
    February 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall good experience. Very hard to understand the call center associates over the phone. When I called in, the IVR was not helpful, and had to be transferred several time for each call.
    JENKINTOWN, PA
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Job well done re

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service. Man did a great job. But the part that they had to replace.goes about every two to three year..it piece of pipe that when the thermostat call for the heat goes on it fire the main burner to go on . This part cheap made and should last a lot longer than it does . This is not your fault but the one making the part. Have a great day now.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edward, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  7. The poorest service I ever had gotten with any I thing I paid for

    Overall rating

    see details
    My parents and I use Sears sine 1960 I have a problem ,October 24, 2019 this problem is not fix .being being a handicap person your company is giving me the runaround office to office I need my dryer to be smaller how hard is it to. The acct #900510666
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Samuel, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, Thank you for choosing Sears and we look forward to working with you if you are needing further assistance look out for our email response.
    SHS Social Care on January 22, 2020
  8. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    prompt, professional, knowledgeable tech performed excellent service.
    WARMINSTER, PA
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Program Director, Yvonne Branch

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator was serviced on Saturday Dec. 20, 2019 with a part change. The refrigerator is still not working. The ice trays in the freezer has not frozen and the refrigerator is not cold. We have another scheduled service for today 12/24/19 with hopes that the refrigerator will be fixed. This will be the 5th time someone is coming out to service this refrigerator. twice to change parts and today.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020