Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 612 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained everything and has the washer working perfectly.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sonya, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on October 14, 2021
  2. Clean, informative. Great thanks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tyrone, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  3. Consistently the best repair service available

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a Samsung Washer from BestBuy along w a 5 year warranty. Immediately the drain hose started leaking. I called Best Buy and they would not help because it was under Samsung’s 12 mo warranty. I called Samsung who gave me an 8 hour window for arrival and never showed. 8.5 hours later after I left the house they came. I had to reschedule, another two week wait. This time I got a message the guy was on his way only to get another message he was not coming because there was no parking (I have parking but no one called or asked) then when I spoke to the local Samsun technician she went on to tell me a hose is not even covered and that was “on me” so I call Best Buy back. They made a new ticket and I started all over w Samsung who never responded to the third ticket at all. At that point (6 weeks w no washer) I called Sears. We preordered the drain house and when Jules from Sears came he was able to diagnose and install the new hose w no issue at all. Such a great experience and so nice to be treated w respect as compared to BestBuy and Samsung who were terrible. I am just bummed I did not buy from Sears in the first place. Huge mistake on my part.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2021
  4. Fixed It!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man did a really good job!
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021
  5. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have paid them $350 for parts and no one has come to install them. They keep delaying their appointments.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on August 08, 2021
  6. The worst experience ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came to check dishwasher. I paid him for the initial visit and also paid for parts he ordered. 2nd appt he was a no show- I called several times to reschedule and was continually told that the system was down and they couldn't help. I hired someone else, who fixed the issue immediately without any additional parts. I've tried multiple times to return the part that was ordered, and now they can't find my info in the system but would call me back. Of course, they never did. Now I'm stuck with a $200 part I don't need and no one at Sears is ever able to help when I call, message, and text chat.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Christina, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 19, 2021
  7. fixed the opener on the first time

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 20, 2021
  8. POOR TO LOUSY SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Three(3) Times SEAR'S
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 07, 2021
  10. Great worker should receive a raise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use them a week ago
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021