Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 572 Reviews
  1. The poorest service I ever had gotten with any I thing I paid for

    Overall rating

    see details
    My parents and I use Sears sine 1960 I have a problem ,October 24, 2019 this problem is not fix .being being a handicap person your company is giving me the runaround office to office I need my dryer to be smaller how hard is it to. The acct #900510666
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Samuel, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, Thank you for choosing Sears and we look forward to working with you if you are needing further assistance look out for our email response.
    SHS Social Care on January 22, 2020
  2. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    prompt, professional, knowledgeable tech performed excellent service.
    WARMINSTER, PA
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Program Director, Yvonne Branch

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator was serviced on Saturday Dec. 20, 2019 with a part change. The refrigerator is still not working. The ice trays in the freezer has not frozen and the refrigerator is not cold. We have another scheduled service for today 12/24/19 with hopes that the refrigerator will be fixed. This will be the 5th time someone is coming out to service this refrigerator. twice to change parts and today.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  5. excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    prompt, courteous and competent!
    MAPLE GLEN, PA
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Don’t know tell thurday it will get fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothappy because every year my boiler heater breaks down every sence i had this heater the same parts.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had part with him. Competent and respectful.
    ROCKLEDGE, PA
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Knowledgeable repair people good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have Sears maintenance agreements on almost all of my appliances over the years and has saved a lot of money as a result
    HATBORO, PA
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    WILLOW GROVE, PA
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Tricky protection agreement

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great, but this is my 5th time having my refrigerator looked at for freezing! The protection service keeps giving me the run around. I thought we were all on the same page this time, but of course they claimed the tech had not completed the job and someone ELSE would have to come out and recheck. I am not happy.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paulette, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry you are constantly having freezing issues with your refrigerator. We are sure once the job is complete the protection agreement will assist you. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you better. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019