Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 591 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Job Done!
    CHELTENHAM, PA
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LISA ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 04, 2020
  2. Nice service tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Goid service, just took too long for appointment, waited a week and a half!
    JAMISON, PA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bonnie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  3. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought there was something wrong with my unit, come to find out the Electrician that put new box in gave me 110 breaker instead of 220 breaker. Tech was very polite.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gail, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lawal discovered there was a blockage in the system, used another machine to drain fluid accumulation. AC is great.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  5. Failed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited a month bc when they recommended that I use the app to try to get a sooner appointment, it kept offering a sooner date, I’d click on it and then it would say “something went wrong”, then I’d have to call and reschedule and lost the original date that I had that fast. Every phone call was at least a 30 minute call waiting for someone to become available. Once we finally got our refrigerator “repaired” on 7/8, by having a new compressor installed on a 3.5 year old fridge, it lasted 5 days and then the same problem started- freezer and fridge not cooling and no ice being made. I called again for another appointment and went through the same issues. No one could get me a sooner appointment seeing what we’ve gone through and I’m back at square one waiting two weeks for someone to even come out to assess probably not even fix. This has been a very aggravating experience. And it’s not over.
    HATBORO, PA
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JESSICA, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  6. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor service
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kareema, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that status is complete for service order # 7983-41310017 and technician comments is UNABLE TO CONTACT MEMBER. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  7. Service technican was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and helpful service man. Explained why my problem occurred (blocked drain plug). Fixed the problem...fingers crossed it doesn't happen again. 2 service calls with repairs in 7 months!! Newer energy efficient appliances are not dependable. Our 45+ years old freezer was problem free. We opted to be energy conscience, BIG mistake :(
    WARMINSTER, PA
    July 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 10, 2020
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt, courteous, and efficient. He diagnosed the problem immediately, picked up the part, installed it and cleaned the area in record time. Very pleased with his expertise and service.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service is satisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good. Only thing I can complain about is he came at the end of the service window. Service guy asked to use my bathroom, I wasn't really comfortable with that but I allowed it
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service on Microwave

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rep (Steve) was knowledgeable and efficient in getting the repairs done.
    WARRINGTON, PA
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse