Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 622 Reviews
  1. Really satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely satisfied with the job
    CHALFONT, PA
    April 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  2. My refrigerator still needs repair work. We have many service request in for this refrigerator throughout the years and now you have refused service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just last month the refrigerator was partially service and the Technician was not allowed to do the repairs without payment in advance while it was still under warranty.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time using your service and have been very pleased
    FURLONG, PA
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  4. Service was horrible!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My heater is still not working after 3 attempts to repair it. The technician obviously had no clue of what he was doing and I have made several calls to get the issue resolved to no avail. I am very disappointed in the service given. Either repair it correctly or replace it.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  5. .

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician came out and said my refrigerator’s compressor was broken and recommended I get a new refrigerator because the price of getting the compress fixed would be about the same amount as getting a new refrigerator. I couldn’t give a 5 star because I personally think their service fee is a little too high. I have no problem with paying a fee because the technician did come out and do work but $160 for not even an hour worth of work?? Other than that I was satisfied
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  6. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used service this week , very satisfied
    DOYLESTOWN, PA
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charlene,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 04, 2022
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came in was able to diagnose and repair the problem.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    MSO offline on January 31, 2022
  8. 1 star since I can't give zero

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician wasn't even in my home for 10 minutes, we must have been his last stop, he check everything and says furnace works. In the meantime I have no heat during the day
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jasmine, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2022
  9. The technician was quick and efficient.?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I only wish the part was put in sooner.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Offline on January 03, 2022
  10. Top notch Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joseph was totally professional and competent.
    MEADOWBROOK, PA
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on December 14, 2021