Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 604 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 07, 2021
  2. Great worker should receive a raise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use them a week ago
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  3. Unsatisfactory Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Three technicians have not fixed the ice maker. Very poor service.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Mozell, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Upon looking into your case I request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2020
  4. Master Service Plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not fully aware of some of the benefits of the plan. I believe you should make it clearer to the consumer. Otherwise , the service was very good.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 22, 2020
  5. Not What I Had Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Six weeks waiting for for parts is too long a time to wait. A week before Thanksgiving we ended up going to a neighborhood appliance store and buying a new range. It was a disappointing experience trying to speak with a customer service supervisor a customer service representative would not transfer the call to, so I could speak to someone I might be able to understand. I am not a fan of trying to get results with representatives in another country. I can appreciate their efforts but would prefer to deal with CSR who live on the same soil I do. The technician never got the opportunity to fix the range.
    JENKINTOWN, PA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARIA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  6. Did receive any service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did receive any service.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CHARLES Z, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works fine
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with Sears and all their service team. Great job!!
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DANIEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 07, 2020
  9. WASHER REPAIR 2020

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very informative and corrected the original instructions given when washer arrived. So not to have the same problem happen again. So glad I had coverage with Sears. Great service.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  10. The technician was good.the dryer cannot be repaired because of a lack of the part needed.I was a cash settlement but it still has not arrived.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used your services to repair my dishwasher and dryer.the tech ordered the part needed to repair the dishwasher and explained to me that the dryer repair will be under review.the dishwasher has been repaired but I have not received the agreed upon settlement for the dryer.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BIRUTE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020