Philadelphia, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 551 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair Technician was professional and courteous. He identified and corrected the problem leaving the work area tidy and in order!!
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had serviceman install rollers on the 16th after they responded on the 10th and ordered me three rollers. I was asked to discard the old rollers but they only gave me two to throw away and the looked brand new. Then I said let’s try out the dryer I have a load ready. He stated oh it will be fine and went to his van. He wasn’t there 2 minutes when the dryer was making a terrible noise. I called him in and he first stated that is what is supposed to sound like, then it was because the rollers were new and because they slide back and forth on the pins. Then he stated that he had already closed out the service call and I would have to call back and make another appointment, and we all know how fun that is. My thought is that it wasn’t the rollers in the first place because this sound like a rubbing noise and if I am wrong maybe it is because only two rollers were change not three. Very unhappy with the service and the answer from the serviceman. “I was born at night, but not last night.”
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Techician was very professional and informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Techician was very professional and informative
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician is familiar with our facility, is very professional and a joy to have here. He always fixes appliances correctly the first time.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Friendly demeanor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Neat and professional. Quick to diagnose and to offer suggestions.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Quick and thorough.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant, professional, knowledgeable and a good communicator.
    GLENSIDE, PA
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my yearly maintenance check and the service representative was excellent. He did a thorough check and maintenance of my refrigerator. He was courteous and efficient.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service performed.
    AMBLER, PA
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrival window from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. was unrealistic and caused me to wait until 4:55 p.m. when the repairman arrived. Other than the wait, the service rendered was exceptional in all respects !!!
    WARMINSTER, PA
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The price appeared to be extremely high for the work that was done.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse