Pennsdale, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 67 Reviews
  1. Prompt and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was friendly. He figured out what was wrong and made the necessary repairs. The only downside was the labor fee was high for the amount of time he was here and the price of the part that was needed. It was still cheaper than buying a new washer
    WATSONTOWN, PA
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2021
  2. Technician was good, but Sears Service was horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our ice maker broke for the 2nd time. It took 5 or 6 trips and almost 8 months to get it fixed. The technicians kept replacing the ice maker and not considering other problems. The last Tech figured it out and was able to fix it, (Thank You!) You can't get ahold of Sears. Every phone call is routed to the Phillipines. This is a poor decision on Sears part. I will never buy a Sears product again. None of my negative ratings apply to our last Technician. Come on Sears, Let's put people in our own country back to work on the phones.
    MUNCY, PA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ramona, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 25, 2021
  3. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    courteous, thorough
    WATSONTOWN, PA
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  4. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The response time was great
    HUGHESVILLE, PA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARTY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  5. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explain what the issue was in detail. He Even took my tractor for a ride to make sure it was operating correctly. I would highly recommend John to all my friends. Great job!
    MUNCY, PA
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker working well, no leaks, can get ice bucket out with ease now.
    HUGHESVILLE, PA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the end results.
    WATSONTOWN, PA
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair tech was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable, able to explain everything in detail and did a very nice job with the fix
    COGAN STATION, PA
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service no complaints

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service no complaints
    HUGHESVILLE, PA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Two hours late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gave me a all day window to arrive said they would text when on their way text me at 2.09pm arrived at 4.30pm
    COGAN STATION, PA
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the delay in the techs arrival.Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019