Media, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 333 Reviews
  1. HE WAS EXCELLENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    HE KNOW WHAT HE WAS DOING
    LANSDOWNE, PA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great technician, but . . .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was great - courteous, skilled, arrived on time, fixed our frig. But this was after waiting 6 days to get an initial evaluation, waiting another 6 days for a first repair appointment, which Sears cancelled, then waiting another 6 days for a second repair appointment, which Sears cancelled, then waiting a week for a third repair appointment which went great and now we have a working frig - after 25 days of waiting. My disappointment is not with the technician - I don't think the cancellations were under his control. Perhaps Sears just doesn't have enough technicians at this point to handle the volume of 3-year-old Kenmore refrigerators that already need repair. So, like I said - great technician, but . . .
    MEDIA, PA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived late in evening.
    CHESTER, PA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service. Time Effiicient, too!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for the super fast and time efficient repair to our dryer. The ordered equipment arrived earlier in the day and the technician contacted us to confirm the appointment within an hour. The technician was in and out in less than 30 minutes with no time wasted. Thanks!
    LANSDOWNE, PA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very pleased with the professional work procedure of Brian H.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use Sears for all my appliances and very happy with the service especially. With the service tech Brian H.
    FOLSOM, PA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service & Great Tech!!
    DREXEL HILL, PA
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Glad to have the Plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    Water intake hose broke at the hook-up. I told the customer service rep. exactly what the problem was. She wanted me to send her a pic. but the app. she sent me wouldn't open. So, of course, the tech. had limited info when he arrived. Parts had to be ordered and repair was re-scheduled twice. Communication could be better.
    UPPER DARBY, PA
    March 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    SHARON HILL, PA
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Informative service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rep demonstrated operations and repair of both washer and dryer
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it has taken so long to get your range repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on December 31, 2018