Media, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 393 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used Sears a few days ago
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on January 04, 2023
  2. Happy Customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using Sears service for several years. They have a great system to keep you informed about your appointment. The technicians are knowledgeable and friendly. I will continue to use them whenever needed. Thanks to Brian who did a great job on my dishwasher.
    SPRINGFIELD, PA
    December 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on December 26, 2022
  3. The nerve of him

    Overall rating

    see details
    After completing the technician helped himself by washing his hands at my kitchen sink, he used my dish detergent and helped himself to a paper towel without as much as a word, uninvited and without permission. I couldn’t believe the nerve of him.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    December 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 14, 2022
  4. Worse company ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge broke. they came out accessed the problem. order parts. called for tech to come. That was on 06/27/22 .First date 07/19/22 he cancelled with out call and notice, then 08/03/22 cancelled again the night before. was told they would put me in as an rush for 08/11/22 again cancelled no call. Called again new appointment was for 08/19/22 again cancelled. you folks are the worse company i ever had to deal with. i will never use you folks ever and have told anyone i meet not to use Sear Home improvement for anything and will do so for the rest of my life. that how bad you folks treated me
    BROOMALL, PA
    August 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lori, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast, very friendly, and very helpful.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on July 07, 2022
  6. Poor Service!!!! Horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy came with no tools! Basically changed filter and then left! Service sucks!!!!!
    DARBY, PA
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jamal, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  7. Came back

    Overall rating

    see details
    When experiencing trouble after visit, Return visit fixed the ongoing issues with dryer under the 90 day warranty
    DARBY, PA
    March 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  8. Easy Peasy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer broke on Saturday. I called on Sunday, my repairman was here on Monday. He had the part, put it in and it’s all fixed. The price was a little higher than I hoped it would be, but being stress free was well worth it. Thanks!
    DREXEL HILL, PA
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steven C. the technician that repaired my refrigerator is not only a great technician but also a very personal and professional individual. I appreciate the services you offer and I’m extremely happy with the service Steve provided, thank you
    HAVERTOWN, PA
    March 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Al, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 02, 2022
  10. Knowledgeable, courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and helpful.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 20, 2022