Media, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 388 Reviews
  1. Came back

    Overall rating

    see details
    When experiencing trouble after visit, Return visit fixed the ongoing issues with dryer under the 90 day warranty
    DARBY, PA
    March 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  2. Easy Peasy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer broke on Saturday. I called on Sunday, my repairman was here on Monday. He had the part, put it in and it’s all fixed. The price was a little higher than I hoped it would be, but being stress free was well worth it. Thanks!
    DREXEL HILL, PA
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steven C. the technician that repaired my refrigerator is not only a great technician but also a very personal and professional individual. I appreciate the services you offer and I’m extremely happy with the service Steve provided, thank you
    HAVERTOWN, PA
    March 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Al, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 02, 2022
  4. Knowledgeable, courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and helpful.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 20, 2022
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both technicians were very thorough and very careful.
    BROOMALL, PA
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 02, 2021
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them a week ago, very good information
    LANSDOWNE, PA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  7. Very Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication via text message regarding my appointment. Technician was able to arrive early which was great for me. He was professional and pleasant.
    SPRINGFIELD, PA
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jayne, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 08, 2021
  8. Service man was good BUT SEARS SERVICE SUCKS!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has taken five appointments before someone actually came out to my house. I scheduled and rescheduled, seers would call on the day of the appointment 1 to 2 hours after the appointment and informed me that no one was coming. One of the reasons I got was that “the technicians get tired in the afternoon and go home”. Sears then, scheduled two or three additional appointments and it was only after this last appointment did someone actually show up.The technician personally was good. However, I would never make any large purchases ever again at seers. If there was one open near me
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paula, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 22, 2021
  9. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the repairs
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Horace, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  10. very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairmen were very efficient and courteous
    SPRINGFIELD, PA
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 20, 2021