Media, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 341 Reviews
  1. very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very polite but he really didn't do anything.. he told me there was nothing wrong.. he said it was the thermostat (that is less than 1 yr old, turns the AC on and off according to the temperature I set .. and the temp it shows matches the temp in the room.. so it is fine).. I had a repair man out from your Home Warranty Department, because it was over 2 weeks before your repair man could get to it and your people told me I could get someone to look at it before then so I did (at my expense) and he said the compressor (or whatever you call the outside portion of the AC ) needed to be replaced that it was clogged and dirty and that's why I can't get the temp to go lower than 76 (he wanted an additonal $800.00+ to fixit..I told him that I also have the Master protection and that they would fix it or replace and that I just needed him to fix he immediate problem. which he did).. I told this to your service man, and he just squirted the outside of the compressor, he never opened it to look inside.. and then he forged my signature to the electronic receipt (I guess its a proof of service.).. because I didn't sign anything and the email I received with a copy of that document had something that doesn't even come close to my signature.
    CLIFTON HTS, PA
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jose did an excellent job and was very informative
    WOODLYN, PA
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Kenmore washing machine--needed new part.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent. Thank you.
    Nprwppd PA
    July 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Review

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very surprised to be billed for a diagnostic fee and service charge to replace a 41.00 part, I feel that 298.00 for a visit is exorbitant. Now you would like me to take time out of my day to give a review?!
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Five Service Calls, Refrigerator Still Not Working

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without a refrigerator for 54 days and counting, from first notifying Sears of my malfunctioning 2 1/2 year old fridge. I have taken off work 5 times to wait for service, 2 of those times were no shows. No empathy when calling and explaining the history of trying to resolve this, only that the 6th visit is scheduled for another two weeks and if there is a cancellation, we will be moved up on the list. Very disappointing from a customer that has bought two refrigerators, a double oven, induction cooktop and a dishwasher in the last several years from Sears, not to mention a multitude of other products through the years. Would I buy again from Sears? I would like to say yes, as I have been a loyal customer to this iconic American company for years, and they always had great products and service, but I have never seen a lack of customer support like this and it is hard to believe that they value their customers anymore based on the way this has played out. In a bit of irony, after I scheduled my 6th appointment, I was offered a free in-home consultation to evaluate my house for improvement opportunities, I played along, and they had an open appointment for sooner than it would have taken them to come back for my refrigerator! I honestly got a good chuckle out of that one, Sears was way better at making me laugh than repairing my refrigerator!
    PROSPECT PARK, PA
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. wonderful experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician introduced himself and was very polite. The part that was broken he didn't have and instead of turning the the trouble back and have me wait a few more days he went out of his way and called around to find the part I needed. He made sure the area was clean and the dryer was put back. I couldn't ask for a better experience.
    HAVERTOWN, PA
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used Sears to fix aging cloths washer.
    WALLINGFORD, PA
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Sir the person was earlier than expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    He cleaned up behind himself very easy and pleasant to speak with.
    DARBY, PA
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. HE WAS EXCELLENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    HE KNOW WHAT HE WAS DOING
    LANSDOWNE, PA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great technician, but . . .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was great - courteous, skilled, arrived on time, fixed our frig. But this was after waiting 6 days to get an initial evaluation, waiting another 6 days for a first repair appointment, which Sears cancelled, then waiting another 6 days for a second repair appointment, which Sears cancelled, then waiting a week for a third repair appointment which went great and now we have a working frig - after 25 days of waiting. My disappointment is not with the technician - I don't think the cancellations were under his control. Perhaps Sears just doesn't have enough technicians at this point to handle the volume of 3-year-old Kenmore refrigerators that already need repair. So, like I said - great technician, but . . .
    MEDIA, PA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse